Page 1480

Proposed Rules

September 16, 2013
Vol. 38, No. 18

(A) Any adjustment mechanism, rate schedule, tariff, incentive
p].;.‘ln, or other ratemaking mechanism that was appro}»'éd by the com-
m]}::sicn and in effect prior to the effective date of this rule; and

(B) Any experimental regulatory plan that was approved by the
comhmission and in effect prior to the effective date of this rule.

(11) Nothing in this rule shall preclude a complaint case from being
filed, as\provided by law, on the grounds that/a utility is earning more
than a faig return on equity due to an approved ECAM, nor shall a
water utility be permitted to use the c;gistcncc of its ECAM as a
defense to r&complaim case based uponjan allegation that it is earn-
ing more than a fair return on equity. If a complaint is filed on the
grounds that a utility is earning more than a fair return on equity, the
commission shal] issue a proccdura‘]"'schedule that includes a clear
delineation of the\case timeline no later than sixty (60) days from the
date the complaint\js filed. /

(12) Waiver of Provisions of this'Rule. Provisions of this rule may be
waived by the commission for good cause shown after an opportuni-
ty for hearing. /

/
AUTHORITY: sections 386,,"5‘50 and 393.140, RSMo 2000, and sec-
tion 386,266, RSMo Supp/ 2012. Original rule filed Aug. 15, 2013.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions nore than_five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate. /

PRIVATE COST: T?:fs proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SQBMIT COMMENTS YAND NOTICE OF PUBLIC
HEARING: Anyone may file comments ix support of or in opposition
to this proposed rule with the Missouri Public Service Commission,
Morris L. Woodruff, Secretary of the Commission, PO Box 360,
Jefferson Cr'_tSJ, MO 65102. To be considéyed, comments must be
received at the commission’s offices on or bgfore October 16, 2013,
and should include a reference to Commiﬂfaél Case No. WX-2013-
0448. Comments may also be submitted via Ji:‘t‘ng using the com-
mission’s electronic  filing and :‘nfam&arian system  at
hrrp://wﬁw. psc.mo.gov/efis.asp. A public heaking regarding this
pmposeﬁi rule is scheduled for October 24, 2013 a¢ 10:00 a.m. in the
commission’s offices in the Governor Office Building, 200 Madison
Street, Room 305 Jefferson City, Missouri. Ir:rereﬁr‘ed persons may
appedr at this hearing to submit additional comments and/or testi-
mony in support of or in opposition to this proposeé\mie, and may
be asked to respond to commission questions.

/
S!fECIAL NEEDS: Any persons with special needs as addressed by
.'hfz Americans with Disabilities Act should contact the Missouri
Public Service Commission at least ten (10) days prior 10, the hear-
ing at one (1) of the following numbers: Consumer Services Hotline
,/ﬂ -800-392-4211 (voice) or Relay Missouri at 711.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 240—Public Service Commission

Chapter 120—New Manufactured Homes

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 240-120.065 Manufactured Home Dealer Setup
Responsibilities. The commission is amending section (4).

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies the time allowed for inspec-
tions to occur after a purchase and delivery of a manufactured home
and adds the requirement of notification to the commission of the
property locator.

(4) The commission shall not so discipline the dealer’s registration
unless the director of the commission’s manufactured housing and
modular units program finds, incident to an inspection, setup defi-
ciencies and initiates action to discipline the registration within five
(5) years after the date of sale/./, subject to the following, effective
the first day of the month after the effective date of this amend-
ment:

(A) The director will have a period of one (1) year from the
date the dealer reports the delivery of the home to the consumer
within which to conduct the initial inspection of the home setup.
If the delivery is not reported by the dealer to the commission,
the one (1) year period for initial inspection will run from the
date the commission becomes aware of the delivery;

(B) After the one (1) year period has passed and within two (2)
years of the delivery date of the home to the consumer, the direc-
tor may conduct an inspection of the home for setup and code
violations upon the receipt of a formal written complaint by the
consumer;

