BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of Spire Missouri, Inc.'s Request to Increase Its Revenues For Gas Service)	File No. GR-2017-0215
In the Matter of Spire Missouri, Inc.'s Request to Increase Its Revenues)	File No. GR-2017-0216

ORDER DENYING REQUEST FOR EXTENSION

Issued Date: January 24, 2018 Effective Date: January 24, 2018

In its Response of Spire Missouri Inc. to Commission Order and Motion for Extension of Time filed on January 22, 2018, Spire Missouri Inc. requested an additional day to file its request for hearing. Because of the statutory deadline of March 8, 2018 in this case, the Commission must set a hearing, if needed, on the issue regarding the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act no later than February 5, 2018. This will ensure that the Commission has time to receive the transcript and make a decision on the numerous pending issues. In order to have a hearing on February 5, 2018, the Commission must give the parties at least ten days' notice of such hearing.¹ Therefore, the Commission cannot allow more time for the filing of a request for hearing and must deny the request for extension.

.

¹ Subsection 536.067(4), RSMo 2016.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

- 1. The request for an additional day to request a hearing is denied.
- 2. This order is effective when issued.



BY THE COMMISSION

orris I Woodry

Morris Woodruff Secretary

Nancy Dippell, Senior Regulatory Law Judge by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 24th day of January, 2018.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 24th day of January 2018.

SION OF THE OF T

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION January 24, 2018

File/Case No. GR-2017-0215 and GR-2017-0216

Missouri Public Service Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Office of the Public Counsel

Hampton Williams 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@ded.mo.gov

City of St. Joseph, Missouri

William D Steinmeier 2031 Tower Drive P.O. Box 104595 Jefferson City, MO 65110-4595 wds@wdspc.com

Consumers Council of Missouri

John B Coffman 871 Tuxedo Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63119-2044 john@johncoffman.net

Environmental Defense Fund

Natalie Karas 1875 Connecticut Ave. NW Washington, DC 20009-2000 nkaras@edf.org

Environmental Defense Fund

Maxine Lipeles 1 Brookings Dr - CB 1120 St. Louis, MO 63130-4899 milipele@wustl.edu

Environmental Defense Fund

David R Wooley 436 14th Street, Suite 1305 Oakland, CA 94612 dwooley@kfwlaw.com

Kansas City Power & Light Company

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@kcpl.com

Kansas City Power & Light Company

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@kcpl.com

KCP&L Greater Missouri Operations Company

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@kcpl.com

KCP&L Greater Missouri Operations Company

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@kcpl.com

Midwest Energy Consumers Group

David Woodsmall 308 E. High Street, Suite 204 Jefferson City, MO 65101 david.woodsmall@woodsmalllaw.com

Missouri Division of Energy

Brian T Bear 301 W. High St., Room 680 P.O. Box 1766 Jefferson City, MO 65102 bbear.deenergycases@ded.mo.gov

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Edward F Downey 221 Bolivar Street, Suite 101 Jefferson City, MO 65101 efdowney@bryancave.com

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Lewis Mills 221 Bolivar Street, Suite 101 Jefferson City, MO 65101-1574 lewis.mills@bryancave.com

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Diana M Vuylsteke 211 N. Broadway, Suite 3600 St. Louis, MO 63102 dmvuylsteke@bryancave.com

Missouri Public Service Commission

Mark Johnson 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 mark.johnson@psc.mo.gov

Missouri Public Service Commission

Whitney Payne 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 whitney.payne@psc.mo.gov

Missouri School Boards' Association

Richard S Brownlee III 121 Madison Jefferson City, MO 65101 rbrownlee@rsblobby.com

Spire

Larry W Dority 101 Madison, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 65101 Iwdority@sprintmail.com

Spire

Rick E Zucker 700 Market Street, 6th Floor St. Louis, MO 63101 rick.zucker@spireenergy.com

MoGas Pipeline LLC

Terry M Jarrett 514 E. High Street, Suite 22 Jefferson City, MO 65101 terry@healylawoffices.com

Spire

James M Fischer 101 Madison Street, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 65101 jfischerpc@aol.com

USW Local 11-6

Sherrie Hall 13205 Manchester Rd., Suite 210 St. Louis, MO 63131 sahall@hammondshinners.com

National Housing Trust

Andrew J Linhares 409 Vandiver Dr Building 5, Suite 205 Columbia, MO 65202 Andrew@renewmo.org

Spire

Michael C Pendergast 700 Market Street, 5th Floor St. Louis, MO 63101 mcp2015law@icloud.com

USW Local 11-6

Emily Perez 13205 Manchester Rd. Suite 210 St. Louis, MO 63131 eperez@hammondshinners.com

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.