# KMB UTILITY CORPORATION

5108 Dulin Creek Rd. House Springs, MO 63051 (636) 671-3310

December 21, 2005

Secretary of the Commission Missouri Public Service Commission ATTN: Data Center P. O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 FILED\*

JAN 0 4 2006

Missouri Public Service Commission

RE:

Water Utility Small Company Rate Increase Request Tariff Filing to Establish Formal Rate Case Docket MO PSC Work I.D. No. QW-2005-0006

### Dear Secretary:

Enclosed for filing with the Commission are an original and three copies of revised tariff sheets that include rate and language changes reflected in an <u>Agreement Regarding Disposition of Small Company Rate Increase Request</u> (Disposition Agreement) between the KMB Utility Corporation (Company) and the Commission Staff (Staff) regarding the above-referenced small company rate increase request. The Company submitted the referenced rate increase request on May 2, 2005 under the provisions of the Commission's small company rate increase procedure, and the request was assigned the above-referenced tracking number.

Since the above-referenced Disposition Agreement is only between the Company and Staff, the enclosed tariff sheets bear an effective date that is more than 45 days from the issue date, as is required by the small company rate increase procedure. As is also required by the small company rate increase procedure, the Company will be sending a notice to its customers regarding the terms of the Disposition Agreement and will provide a copy of that notice to you for placement in the case file when it is mailed to the customers. Additionally, please be advised that it is my understanding that the Staff will be filing the Disposition Agreement with the Commission, once a formal rate case has been established pursuant to this tariff filing.

Consistent with the above-referenced Disposition Agreement, the enclosed revised tariff sheets contain customer rates that are intended to produce an increase of \$9,221 in the Company's annual water system operating revenues, and also contain all other provisions necessary to implement the terms of the Disposition Agreement.

Please contact me at your convenience if you need anything further regarding this matter.

Sincerely.

Ann Rudy

Owner

**Enclosures** 

Copies (w/enclosures):

Jim Russo – Commission Staff Lewis Mills – Office of the Public Counsel

4th Revised Sheet No. 3

Canceling

P.S.C. MO No. 1

3rd Revised Sheet No. 3

KMB Utility Corporation
Name of Issuing Company

For:

Cedar Hill Estates (Jefferson County) +

Certificated Service Area

# Rules Governing Rendering of Water Service

#### SCHEDULE OF WATER RATES

### Availability:

The following rate is applicable to all customers located in the Company's Cedar Hills Estates certificated service area that are adjacent to the Company's distribution mains using standard water service.

#### Rate Schedule:

Customer Charge 34" meter \$ 8.68 per Month +
Customer Charge 1" meter \$14.47 per Month +
Commodity Charge (all customers) \$ 1.84 per 1,000 gallons +

The Customer Charge will be billed to each customer monthly on a monthly basis regardless of actual usage.

Non-metered Customers will be billed monthly at a maximum of \$8.62 per month.

#### Flat Rate Credit:

The Company will include in its customer billing a \$.64 credit to each bill for each premise whereby the Company has billed such premise as non-metered for any period during the past 18 months (for the period ending February 10, 2003). The Company will apply this credit to each such premise for an 18-month period. The Company shall start this refunding no later than its May 2003 customer billing.

### Taxes:

Any applicable Federal, State or local taxes shall be in addition to above charges.

#### Late Charges:

Billings will be made and distributed at monthly intervals. Bills will be rendered net, bearing the last date on which payment will then be considered delinquent. The period after which payment will then be considered delinquent is 21 days after rendition of the bill. A charge of \$5.00 or three percent (3%) per month times the unpaid balance, whichever is more, will be added to delinquent amounts.

- \* Indicates New Rate or Text
- + Indicates Changed Rate or Text

Issue Date:

January 4, 2006

Month/Day/Year

Effective Date:

February 21, 2006

Month/Day/Year

Issued By:

Ann Rudy President\_

Name & Title of Issuing Officer

510 Dulin Creek Road House Springs MO 63501

Original Sheet No. 3A

Canceling

Cedar Hills Estates Water Co., Inc.

