# BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of the Application of Union Electric	)
Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri for Permission and	)
Approval and a Certificate of Convenience and	File No. EA-2019-0021
Necessity Authorizing it to Construct a Wind	)
Generation Facility	)

## NOTICE THAT APPLICATIONS TO INTERVENE HAVE BEEN GRANTED

Issue Date: November 6, 2018

On October 22, 2018, Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri filed an application with the Missouri Public Service Commission seeking an order granting a Certificate of Convenience and Necessity (CCN) pursuant to section 393.170, RSMo 2016. The CCN would authorize Ameren Missouri to construct, own, and operate a wind generation facility to be constructed in Atchison County, Missouri.

Rock Port R-1 School District; Tarkio R-1 School District; Atchison County, Missouri; the Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC); the Natural Resources Defense Council; the Missouri Department of Conservation; the Missouri Department of Economic Development – Division of Energy; and Sierra Club filed timely applications to intervene. Those applications were taken up on the record at the procedural conference held on November 6, and no one opposed those applications. Each application to intervene was granted and the named entities are now parties to this case.

DeKalb County, Missouri also filed a timely application to intervene. Ameren Missouri filed written opposition to that application on November 5. The matter was taken up at the procedural conference and DeKalb County was allowed until November 9 to file a

written response to Ameren Missouri's opposition. The Commission will address DeKalb County's application to intervene in a subsequent order.

### BY THE COMMISSION

Morris I Wooduff



Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 6<sup>th</sup> day of November, 2018.

Woodruff, Chief Regulatory Law Judge

#### STATE OF MISSOURI

#### OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 6<sup>th</sup> day of November 2018.

SION OF THE OF T

Morris L. Woodruff

**Secretary** 

### MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

#### November 6, 2018

#### File/Case No. EA-2019-0021

#### Missouri Public Service Commission Office of the Public Counsel

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Marc Poston 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@ded.mo.gov

#### County of Atchison, Missouri

Ivan L Schraeder 25 W. Moody St. Louis, MO 63119 ischraeder@wagnerlawgroup.com

#### Missouri Department of Conservation Missouri Department of

Stephanie S Bell 308 East High Street, Suite 300 Jefferson City, MO 65101 sbell@ellingerlaw.com

## Conservation

Marc H Ellinger 308 E. High Street, Ste. 300 Jefferson City, MO 65101 mellinger@ellingerlaw.com

#### Missouri Department of Conservation

Jennifer S Frazier 2901 W. Truman Blvd Jefferson City, MO 65102 jennifer.frazier@mdc.mo.gov

#### Missouri Division of Energy

Michael B Lanahan 301 W. High Street Jefferson City, MO 65102 mlanahan.DEenergycases@ded.mo.gov Jefferson City, MO 65101-1574

#### Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Lewis Mills 221 Bolivar Street, Suite 101 lewis.mills@bclplaw.com

#### Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Diana M Vuylsteke 211 N. Broadway, Suite 3600 St. Louis, MO 63102 dmvuylsteke@bclplaw.com

#### Missouri Public Service Commission Natural Resources Defense

Nicole Mers 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 nicole.mers@psc.mo.gov

## Council

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

#### Renew Missouri

Andrew J Linhares 3115 S. Grand Ave Suite 600 St. Louis, MO 63118 Andrew@renewmo.org

#### Renew Missouri

Tim Opitz 409 Vandiver Dr Building 5, Suite 205 Columbia, MO 65202 tim@renewmo.org

#### **Rock Port School District**

Amy Clendennen 34 N. Meramec Ave., Suite 600 34 N. Meramec Ave., Suite 600 Saint Louis, MO 63105 aclendennen@tuethkeeney.com

#### Sierra Club

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

#### Tarkio R-I School District

Duane A Martin 2401 Bernadette Drive, Ste. 117 Columbia, MO 65203 dmartin@edcounsel.law

#### **Tarkio R-I School District**

Rachel Meystedt 2401 Bernadette Dr., Ste 117 Columbia, MO 65203 rmeystedt@edcounsel.law

#### **Union Electric Company**

Paula Johnson 1901 Chouteau Ave St Louis, MO 63103 AmerenMOService@ameren.com Union Electric Company
James B Lowery
111 South Ninth St., Suite 200
P.O. Box 918
Columbia, MO 65205-0918
lowery@smithlewis.com

Union Electric Company Wendy Tatro 1901 Chouteau Avenue St. Louis, MO 63103-6149 AmerenMOService@ameren.com

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.