(C) Dealers shall submit to the commission a property locator
indicating the destination of the home within forty-eight (48)
hours of the date the home leaves the dealer’s location or the
manufacturer’s location if the home is shipped directly to the
consumer. For multi-section homes the forty-eight (48) hours
begins when the first section leaves the dealer’s or manufactur-
er’s location. The property locator form will be provided by the
cominission;

(D) The commission may assess a fifty dollar ($50) per home
inspection fee to dealers who fail to submit the property locator
by the due date; and

(E) The commission shall assess a two hundred dollar ($200)
inspection fee to dealers who hire unlicensed installers to set up
a home.

AUTHORITY: section 700.040, RSMo 2000. Original rule filed June
12, 2001, effective Jan. 30, 2002. Amended.: Filed Aug. 15, 2013,

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS AND NOTICE OF PUBLIC
HEARING: Anyone may file comments in support of or in opposition
to this proposed amendment with the Missouri Public Service
Commission, Morris L. Woodruff, Secretary of the Commission, PO
Box 360, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received at the commission’s offices on or before October
16, 2013, and should include a reference to Commission Case No.
MX-2013-0432. Comments may also be submitted via a filing using
the commission’s electronic filing and information system at
htip://www.psc.mo.gov/efis.asp. A public hearing regarding this pro-
posed amendment is scheduled for October 25, 2013 at 10:00 a.m.
in the commission’s offices in the Governor Office Building, 200
Madison Street, Room 305 Jefferson City, Missouri. Interested per-
sons may appear at this hearing to submit additional comments
and/or testimony in support of or in opposition to this proposed
amendment, and may be asked to respond to commission questions.

SPECIAL NEEDS: Any persons with special needs as addressed by
the Americans with Disabilities Act should contact the Missouri
Fublic Service Commission at least ten (10) days prior to the hear-
ing at one (1) of the following numbers: Consumer Services Hotline
1-800-392-4211 (voice) or Relay Missouri at 7II.
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Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 240—Public Service Commission

Chapter 120—New Manufactured Homes

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 240-120.085 Re-Inspection Fee, The commission is amend-
ing sections (1), (2), (3), (4), (5), (6), (8), (9), (10), and (11).

PURPOSE: This amendment adds installer requirements and clari-
Jfies provisions related to re-inspections and third party inspection.

(1) The commission may conduct as needed re-inspections of new
manufactured homes to verify corrections have been made as identi-
fied during the original inspection, where required corrections have
not been completed by the dealer, installer, or manufacturer within
sixty (60) days of receipt of the original written complaint from the
consumer as filed with the commission.

(2) The commission may /charge] assess the dealer, installer, or the
manufacturer, or /both/ each entity, a fee for the re-inspection. The
fee is charged to the dealer, installer, or the manufacturer who was
responsible for making the corrections/, or both where both were
responsible, when items are not completed] and completing
the corrections in a timely manner as required in section (1).

(3) [If recommended by the director, t/The commission [may
waive the] will not assess a re-inspection fee [for either] to the
dealer, installer, or the manufacturer/, or both,] if it is found dur-
ing the re-inspection that there is neither any material defect, nor
material violation of Chapter 700, nor any material violation of Part
3280 of the Manufactured Home Construction and Safety Standards
Code.

(4) The re-inspection shall address all violations listed in the origi-
nal consumer inspection report. A copy of the report shall be for-
warded to the manufacturer, installer, or dealer, for both/ or each
responsible entity, for corrective action as well as an invoice for the
re-inspection fee. A copy shall also be forwarded to the consumer, if
applicable.

(5) The manufacturer, installer, and [the/ dealer shall be sent a copy
of the re-inspection report within ten (10) days from the date of the
re-inspection.

(6) The assessed fee shall be paid to the commission within twenty
(20) working days from the date the re-inspection is completed. Each
manufacturer, installer, and /each/ dealer shall submit, along with
the fee, a written plan of action to be taken by each to correct any
statutory, rule or code violations identified and corrections shall be
completed within thirty (30) days of the re-inspection.

