

## ILLINOIS COMMERCE COMMISSION

March 23, 2016

Illinois-American Water Company

16-0093

Proposed Rate Increases for Water and Sewer Service. (tariff filed on January 21, 2016)

SERVED ELECTRONICALLY

## NOTICE OF CONTINUANCE OF HEARING AND NOTICE OF SCHEDULE

## TO ALL PARTIES OF INTEREST:

Notice is hereby given by the Administrative Law Judges that the hearing in the above entitled matter has been continued to July 26, 2016, at the offices of the Commission, Chicago, Illinois, Michael A. Bilandic Building, 160 North LaSalle, Suite C-800, at the hour of 10:00 A.M.

Notice is also given by the Administrative Law Judges that responses to the Motion for Entry of a Protective Order filed by Illinois American Water Company (the "Company") are due by April 5, 2016. The Company's reply, if any, is due on April 12, 2016.

Notice is further given by the Administrative Law Judges of the following schedule:

Company Supplemental Direct Testimony – due March 30, 2016; Staff/Intervenor Direct Testimony – due May 19, 2016; Company Rebuttal Testimony – due June 15, 2016; Staff/Intervenor Rebuttal Testimony – due July 12, 2016; Company Surrebuttal Testimony – due July 22, 2016 by 12:00 P.M.; Evidentiary Hearing – July 27-29 at 10:00 A.M.; Simultaneous Initial Briefs – due August 31, 2016; Simultaneous Reply Briefs – due September 14, 2016; Draft Orders/Summary of Positions – due September 15, 2016; Proposed Order – due October 12, 2016; Simultaneous Briefs on Exceptions – due October 26, 2016; and Simultaneous Reply Briefs on Exceptions – due November 2, 2016

Sincerely,

Elizabeth a.

Elizabeth A. Rolando Chief Clerk

EAR:lkb Administrative Law Judge Teague Kingsley Administrative Law Judge Cardoni (312)814-6652

Staff: Richard W. Bridal II, ICC Daniel G. Kahle, ICC Phil Hardas, ICC Sheena Kight-Garlisch, ICC Christopher Boggs, ICC Jonathan Sperry, ICC William H. Atwood Jr, ICC In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act and other applicable federal and state laws, the hearing will be accessible to individuals with disabilities. Persons requiring auxiliary aids and services should contact the Chief Clerk, preferably no later than five days before the hearing.

The Chief Clerk may be contacted either by letter at 527 E. Capitol Ave., Springfield, IL 62701, or by telephone at 217-782-7434. The Chief Clerk's office is equipped with a text telephone (TDD) that may also be reached by dialing 217-782-7434. In addition, persons using a text telephone have the option of calling via the Illinois Relay Center by dialing 800-526-0844.

## **Service List**

Roxanne M. Sosnowski Atty. for the Municipalities Barrick Switzer Long Balsley & Van Evera LLP 6833 Stalter Dr. Rockford, IL 61108 \* rsosnowski@bslbv.com

Richard C. Balough Atty. for the Municipalities Balough Law Offices, LLC 1 N. LaSalle St., Ste. 2020 Chicago, IL 60602 \* rbalough@balough.com

David J. Effron Bershire Consulting Services 12 Pond Path North Hampton, NH 03862 \* djeffron@aol.com

Donald B. Leist Corporation Counsel City of Peoria 419 Fulton St., Rm. 200 Peoria, IL 61602 \* dleist@peoriagov.org

Janice A. Dale Senior Assistant Attorney General Public Utilities Bureau, Chief Illinois Attorney General's Office 100 W. Randolph St., 11th Fl. Chicago, IL 60601 \* jdale@atg.state.il.us Susan Krohn American Water Works Service Company, Inc. 131 Woodcrest Rd. Cherry Hill, NJ 08003 \* susan.krohn@amwater.com

Cheryl Dancey Balough Atty. for the Municipalities Balough Law Offices, LLC 1 N. LaSalle St., Ste. 2020 Chicago, IL 60602-3927 \* cbalough@balough.com

Dennis Schmidt Director Public Works City of Champaign 702 Edgebrook Dr. Champaign, IL 61820 \* schmiddj@ci.champaign.il.us

Rich Kerckhove Manager Rates & Regulations Illinoins-American Water Company 727 Craig Rd. St. Louis, MO 63141 \* richard.kerckhove@amwater.com

Ronald D. Jolly Assistant Attorney General Public Utilities Bureau Illinois Attorney General's Office 100 W. Randolph St., 11th Fl. Chicago, IL 60601 \* rjolly@atg.state.il.us Kathleen Leiser Public Utilities Bureau Illinois Attorney General's Office 100 W. Randolph St., 11th Fl. Chicago, IL 60601 \* kleiser@atg.state.il.us

