
Emergency Rules

Title 20—DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND 
INSURANCE 

Division 4240—Public Service Commission 
Chapter 125—Manufactured Home Installers 

EMERGENCY AMENDMENT 

20 CSR 4240-125.040 Manufactured Home Installer License. The 
Public Service Commission is amending subsection (1)(C). 

PURPOSE: This amendment modifies certification class requirements 
for manufactured home installers. 

EMERGENCY STATEMENT:  This emergency amendment is neces-
sary because the Governor, in Executive Order 20-02, has declared a 
State of Emergency related to the COVID-19 pandemic.  The Public 
Service Commission finds an immediate danger to the public health 
requires this emergency action, because absent it, members of the 
public and the commission staff could be exposed to COVID-19 pan-
demic by attending in-person training sessions. A proposed amend-
ment, which covers the same material is published in this issue of the 
Missouri Register. The scope of this emergency amendment is limited 
to the circumstances creating the emergency and complies with the 
protections extended in the Missouri and United States Constitutions. 
The emergency amendment is fair to all interested stakeholders and 
parties under the circumstances. This emergency amendment was 
filed September 30, 2020, becomes effective October 15, 2020, and 

expires April 12, 2021. 

(1) Requirements for an Installer License. 
(C) A manufactured home installer must attend certification class-

es every three (3) years [or as otherwise required by the man-
ager], except this requirement may be extended by a period not 
to exceed two (2) additional years by order of the commission, on 
the recommendation of the manager, finding such attendance is 
not feasible as the result of a natural disaster, public health emer-
gency, or other exigent circumstance. As an alternative, atten-
dance of certification classes may be held virtually through an 
internet portal capable of video and multimedia presentations 
and two-way communication. 

AUTHORITY: section 700.692, RSMo 2016. This rule originally filed 
as 4 CSR 240-125.040. Original rule filed Jan. 14, 2005, effective 
June 30, 2005. Amended: Filed Aug. 15, 2013, effective March 30, 
2014. Amended: Filed July 6, 2017, effective March 30, 2018. Moved 
to 20 CSR 4240-125.040, effective Aug. 28, 2019. Emergency amend-
ment filed Sept. 30, 2020, effective Oct. 15, 2020, expires April 12, 
2021. A proposed amendment covering this same material is pub-
lished in this issue of the Missouri Register. 

PUBLIC COST: This emergency amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) 
in the time the emergency is effective. 

PRIVATE COST: This emergency amendment will not cost private 
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the time the emer-
gency is effective. 
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Rules appearing under this heading are filed under the 

authority granted by section 536.025, RSMo. An emer-

gency rule may be adopted by an agency if the agency finds 

that an immediate danger to the public health, safety, or wel-

fare, or a compelling governmental interest requires emer-

gency action; follows procedures best calculated to assure 

fairness to all interested persons and parties under the cir-

cumstances; follows procedures which comply with the pro-

tections extended by the Missouri and the United States 
Constitutions; limits the scope of such rule to the circum-

stances creating an emergency and requiring emergency 

procedure, and at the time of or prior to the adoption of such 

rule files with the secretary of state the text of the rule togeth-

er with the specific facts, reasons, and findings which support 

its conclusion that there is an immediate danger to the public 

health, safety, or welfare which can be met only through the 

adoption of such rule and its reasons for concluding that the 

procedure employed is fair to all interested persons and par-

ties under the circumstances. 

Rules filed as emergency rules may be effective not less 

than ten (10) business days after filing or at such later 

date as may be specified in the rule and may be terminated 

at any time by the state agency by filing an order with the sec-

retary of state fixing the date of such termination, which order 

shall be published by the secretary of state in the Missouri 
Register as soon as practicable. 

All emergency rules must state the period during which 

they are in effect, and in no case can they be in effect 

more than one hundred eighty (180) calendar days or thirty 

(30) legislative days, whichever period is longer. Emergency 

rules are not renewable, although an agency may at any time 

adopt an identical rule under the normal rulemaking proce-

dures.
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