(8) The commission shall send written notification to each licensed
manufacturer, installer, and [each licensed] dealer giving the
effective date of the rule.

(9) The fee shall be two hundred dollars ($200) per finspection to
be paid by the manufacturer responsible for making the cor-
rections as identified in the original inspection report, if the
defect(s) or violation(s) as outlined in section (3] have not
been corrected. The fee shall be two hundred dollars ($200)
per inspection to be paid by the dealer responsible for mak-
ing the corrections as identified in the original inspection
report, if the defect(s) or violation(s) as outlined in section
{3) have not been corrected. The total fee shall not exceed
four hundred dollars ($400) per inspection and shall only be
paid by the manufacturer or dealer, or both, who has failed

to make the applicable corrections in a timely manner.] re-
inspection as outlined in section (1) to be paid by the manufac-
turer, dealer, or installer responsible for making the correction
as identified in the original inspection report. The fee shall be
submitted with a form provided by the commission. The commission
shall make the determination of who shall be assessed the fee.

(10) The commission shall assess an inspection fee of four hundred
dollars ($400) for all third party requests for inspections/.] except
third party inspection requests for the purpose of serial number
verification will be charged two hundred dollars ($200). Third
party requests for inspections must be submitted in writing to the
commission and the inspection fee must accompany the request.
Third parties do not include licensed manufacturers or dealers.

(11) The following situations shall constitute grounds for the denial,
suspension, revocation, or placing on probation of a manufacturer,
installer, or dealer certificate of registration:

AUTHORITY: section 700.040, RSMo 2000. Original rule filed June
16, 2004, effective Jan. 30, 2005. Amended: Filed Aug. 15, 2013.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS AND NOTICE OF PUBLIC
HEARING: Anyone may file comments in support of or in opposition
to this proposed amendment with the Missouri Public Service
Commission, Morris L. Woodruff, Secretary of the Commission, PO
Box 360, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received at the commission’s offices on or before October
16, 2013, and should include a reference to Commission Case No.
MX-2013-0432. Comments may also be submitted via a filing using
the commission’s electronic filing and information system at
hitp://www.psc.mo. gov/efis.asp. A public hearing regarding this pro-
posed amendment is scheduled for October 25, 2013 at 10:00 a.m.
in the commission’s offices in the Governor Office Building, 200
Madison Street, Room 305 Jefferson City, Missouri. Interested per-
sons may appear at this hearing to submit additional comments
and/or testimony in support of or in opposition 1o this proposed
amendment, and may be asked to respond to commission questions.

SPECIAL NEEDS: Any persons with special needs as addressed by
the Americans with Disabilities Act should contact the Missouri
Public Service Commission at least ten (10) days prior to the hear-
ing at one (1) of the following numbers: Consumer Services Hotline
1-800-392-4211 (voice) or Relay Missouri at 711.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 240—Public Service Commission

Chapter 120—New Manufactured Homes

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 240-120.130 Monthly Report Requirement for Registered
Manufactured Home Dealers. The commission is amending sec-
tions (3), (4), and (8).

PURPOSE: This amendment sets forth the fee the Missouri Public
Service Commission can assess and clarifies information to be
included in monthly sales reports filed by registered manufactured
home dealers.
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(3) The director may reject all monthly sales reports that are incom-
plete and may assess an inspection fee of fifty dollars ($50) per
report for each report that is filed sixty (60) days after the due
date,

(4) Failure to submit a completed monthly report by the due date
and/or to pay any required fees could result in suspension or revo-
cation of the dealer’s registration under section 700.090, RSMo.

(8) Every monthly sales report shall contain the following informa-
tion:

(K) The total sale price for all new units; fand/

(L) The total sale price for all used units/./; and

(M) The name and license number of the installer of the new
manufactured home (HUD homes).

