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STATE OF MISSOURI
PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
JEFFERSON CITY

QOctober 16, 2000
CASE NO: MX-2000-438
Office of the Public Counsel General Counsel
P.O. Box 7800 Missouri Public Service Commission
Jefferson City, MO 65102 P.O. Box 360

Jefferson City, MO 65102

Enclosed find certified copy of a Proposed Rule in the above-numbered case(s).

Sincerely,

A //% blts

Dale Hardy Roberts
Secretary/Chief Regulatory Law Judge
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Proposed Rules

October 16, 2000
Vol. 25, No. 20
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Y Division 240—Public Service Commission
Chapter 120—New Manufactured Homes
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2 PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 240-120.130 Monthly Report Requirement for
Registered Manufactured Home Dealers. The commission is
amending sections {2)-(4), and deleting the form that follows this
rule in the Code of State Regulations.

PURPOSE: Registered manufactured home dealers must file
monthly sales reports with the Missouri Public Service
Commission and this amended rule clarifies the manner in which
the reports must be filed.

{(2)} (4) Failure to {properfy cormplete this] submit a complet-
ed monthly report fand submit it] by the due date could result in
suspension or revocation of the dealer’s registration under section
{700.205] 700.090, RSMo.

(3) [The commission will reject all reports not completely
and properly filled out.] The director may reject all monthly
sales reports that are incomplete.

{t4}] (2} The report may be filed only upon the commission’s form
for monthly sales reports. These forms may be obtained from the
Missouri Public Service Commission, P.O. Box 360, Jefferson
City, MO 65102. fA copy of the required form is appended
to this rule.]

AUTHORITY: section 700.460, RSMo [1986] 1994. Emergency
rule filed Nov. 8, 1985, effective Nov. 18, 1985, expired March 18,
1986. Original rule filed Nov. 8, 1985, effective Feb. 24, 1986.
Amended: Filed Sept. 5, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Public Service Commission, Dale Hardy Roberts, Secretary, P.O.
Box 360, Jefferson City, MO 65102, To be considered, comments
must be received at the address stated within thirty days after pub-
lication of this notice in the Missouri Register. Comments should
-2000-441 and be filed with an original and
blic hearing is scheduled.
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4 CSR 240-120.135 New Manufactured Home Inspection Fee
PURPQSE: This rule provides for the manner in which inspection
fees assessed on new manufactured home sales are caiculated by

the commission and submitted by registered dealers.

(1) The commission may, prior to the beginning of each fiscal year
starting with the fiscal year commencing on July 1, 2000, issue an

order establishing an inspection fee to be assessed on all new man-
ufactured homes sold in the state of Missouri. Said inspection fee
will be calculated as follows:

(A) The commission will determine the funding needs of the
manufactured housing and modular units program,

(B} The director will determine through dealer monthly sales
reports the aggrepate number of new manufactured homes, pre-
owned manufactured homes, and modular units sold in the 12-
month period commencing May 1 and ending April 30 immedi-
ately preceding each fiscal year;

(C) The director will estimate the funds thar the program will
receive through dealer and manufacturer registrations, plan
approvals, and any other fees that the program receives on a year-
ly basis, based on prior year’s receipts; and

(D) The director will subtract the amount determined in sub-
section (C) above from the program’s legislative appropriation.
That arnount will then be divided by the aggregate number of new
manufactured homes, pre-owned manufactured homes, and modu-
lar units sold as determined in subsection (B) above. The resulting
amount will be rounded up to the next nearest whole dollar
amount. This amount will be presented to the commission for
approval.

(2) New manufactured home dealers shall remit fees to the direc-
tor in an amount that equals the number of new manufactured
homes sold, multiplied by the inspection fee as approved by the
commission. Dealers shall submit said fee with the monthly sales
report that is required by 4 CSR 240-120.130 and 4 CSR 240-123.
Said fee shall be received no later than the tenth day following the
month when the sales were made.

(3) The following sitwations shall constitute grounds for the denial,
suspension, revocation, or placing on probation of a dealer’s cer-
tificate of registration:

(A) Failure to pay fees within 30 days of their prescribed due
date;

(B) Failure to pay fees by the prescribed due date for two con-
secutive months; or

(C) Failure to pay fees by the prescribed due date for any four
of the preceding 12 months.

(4) If a dealer remits the inspection fee for a new manufactured
home and the sale is rescinded within 60 days of the date of the
sale, the dealer has 60 days from the date of said rescission to
request that the inspection fee be credited to the next month in
which a dealer has a sale subject to the inspection fee.

(3) The director shall deliver copies of the commission’s order
establishing the new manufactured home inspection fee for the fis-
cal year to all existing registered dealers no later than July I5 of
each fiscal year. The director shall also deliver a copy of the com-
mission’s order establishing the fee with each approved certificate
of dealer registration.

AUTHORITY: sections 700.040 and 700.115, RSMo Supp. 1999.
Original rule filed Sept. 5, 2000,

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule is estimated to cost private
entities approximately $146,520 annually for the life of the rule.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TQO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: Anyone may file o statement in support of or in
opposition o this proposed rule with the Missouri Public Service
Commission, Dale Hardy Roberts, Secretary, PO. Box 360,
Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be
received ai the address siated within thirty days after publication




STATE OF MISSOURI
OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and
I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.
WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City,

Missouri, this 16™ day of Oct. 2000.
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