## Sundermeyer, Susan

From: Taylor, Michael

Sent: Tuesday, September 22, 2009 1:40 PM

To: Sundermeyer, Susan

**Subject:** FW: Missouri Renewable Energy Standard update

Attachments: RES Chapter 3 proposed rule--Rev 2.doc; RES Chapter 20 proposed rule--Rev 13.doc

Susan:

Please file this e-mail and attachments in EW-2009-0324.

**Thanks** 

Mike

From: Taylor, Michael

Sent: Tuesday, September 22, 2009 1:15 PM

To: Ajay Arora; Alex Pennock; Allen Dennis; Andrew Meyer; Anne McGregor; Anne McKibbin; April Shepherd; Barry Dicker; Barry

Matchett; Beck, Dan; Beth Burka; Beth O'Brien; Beth Soholt; Bill Barbieri; Bill Davis; Bill Loesch; Bill Roush; Bi LaConte; Billie Sue LaConte; Blake Mertens; Bob Gardner; Bob Miller; Brad Klein; Brad Lutz; Brandon Kane; Brent Ross; Brett McLean; Brown, Doyle; Burton Crawford; Cara Schaefer; Carl Lumley; Carl Monroe; Carla Klein; Carlson, Bob; Charles Peoples; Chuck Strickland; Claudia Eyzaguirre; Craig Wetmore; D. J. Linton; Dan Chiles; Dan Laurent; Dane Glueck; Dave Kreimer; David Weisman; David Overfelt; Dianna M. Vuylsteke; Donald Johnstone; Doug Healy; Duane Highley; Ed Downey; Pappas, Charles; Voss, Cherlyn; Wilbers, Brenda; Ed Hedges; Ed Matthews; Elliott Josi; Eric Swillinger; Eric Thumma; Erin Noble; Evan Matzen; Frank Lewon; Gaye Suggett; Greg Meyer; Hank Stelzer; Hans Detweiler; Heather Starnes; Henry Rentz; Henry Robertson; Hughes, Mark; Jason Cohen; Jay Hasheider; Jayna Long; Jeff Lewis; Jeff Reinkemeyer; Jeffrey Owens; Jerry Mendl; Jesse Bermel; Jim Fischer; Jim Okenfuss; Johann Scheidt; John Coffman; John Ervin; John Grimwade; Josh Harden; Joyce Davidson; Juan Gutierrez; Judd Moritz; Kari Decker; Karl Zobrist; Kathleen Henry; Kathleen Logan Smith; Keith Beall; Kelly Walters; Kevin O'Brien; Khristine Heisinger; Kyle Cherrick; Lars Kvale; Lisa Langeneckert; Lois Liechti; LuAnn Madsen; Mantle, Lena; Mark Lawlor; Marvin Rollison; Matt Michels; Matthew Brown; Maurice Brubaker; Max Heter; Michelle Harris; Mills, Lewis; Noller, John; Oligschlaeger, Mark\*; Rogers, John; Wheeler, Janet; Dietrich, Natelle\*; Dottheim, Steve; Kind, Ryan; Michael McCabe; Mike Bollenbach; Mike Revak; Mike Whitmore; Moore, Richard; Nathan Jones; Nick Finnell; P. J. Wilson; Patrick McNamara; Paula Haskin; Pete Curtice; Phil Wright; Randy Hughes; Rex Jenkins; Richard Voytas; Richard Wright; Rick Chamberlain; Rick Gilliam; Rick Hunter; Rick Scarlet; Rob Freeman; Rob Land; Robert Boyd; Robert Willen; Roger Clark; Roger Steiner; Ron McLinden; Ron Stimmel; Russ Mitten; Russ Trippensee; Scott Miller; Shaun Chapman; Sierra Club Missouri Chapter; Stacey L Johnson; Stephen Kidwell; Steve Capanna; Steve Gaw; Stuart Conrad; Sundermeyer, Susan; Susan Brown; Terry Hilgedick; Tim Michels; Tim Rush; Tim Wilson; Todd Tarter; Tony Robyn; Travis Creswell; Troid Edwards; Vaughn Prost; Wade Miller; Warren Wood; Wenbin Li; Wendy Tatro; Wil Cooper; Williams, Nathan; Woods, Shelley;

Yuri Horwitz; Zeina El-Azzi; Zeke Fairbank Missouri Renewable Energy Standard update

At the weekly Commissioner's agenda meeting this morning, the proposed Renewable Energy Standard rulemaking was discussed. Staff has provided draft copies of the Chapter 3 and Chapter 20 rules for the Commission review. The Chapter 3 rule is the same draft and revision that was last transmitted to all of you. The Chapter 20 rule has been modified since the last revision was sent out. This new draft has alternative wording in many locations. Where alternative wording is provided, the Staff recommendation is listed first. Most of the alternative wordings have come directly from comments received by Staff.

The Commissioners will be reviewing these documents and will possibly have additional discussions during future agenda meetings.

I have attached copies of the Chapter 3 and Chapter 20 draft rules submitted to the Commissioners.

Please contact me if you have any questions or recommendations.

Mike Taylor

Subject:

573-526-5880





RES Chapter 3 RES Chapter 20 proposed rule--R... proposed rule--...