AUTHORITY: section 700.[/460]040, RSMo [1934] 2000.
Emergency rule filed Nov. 8, 1985, effective Nov. 18, 1985, expired
March 18, 1986. Original rule filed Nov. 8, 1985, effective Feb. 24,
1986. Amended: Filed Sept. 5, 2000, effective April 30, 200i.
Amended: Filed Aug. 15, 2013.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS AND NOTICE OF PUBLIC
HEARING: Anyone may file comments in support of or in opposition
to this proposed amendment with the Missouri Public Service
Commission, Morris L. Woodruff, Secretary of the Commission, PO
Box 360, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received at the commission’s offices on or before Ociober
16, 2013, and should include a reference to Commission Case No.
MX-2013-0432. Comments may also be submitted via a filing using
the commission’s electronic filing and information system at
hup://www.psc.mo. gov/efis.asp. A public hearing regarding this pro-
posed amendment is scheduled for October 25, 2013 at 10:00 a.m.
in the commission’s offices in the Governor Office Building, 200
Madison Street, Room 305 Jefferson City, Missouri. Interested per-
sons may appear at this hearing to submit additional comments
and/or testimony in support of or in opposition to this proposed
amendment, and may be asked to respond to commission questions.

SPECIAL NEEDS: Any persons with special needs as addressed by
the Americans with Disabilities Act should contact the Missouri
Public Service Commission at least ten (I0) days prior to the hear-
ing at one (1) of the following numbers: Consumer Services Hotline
1-800-392-4211 (voice) or Relay Missouri at 711.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 240—Public Service Commission
Chapter 123—Modular Units

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 240-123.065 Modular Unit Dealer/Selling Agent Setup
Responsibilities. The commission is adding a new section (5), and
renumbering sections (5) and (6).

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies the time allowed for initial
inspections to occur after a delivery of a manufactured home and
adds the requirement of notification to the commission of the proper-
v locator.

(5) For dealers selling residential one (1) and two (2) family mod-
ular units built pursuant to the International Residential Code
(IRC) to consumers: Effective the first day of the month follow-
ing the effective date of this amendment, the director will have a
period of one (1) year from the date the dealer reports to the
commission the delivery of the home to the consumer within
which to conduct the initial inspection of the home setup. If the
delivery is not reported by the dealer to the commission, the one
(1) year will run from the date the commission becomes aware of
the delivery.

(A) After the one (1) year period has passed and within two (2)
years of the delivery date of the home to the consumer, the direc-
tor may conduct an initial inspection of the home for setup and
code violations upon the receipt of a formal written complaint by
the consumer.

(B) Dealers shall submit to the commission a property locator
indicating the destination of the residential modular unit(s) with-
in forty-eight (48) hours of the date the unit leaves the dealer’s
location or the manufacturer’s location if the unit is shipped
direct to the consumer. For multi-section residential modular
units the forty-eight (48) hours begins when the first section
leaves the dealer’s or manufacturer’s location. The property loca-
tor form will be provided by the commission.

(C) The commission may assess a fifty dollar ($50) per home
inspection fee to dealers who fail to submit the property locator
by the due date.

[15)](6) The dealer shall legibly print the date of sale on the bill of
sale that it provides to the purchaser pursuant to section 700.056,
RSMo, and shall maintain a copy of the bill of sale in its files at the
location where it sold the modular unit to the purchaser, if possible;
otherwise at its principal office.

[(6)](7) Every dealer of a modular unit shall provide to the purchas-
er at the time of sale a purchase agreement/bill of sale containing at
least the following:

(A) The purchaser name and address;

(B) Make of the unit;

(C) Serial number;

(D) Date of sale;

(E) Model and size;

(F) The total price of the unit and its contents;

(G) A list of all furniture and appliances in the unit;

(H) Any other items which will be the responsibility of the pur-
chaser such as transportation, handling, or installation/setup; and

(I) If the unit is new or used and if the unit has incurred any dam-
ages.