Jessica L. Cardoni Administrative Law Judge Illinois Commerce Commission 160 N. LaSalle St., Ste. C-800 Chicago, IL 60601 \* jcardoni@icc.illinois.gov

James V. Olivero Office of General Counsel Illinois Commerce Commission 527 E. Capitol Ave. Springfield, IL 62701 \* jolivero@icc.illinois.gov

Sonya Teague Kingsley Administrative Law Judge Illinois Commerce Commission 160 N. LaSalle St., C-800 Chicago, IL 60601 \* steague@icc.illinois.gov

Howard C. Jablecki Atty. for Village of Tinley Park Klein Thorpe & Jenkins, Ltd. 20 N. Wacker Dr., Ste. 1660 Chicago, IL 60606 \* hcjablecki@ktjlaw.com

Jason A. Guisinger Atty. for Village of Tinley Park Klein Thorpe and Jenkins, Ltd. 20 N. Wacker Dr., Ste. 1660 Chicago, IL 60606 \* jaguisinger@ktjlaw.com

Ryan Robertson Atty. for IIWC Lueders Robertson & Konzen 1939 Delmar Ave. Granite City, IL 62040 \* ryrobertson@Irklaw.com

Kenneth M. Florey Atty. for Village of Bolingbrook Robbins Schwartz Nicholas Lifton & Taylor, Ltd. 631 E. Boughton Rd., Ste. 200 Bolingbrook, IL 60440 \* kflorey@robbins-schwartz.com Susan L. Satter Sr. Asst. Attorney General Illinois Attorney General's Office 100 W. Randolph Chicago, IL 60601 \* ssatter@atg.state.il.us

Dianna Hathhorn Case Manager Illinois Commerce Commission 527 E. Capitol Ave. Springfield, IL 62701 \* dhathhor@icc.illinois.gov

Marcy A. Sherrill Office of General Counsel Illinois Commerce Commission 160 N. LaSalle St., Ste. C-800 Chicago, IL 60601 \* msherrill@icc.illinois.gov

Kenneth C. Jones Vice President Legal Illinois-American Water Company 100 N. Water Works Dr. Belleville, IL 62223 \* kenneth.jones@amwater.com

Michael A. Marrs Atty. for Village of Tinley Park Klein Thorpe & Jenkins, Ltd. 20 N. Wacker Dr., Ste. 1660 Chicago, IL 60606 \* mamarrs@ktjlaw.com

Scott J. Rubin Law Office of Scott J. Rubin 333 Oak Lane Bloomsburg, PA 17815 scott.j.rubin@gmail.com

Eric Robertson Atty. for IIWC Lueders, Robertson, Konzen P.O. Box 735 Granite City, IL 62040 \* erobertson@Irklaw.com

James S. Boan Robbins, Schwartz, Nicholas, Lifton & Taylor, Ltd. 631 E. Broughton Rd., Ste. 200 Bolingbrook, IL 60440 \* jboan@robbins-schwartz.com M. Neal Smith Robbins, Schwartz, Nicholas, Lifton & Taylor, Ltd. 631 E. Boughton Rd., Ste. 200 Bolingbrook, IL 60440 \* nsmith@robbins-schwartz.com

David Niemeyer Village Manager Village of Tinley Park 16250 S. Oak Park Ave. Tinley Park, IL 60477 \* dniemeyer@tinleypark.org

Kathleen E. Ratcliffe Senior Paralegal Whitt Sturtevant LLP 180 N. LaSalle St., Ste. 2001 Chicago, IL 60601 \* ratcliffe@whitt-sturtevant.com

Mark A. Whitt Whitt Sturtevant LLP 180 N. LaSalle St., Ste. 2001 Chicago, IL 60601 \* whitt@whitt-sturtevant.com Brad L. Bettenhausen Village Treasurer Village of Tinley Park 16250 S. Oak Park Ave. Tinley Park, IL 60477 \* bbettenhausen@tinleypark.org

Hanna M. Conger Whitt Sturtevant LLP 180 N. LaSalle St., Ste. 2001 Chicago, IL 60601 \* conger@whitt-sturtevant.com

Albert D. Sturtevant Whitt Sturtevant LLP 180 N. LaSalle St., Ste. 2001 Chicago, IL 60601 \* sturtevant@whitt-sturtevant.com

Anne M. Zehr Whitt Sturtevant LLP 180 N. LaSalle St., Ste. 2001 Chicago, IL 60601 \* zehr@whitt-sturtevant.com