OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of The Empire District Gas Company's d/b/a Liberty Request to File Tariffs to Change its Rates for Natural Gas Service

File No. GR-2021-0320

Tracking No.: JG-2022-0037

ORDER VACATING ORDER

Issue Date: August 18, 2021 Effective Date: August 18, 2021

On August 16, 2021,¹ The Empire District Gas Company d/b/a Liberty ("Empire Gas") filed tariff sheets designed to increase the Company's annual base distribution gas revenues. On August 16, the Company filed Direct Testimony. On August 18, the Commission issued its Order Giving Notice, Setting a Deadline to Intervene, Setting a Deadline to Respond to the Test Year, and Directing a Proposed Schedule (Order). On August 18, the Empire Gas filed a Tariff Withdrawal Cover Letter stating the tariff sheets JG-2022-0037 were withdrawn and stating that the Company would also seek to withdraw the testimony filed on August 16. As there are no currently filed tariff sheets, the Commission will vacate its order.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

- The Commission's August 18, 2021 Order Giving Notice, Setting a Deadline to Intervene, Setting a Deadline to Respond to the Test Year, and Directing a Proposed Schedule is vacated.
 - 2. This order shall be effective when issued.

¹All date references will be to 2021 unless otherwise specified.



Paul T. Graham, Regulatory Law Judge, By delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, On this 18th day of August, 2021.

BY THE COMMISSION

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 18th day of August, 2021.

SION OF THE OF T

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION August 18, 2021

File/Case No. GR-2021-0320

Missouri Public Service Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Office of the Public Counsel

Marc Poston 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@opc.mo.gov

County of Andrew, Missouri

County Commission Clerk Andrew County Courthouse P.O. Box 206 Savannah, MO 64485 clerk@andrewcounty.org

County of Atchison, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 400 S. Washington - Atchison County Courthouse P.O. Box 280 Rock Port, MO 64482 acclerk@atcomo.org

County of Chariton, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 306 S. Cherry Chariton County Courthouse Keytesville, MO 65261 countyclerk@charitonco.com

County of Cooper, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 200 Main Street, Room 23 Cooper County Courthouse Boonville, MO 65233 Sarah.Herman@coopercountymo.gov

County of Grundy, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 700 Main, 2nd Floor **Grundy County Courthouse** Trenton, MO 64683 grundyclerk@grundycountymo.com

County of Henry, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 100 W. Franklin Street Henry County Courthouse Clinton, MO 64735 henrycoclerk1@yahoo.com

County of Holt, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 102 Nodaway, Holt County Courthouse P.O. Box 437 Oregon, MO 64473 holtcoclerk@ofmlive.net

County of Howard, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 1 Courthouse Sq. **Howard County Courthouse** Fayette, MO 65248 howard@sos.mo.gov

County of Johnson, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 300 N. Holden Johnson County Courthouse Warrensburg, MO 64093 dthompson@jococourthouse.com

County of Lafayette, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 1001 Main St., Rm. 103 Lafayette County Courthouse Lexington, MO 64067 j.middleton@lafayettecountymo.com

County of Linn, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 108 N High. Rm 102 PO Box 92 Linneus, MO 64653 linn@sos.mo.gov

County of Livingston, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 700 Webster St., Ste. 10 Livingston County Courthouse Chillicothe, MO 64601 countyclerk@livingstoncountymo.com morgan@sos.mo.gov

County of Morgan, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 100 E Newton St.` Morgan County Courthouse Versailles, MO 65075

County of Nodaway, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 403 N. Market St. Ste. 105 Maryville, MO 64468-1614 nodclerk@gmail.com

County of Pettis, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 415 S. Ohio Pettis County Courthouse Sedalia, MO 65301 nick@pettiscomo.com

County of Platte, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 415 Third St., Ste. 30 Platte County Administration Bldg. Platte City, MO 64079 CountyClerk@CO.Platte.MO.US

County of Ray, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 100 W Main Ray County Courthouse Richmond, MO 64085 ray@sos.mo.gov

Liberty (Empire)

James M Fischer 101 Madison Street, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 65101 jfischerpc@aol.com

County of Saline, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 19 East Arrow Saline County Courthouse Marshall, MO 65340 salcoclerk@mmuonline.net

Missouri Public Service Commission

Jamie Myers 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 jamie.myers@psc.mo.gov

County of Vernon, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 100 W. Cherry, Suite 6 Vernon County Courthouse Nevada, MO 64772 clerk@vernoncountymo.org

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.