AUTHORITY: section 700.040, RSMo 2000. Original rule filed June
12, 2001, effective Jan. 30, 2002. Amended: Filed Oct. 15, 2007,
effective April 30, 2008. Amended: Filed Aug. 15, 2013.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregare.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS AND NOTICE OF PUBLIC
HEARING: Anyone may file comments in support of or in opposition
fo this proposed amendment with the Missouri Public Service
Commission, Morris L. Woodruff, Secretary of the Commission, PO
Box 360, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received at the commission’s offices on or before October
16, 2013, and should include a reference to Commission Case No.
MX-2013-0432. Comments may also be submitted via a filing using
the commission’s electronic filing and information system at
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http://www.psc.mo.gov/efis.asp. A public hearing regarding this pro-
posed amendment is scheduled for October 25, 2013 at 10:00 a.m.
in the commission’s offices in the Governor Office Building, 200
Madison Street, Room 305 Jefferson City, Missouri. Interested per-
sons may appear at this hearing to submit additional comments
andfor testimony in support of or in opposition to this proposed
amendment, and may be asked to respond to commission questions.

SPECIAL NEEDS: Any persons with special needs as addressed by
the Americans with Disabilities Act should contact the Missouri
Public Service Commission at least ten (I0) days prior to the hear-
ing at one (1) of the following numbers: Consumer Services Hotline
1-800-392-4211 (voice) or Relay Missouri ar 71,

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 240—Public Service Commission
Chapter 123—Modular Units

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 240-123.070 Monthly Report Requirement for Registered
Modular Unit Dealers. The commission is amending sections (3)
and (4).

PURPOSE: This amendment sets forth the inspection fee the
Missouri Public Service Commission, Manufactured Housing and
Modular Units Program can assess dealers.

(3) The director of the Manufactured Housing and Modular Units
Program may reject monthly sales reports that are incomplete, and
require dealers to submit corrected reports. An inspection fee of
fifty dollars ($50) per report may be assessed for each report that
is submitted sixty (60) days after the due date.

(4) Failure to submit timely and complete monthly sales reports
and/or to pay any required fees could result in suspension or revo-
cation of the dealer’s registration under section 700.100, RSMo.

AUTHORITY: section 700./460]040, RSMo 2000. Original rule filed
June 12, 2001, effective Jan. 30, 2002. Amended: Filed Aug. 15,
2013.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS AND NOTICE OF PUBLIC
HEARING: Anyone may file comments in support of or in opposition
to this proposed amendment with the Missouri Public Service
Commission, Morris L. Woodruff, Secretary of the Commission, PO
Box 360, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received at the commission’s offices on or before October
16, 2013, and should include a reference to Commission Case No.
MX-2013-0432. Comments may also be submitted via a filing using
the commission’s electronic filing and information system at
http:/iwww.psc.mo.gov/efis.asp. A public hearing regarding this pro-
posed amendment is scheduled for October 25, 2013 ar 10:00 a.m.
in the commission’s offices in the Governor Office Building, 200
Madison Street, Room 305 Jefferson City, Missouri. Interested per-
sons may appear at this hearing to submit additional comments
and/or testimony in support of or in opposition to this proposed
amendment, and may be asked to respond to commission questions.

SPECIAL NEEDS: Any persons with special needs as addressed by
the Americans with Disabilities Act should contact the Missouri
FPublic Service Commission at least ten (10) days prior to the hear-
ing at one (1) of the following numbers: Consumer Services Hotline
1-800-392-4211 (voice) or Relay Missouri ar 711,

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 240—Public Service Commission
Chapter 123—Modular Units

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 240-123.095 Re-Inspection Fee. The commission is amend-
ing sections (2), (3), and (9).

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies provisions related to re-inspec-
tions fees.

(2) The commission may [charge/ assess the dealer or the manu-
facturer, or both, a fee for the re-inspection, The fee is charged to
the dealer or the manufacturer who was responsible for making the
corrections, or both where both were responsible, when items are not
completed in a timely manner as required in section (1).

