STATE OF MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

At a session of the Public Service Commission held at its office in Jefferson City on the 5th day of October, 2016.

In the Matter of Union Electric Company d/b/a)
Ameren Missouri's Tariffs to Increase Its)
Revenues for Electric Service)

File No. ER-2016-0179
Tariff No. YE-2017-0003

ORDER DENYING MOTION TO MODIFY

Issue Date: October 5, 2016 Effective Date: October 5, 2016

On September 7, 2016, the Commission ordered its Staff to design and file as part of its direct testimony a proposed tariff that would provide for a discounted volumetric rate or customer charge, or a waiver or reduction of line extension related charges, or some other mechanism to reduce bills of customers accessing infrastructure identified as under-utilized. On September 19, Union Electric Company, d/b/a/ Ameren Missouri, filed a motion asking the Commission to modify its order.

Ameren Missouri points out that it filed an under-utilized infrastructure tariff as part of its direct testimony and requests that the Commission modify its order to relieve Staff of the obligation to file its own version of such a tariff. Instead, Ameren Missouri suggests Staff and other parties should be allowed to respond to Ameren Missouri's tariff proposal in their rebuttal testimony. No party has responded to Ameren Missouri's motion.

The Commission appreciates Ameren Missouri's decision to file its own proposed tariff regarding this issue, and will give that proposal its full consideration. But the Commission would also like to consider Staff's proposed tariff on that subject. The Commission will not modify its previous order.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

- 1. Union Electric Company, d/b/a Ameren Missouri's Motion to Modify Order Directing Submittal of Infrastructure Efficiency Tariff is denied.
 - 2. This order shall be effective when issued.



BY THE COMMISSION

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Hall, Chm., Stoll, Kenney, Rupp, and Coleman, CC., concur.

Woodruff, Chief Regulatory Law Judge

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 5th day of October 2016.

SION OF THE OF T

Morris L. Woodruff

Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION October 5, 2016

File/Case No. ER-2016-0179

Missouri Public Service Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Office of the Public Counsel

James Owen 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@ded.mo.gov

Brighteray. LLC

Andrew Zellers 1712 Main Street, 6th Floor Kansas City, MO 64108 andyzellers@brightergy.com

Consumers Council of Missouri

John B Coffman 871 Tuxedo Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63119-2044 john@johncoffman.net

IBEW Local Union 1439

Sherrie Hall 7730 Carondelet Ave., Ste. 200 St. Louis, MO 63105 sahall@hammondshinners.com

IBEW Local Union 1439

Emily Perez 7730 Carondelet Ave., Suite 200 St. Louis, MO 63105 eperez@hammondshinners.com

Midwest Energy Consumers Group Missouri Division of Energy

David Woodsmall 807 Winston Court Jefferson City, MO 65101 david.woodsmall@woodsmalllaw.com Jefferson City, MO 65102

Alexander Antal 301 West High St. P.O. Box 1157 Alexander.Antal@ded.mo.gov

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Edward F Downey 221 Bolivar Street, Suite 101 Jefferson City, MO 65101 efdowney@bryancave.com

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Diana M Vuylsteke 211 N. Broadway, Suite 3600 St. Louis, MO 63102 dmvuylsteke@bryancave.com

Missouri Public Service Commission

Kevin Thompson 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 Kevin.Thompson@psc.mo.gov

Natural Resources Defense Council

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

Renew Missouri

Andrew J Linhares 1200 Rogers Street, Suite B Columbia, MO 65201-4744 Andrew@renewmo.org

Sierra Club

Casey Roberts 1536 Wynkoop St., Suite 312 Denver, CO 80202

Sierra Club

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

Union Electric Company

Paula Johnson 1901 Chouteau Ave St Louis, MO 63103 AmerenMOService@ameren.com

Union Electric Company

James B Lowery 111 South Ninth St., Suite 200 P.O. Box 918 Columbia, MO 65205-0918 lowery@smithlewis.com

Union Electric Company

Russ Mitten 312 E. Capitol Ave P.O. Box 456 Jefferson City, MO 65102 rmitten@brydonlaw.com

Union Electric Company Wendy Tatro 1901 Chouteau Avenue St. Louis, MO 63103-6149 AmerenMOService@ameren.com Union Electric Company
Matthew R Tomc
1901 Chouteau
St. Louis, MO 63166
AmerenMOService@ameren.com

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

orris I Woodry

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.