BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of Laclede Gas Company's Request to Increase Its Revenue for Gas Service)	File No. GR-2017-0215 Tariff No. YG-2017-0195
)	
In the Matter of Laclede Gas Company d/b/a)	File No. GR-2017-0216
Missouri Gas Energy's Request to Increase Its)	Tariff No. YG-2017-0196
Revenues for Gas Service)	

ORDER SETTING TIME FOR RESPONSES

Issue Date: September 25, 2017 Effective Date: September 25, 2017

On September 25, 2017, Spire Missouri Inc., formerly known as Laclede Gas Company in its eastern division and formerly known as Missouri Gas Energy in its western division (Spire West) and the Missouri School Boards' Association (MSBA) filed a Joint Stipulation and Agreement (Agreement). The Agreement purports to settle particular issues between Spire West and MSBA in File No. GR-2017-0216 regarding School Transportation Program tariff language.

Rule 4 CSR 240-2.115 states that, "Each party shall have seven (7) days from the filing of a nonunanimous stipulation and agreement to file an objection to the nonunanimous stipulation and agreement. Failure to file a timely objection shall constitute a full waiver of that party's right to a hearing." Thus, the Commission will direct that any objection to the Agreement be filed no later than October 2, 2017.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

- 1. Any objection to the Joint Stipulation and Agreement filed by Spire Missouri Inc. and the Missouri School Boards' Association shall be filed no later than October 2, 2017.
 - 2. This order shall be effective when issued.



BY THE COMMISSION

Morris L. Woodruff

Secretary

Nancy Dippell, Senior Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 25th day of September, 2017.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 25th day of September 2017.

SION OF THE OF T

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

September 25, 2017

File/Case No. GR-2017-0215 and GR-2017-0216

Missouri Public Service Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360

Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Hampton Williams 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 2031 Tower Drive P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@ded.mo.gov

Office of the Public Counsel City of St. Joseph, Missouri

William D Steinmeier P.O. Box 104595 Jefferson City, MO 65110-4595 wds@wdspc.com

Consumers Council of Missouri

John B Coffman 871 Tuxedo Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63119-2044 john@johncoffman.net

Environmental Defense Fund

Natalie Karas 1875 Connecticut Ave. NW Washington, DC 20009-2000 nkaras@edf.org

Environmental Defense Fund

Maxine Lipeles 1 Brookings Dr - CB 1120 St. Louis, MO 63130-4899 milipele@wustl.edu

Environmental Defense Fund

David R Woolev 436 14th Street, Suite 1305 Oakland, CA 94612 dwooley@kfwlaw.com

Kansas City Power & Light Company

Robert Hack

1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 rob.hack@kcpl.com

Kansas City Power & Light Company

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 roger.steiner@kcpl.com

KCP&L Greater Missouri Operations Company

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@kcpl.com

KCP&L Greater Missouri Operations Company

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@kcpl.com

Midwest Energy Consumers Group

David Woodsmall 308 E. High Street, Suite 204 Jefferson City, MO 65101 david.woodsmall@woodsmalllaw.com

Missouri Division of Energy

Brian T Bear 301 W. High St., Room 680 P.O. Box 1766

Jefferson City, MO 65102 bbear.deenergycases@ded.mo.gov efdowney@bryancave.com

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Edward F Downey 221 Bolivar Street, Suite 101 Jefferson City, MO 65101

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Lewis Mills 221 Bolivar Street, Suite 101 Jefferson City, MO 65101-1574 lewis.mills@bryancave.com

Missouri Industrial Energy **Consumers (MIEC)**

Diana M Vuylsteke 211 N. Broadway, Suite 3600 St. Louis, MO 63102 dmvuylsteke@bryancave.com

Missouri Public Service Commission

Mark Johnson P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 mark.johnson@psc.mo.gov

Missouri Public Service Commission

Whitney Payne 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 whitney.payne@psc.mo.gov

Missouri School Boards' Association

Richard S Brownlee III 121 Madison Jefferson City, MO 65101 rbrownlee@rsblobby.com

MoGas Pipeline LLC

Terry M Jarrett 514 E. High Street, Suite 22 Jefferson City, MO 65101 terry@healylawoffices.com

National Housing Trust

Andrew J Linhares 409 Vandiver Dr Building 5, Suite 205 Columbia, MO 65202 Andrew@renewmo.org

Spire

Larry W Dority 101 Madison, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 65101 lwdority@sprintmail.com

Spire

Michael C Pendergast 700 Market Street, 5th Floor St. Louis, MO 63101 mcp2015law@icloud.com

Spire

Rick E Zucker 700 Market Street, 6th Floor St. Louis, MO 63101 rick.zucker@spireenergy.com

USW Local 11-6

Emily Perez 13205 Manchester Rd. Suite 210 St. Louis, MO 63131 eperez@hammondshinners.com

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

orris I Woodry

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.