(3) [If recommended by the director, t/The commission [may
waive the] will not assess a re-inspection fee [for either] to the
dealer or the manufacturer/, or both,] if it is found during the re-
inspection that there is neither any material defect, nor material vio-
lation of Chapter 700, nor any material violation of the International
Building Code or the International Residential Code as adopted by
the commission.

(9) The fee shall be two hundred dollars ($200) [per inspection to
be paid by the manufacturer responsible for making the cor-
rections as identified in the original inspection report, if the
defect(s) or violation(s) as outlined in section (3) have not
been corrected. The fee shall be two hundred dollars ($200)
per inspection to be paid by the dealer responsible for mak-
ing the corrections as identified in the original inspection
report, if the defect(s) or violation(s) as outlined in section
(3] have not been corrected. The total fee shall not exceed
four hundred dollars ($400) per inspection and shall only be
paid by the manufacturer or dealer, or both, who has failed
to make the applicable corrections in a timely manner.] per
re-inspection as outlined in section (1) to be paid by the manu-
facturer, dealer, or installer responsible for making the correc-
tion as identified in the original inspection report. The fee shall
be submitted with a form provided by the commission. The commis-
sion shall make the determination of who shall be assessed the fee,

AUTHORITY.: section 700.040, RSMo 2000. Original rule filed June
16, 2004, effective Jan. 30, 2005. Amended: Filed Aug. 15, 2013,

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS AND NOTICE OF PUBLIC
HEARING: Anyone may file comments in support of or in opposition
to this proposed amendment with the Missouri Public Service
Commission, Morris L. Woodruff, Secretary of the Commission, PO
Box 360, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received at the commission’s offices on or before October
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16, 2013, and should include a reference to Commission Case No.
MX-2013-0432. Comments may also be submitted via a filing using
the commission’s electronic filing and information system at
http://www.psc.mo. gov/efis.asp. A public hearing regarding this pro-
posed amendment is scheduled for October 25, 2013 at 10:00 a.m.
in the commission’s offices in the Governor Office Building, 200
Madison Street, Room 305 Jefferson City, Missouri. Interested per-
sons may appear at this hearing to submit additional comments
and/or testimony in support of or in opposition to this proposed
amendment, and may be asked to respond to commission questions.

SPECIAL NEEDS: Any persons with special needs as addressed by
the Americans with Disabilities Act should contact the Missouri
Public Service Commission at least ten (10) days prior to the hear-
ing at one (I) of the following numbers: Consumer Services Hotline
1-800-392-4211 (voice) or Relay Missouri at 711.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 240—Public Service Commission
Chapter 125—Manufactured Home Installers

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 240-125.010 Definitions. The commission is amending the
purpose, section (8), adding a new section (24), and renumbering
section (24).

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies a term and adds a new term to
the definitions.

PURPOSE: This rule defines various terms as used in this chapter/(.]
and in chapters 120, 123, and 125.

(8) Dealer is any person, other than a manufacturer, who sells or
offers for sale four (4) or more used manufactured homes or one (1)
or more new manufactured homes or modular units in any con-
secutive twelve (12)-month period or as otherwise defined in section
700.010, RSMo.

(24) Primary Installer is the licensed installer who is responsible
for the initial installation of the home to include ensuring the
home site is properly prepared, ensuring the foundation and/or
piers meet the applicable standards before setting the home on
the site, and placing the installation decal and sign-off portion of
the decal on the home.

{(24/](25) Program means Title VI of P.L. 106-569 and any feder-
al regulations promulgated thereunder and as may be amended.

AUTHORITY: section 700.692, RSMo Supp. {2004] 2012. Original
rule filed Jan. 14, 2005, effective June 30, 2005. Amended: Filed
Aug. 15, 2013.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS AND NOTICE OF PUBLIC
HEARING: Anyone may file comments in support of or in opposition
lo this proposed amendment with the Missouri Public Service
Commission, Morris L. Woodruff, Secretary of the Commission, PO
Box 360, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received at the commission’s offices on or before October

16, 2013, and should include a reference to Commission Case No.
MX-2013-0432. Comments may also be submitted via a filing using
the commission’s electronic filing and information system at
http://www.psc.mo.gov/efis.asp. A public hearing regarding this pro-
posed amendment is scheduled for October 25, 2013 at 10:00 a.m.
in the commission’s offices in the Governor Office Building, 200
Madison Street, Room 305 Jefferson City, Missouri. Interested per-
sons may appear at this hearing to submit additional comments
and/or testimony in support of or in opposition to this proposed
amendment, and may be asked to respond to commission questions.

SPECIAL NEEDS: Any persons with special needs as addressed by
the Americans with Disabilities Act should contact the Missouri
Public Service Commission at least ten (10) days prior to the hear-
ing at one (1) of the following numbers: Consumer Services Hotline
1-800-392-4211 (voice) or Relay Missouri at 7I1.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 240—Public Service Commission
Chapter 125—Manufactured Home Installers

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 240-125.040 Manufactured Home Installer License. The
commission is amending subsection (2)(A).

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies and adds responsibilities for
manufactured home installers.

(2) Installer Responsibilities and Limits.
(A) Work covered by an installer licensee shall include but not be
limited to the following:

1. Installing manufactured home underfloor vapor retarder as
required by the manufacturer’s installation manual for proper venti-
lation and access;

2. Installing the support, tie-down, anchoring and the structur-
al connections and roof installation for manufactured homes:

3. Providing plumbing and electrical utility connections unless
they are regulated by local jurisdictions;

4. Providing plumbing, electrical and mechanical cross-over,
appliance and fixture connections of and to the manufactured home,
as permitted by these requirements;

5. Assuring that all appliance exhaust ducts are roughed in and
terminations are complete when required;

6. Closing and securing all access panels and covers on or under
the manufactured home;

7. Assuring all doors and windows are adjusted, secured in
place, and operational;

8. Assuring all shipped loose flue vents and chimneys are
installed, secured in place, and capped according to the manufactur-
er’s installation manual;

9. Where the installer also installs the skirting, complying with
skirting requirements to ensure proper ventilation;

10. Affixing the installation decal to each manufactured home;

11. Completing all reporting and application forms required by
the program;

12. Leaving the manufacturer’s installation manual at the instal-
lation site;

13. Assuring that all portions of the manufactured home instal-
lation are in compliance with the manufacturer’s installation manual;
fand]

14. Correcting all applicable nonconformances within thirty
(30) days of receipt of a correction notice from the commission/./;

15. Each Primary Installer shall be responsible for ensuring
the site and foundation are correct before setting the home on the
site or foundation. If the home is not correctly set on the site or
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foundation, the primary installer shall be responsible for making
corrections to the site or foundation, pursuant to sections
700.010(5), RSMo, and (15) and 4 CSR 240-125.010(12) and (13);
and

16. Primary Installers who install new homes in Missouri
from dealers, manufacturers or other entities located in other
states shall submit a property locator to the commission prior to
placing the home on the site, Failure to submit the property loca-
tor to the commission prior to placing the home on the site may
subject the installer to the fifty dollar ($50) inspection fee as
defined in 4 CSR 240-120.065(4)(D).

AUTHORITY: section 700.692, RSMo Supp. [2004] 2012. Original
rule filed Jan. 14, 2005, effective June 30, 2005. Amended: Filed
Aug. 15, 2013.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS AND NOTICE OF PUBLIC
HEARING: Anyone may file comments in support of or in opposition
to this proposed amendment with the Missouri Public Service
Commission, Morris L. Woodruff, Secretary of the Commission, PO
Box 360, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received at the commission’s offices on or before October
16, 2013, and should include a reference to Commission Case No.
MX-2013-0432. Comments may also be submitted via a filing using
the commission's electronic filing and information system at
http:/fwww.psc.mo. gov/efis.asp. A public hearing regarding this pro-
posed amendment is scheduled for October 25, 2013 at 10:00 a.m.
in the commission’s offices in the Governor Office Building, 200
Madison Street, Room 305 Jefferson City, Missouri. Interested per-
sons may appear at this hearing to submit additional comments
and/or testimony in support of or in opposition to this proposed
amendment, and may be asked to respond to commission questions.

SPECIAL NEEDS: Any persons with special needs as addressed by
the Americans with Disabilities Act should contact the Missouri
Public Service Commission at least ten (10) days prior to the hear-
ing at one (1) of the following numbers: Consumer Services Hotline
1-800-392-4211 (voice) or Relay Missouri at 711.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 240—Public Service Commission
Chapter 125—Manufactured Home Installers

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 240-125.070 Installation Decals. The commission is amend-
ing sections (1) and (3).

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies installation decal requirements
and associated reporting requirements and fees for manufactured
home installers.

(1) Requirements for Installation Decals.

(A) An installation decal issued by the commission shall be a per-
manent stick-on decal to be attached to the exterior of the home and
shall also include a sign-off [sticker] portion of the decal, which
must be attached next to the data plate inside the home with the ini-
tials and license number of each installer involved with the setup and
installation of the home.

(B) The [licensed manufactured home installer finstalling
manufactured homes)] primary installer who is responsible for
the initial installation and setup of the manufactured home which
includes /all or] site preparation and foundation and any portion
of the blocking, leveling, or roof fsetup or/ installation [(capping]
is responsible for affixing the installation decal and the sign-off
[sticker] portion of the decal to the manufactured home upon com-
pletion of [the installation] blocking, leveling, or roof installa-
tion.

(E) Only licensed installers may be issued installation decals by
the commission and decals shall be affixed only by licensed installers
upon completion of the /installation] blocking and leveling.

(3) Monthly Installation Decal Report.

(B) The report fmust]/ shall be filed on the commission’s
Installation Decal Report Form. The forms may be obtained from
the Missouri Public Service Commission, PO Box 360, Jefferson
City, MO 65102,

(C) The director may reject all monthly reports that are incom-
plete/.] and may assess an inspection fee of fifty dollars ($50) per
report for each report that is filed sixty (60) days after the due
date.

(D) Failure to submit a completed monthly report by the due date
or failure to pay any required fees could result in suspension or
revocation of the installer’s license.

(E) A report [must/ shall be filed for each month or part of the
month for which the installer is licensed. If no decals are placed or
installed in a given month, the installer /must] shall file the usual
form no later than the tenth of the following month.

(F) The licensed installer or a representative of the licensed
installer /must] shall sign the report.

(I) Primary Installers who fail to attach the installation decal
and/or the sign-off portion of the decal to the home immediately
after the completion of the blocking and leveling of the home will
be subject to a two hundred dollar ($200) inspection fee. The fee
shall be paid and submitted to the commission within ten (10)
days after notification by the director.

AUTHORITY: section 700.692, RSMo Supp. [2004] 2012. Original
rule filed Jan. 14, 2005, effective June 30, 2005. Amended: Filed
Aug. 15, 2013.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS AND NOTICE OF PUBLIC
HEARING: Anyone may file comments in support of or in opposition
lo this proposed amendment with the Missouri Public Service
Commission, Morris L. Woodruff, Secretary of the Commission, PO
Box 360, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received at the commission's offices on or before October
16, 2013, and should include a reference to Commission Case No.
MX-2013-0432. Comments may also be submitted via a filing using
the commission’s electronic filing and information system at
http://www.psc.mo. gov/efis.asp. A public hearing regarding this pro-
posed amendment is scheduled for October 25, 2013 at 10:00 a.m.
in the commission’s offices in the Governor Office Building, 200
Madison Street, Room 305 Jefferson City, Missouri. Interested per-
sons may appear at this hearing to submit additional comments
and/or testimony in support of or in opposition to this proposed
amendment, and may be asked to respond to commission questions.

SPECIAL NEEDS: Any persons with special needs as addressed by
the Americans with Disabilities Act should contact the Missouri