Name of Issuing Company

For:

Cedar Hills Estates (Jefferson County)

Certificated Service Area

# Rules Governing Rendering of Water Service

### METER REPLACEMENT SURCHARGE \*

Meter Replacement/Installation Surcharge: A monthly surcharge of \$1.50 will be added to the bills of any customer that has a meter replaced or that has a meter installed where one did not previously exist. The total proceeds from this surcharge will be accounted for separately from other Company funds and the portion of the proceeds that is equivalent to \$1.00/month/customer will be used to offset the Company's investment in meter installations for ratemaking purposes. The surcharge proceeds collected will be reviewed annually and the surcharge will be subject to change based upon changes in the cost of replacing or installing meters, billing and collection history, or other such good cause as may exist; provided, however, that the Commission must approve any changes to the surcharge. The surcharge will terminate for each affected meter replacement or installation when the Company's rates change as a result of a rate case, or eight years after the date of the subject replacement or installation, whichever occurs first.

- \* Indicates New Rate or Text
- + Indicates Changed Rate or Text

Issue Date:

January 4, 2006

Month/Day/Year

Effective Date:

February 21, 2006

Month/Day/Year

Issued By:

Ann Rudy President

Name & Title of Issuing Officer

510 Dulin Creek Road House Springs MO 63501

2nd Revised Sheet No. 4

Canceling

P.S.C. MO No. 1

1<sup>st</sup> Revised Sheet No. 4

KMB Utility Corporation
Name of Issuing Company

For:

Cedar Hill Estates (Jefferson County) +

Certificated Service Area

# Rules Governing Rendering of Water Service

### SCHEDULE OF SERVICE CHARGES

### Bad Check Charge:

A bad check charge of \$20 per check will be paid by customers on all checks returned from the bank for insufficient funds.

### **Door Collection Charge:**

A door collection charge of \$15.00 will be applicable when a customer pays the serviceman at the time of scheduled disconnection (turn-off) of service to prevent such disconnection.

# **Emergency Call Out Charge:**

An Emergency Call-Out Charge of \$25.00 per occurrence will be assessed where a customer requests a shut-off of service and the emergency exists entirely on customer owned facilities.

### Reconnection Charge:

After Company Discontinuance of Service:

\$50.00

# Temporary Turn-off Charge

At meter for customer's convenience:

\$25.00 during 8:00 am to 5 pm, and \$35.00 before 8:00 am and after 5 pm.

### New Service Connection Fee:

This fee is applicable for installation of a new service line, from the Company's main to the customer's property line:

Actual cost not to exceed \$900.00 +

#### Taxes:

Any applicable Federal, State or local taxes shall be in addition to above charges.

- \* Indicates New Rate or Text
- + Indicates Changed Rate or Text

Issue Date:

January 4, 2006 \_\_

Effective Date:

February 21, 2006

Month/Day/Year Month/Day/Year

Issued By:

Ann Rudy President

Name & Title of Issuing Officer Company M

510 Dulin Creek Road House Springs MO 63501

6th Revised Sheet No. 6

Canceling

P.S.C. MO No. 1

5th Revised Sheet No. 6

KMB Utility Corporation
Name of Issuing Company

For:

High Ridge Manor (Jefferson County)

Certificated Service Aea

# Rules Governing Rendering of Water Service

### SCHEDULE OF WATER RATES

### Availability:

The following rate is applicable to all customers located in the Company's High Ridge Manor certificated service area that are adjacent to the Company's distribution mains using standard water service.

#### Rate Schedule:

Customer Charge

\$ 6.54 per month

T .

Commodity Charge

\$ 2.44 per Month

T

The Customer Charge will be billed each customer monthly regardless of actual usage.

### Taxes:

Any applicable Federal, State or local taxes shall be in addition to above charges.

### Late Charges:

Billings will be made and distributed at monthly intervals. Bills will be rendered net, bearing the last date on which payment will then be considered delinquent. The period after which payment will then be considered delinquent is 21 days after rendition of the bill. A charge of \$5.00 or three percent (3%) per month times the unpaid balance, whichever is more, will be added to delinquent amounts.

#### Returned Check Charge

A returned check charge of \$20 per check will be paid on all checks returned from the bank for insufficient funds.

- \* Indicates New Rate or Text
- + Indicates Changed Rate or Text

Issue Date:

January 4, 2006

Effective Date:

February 21, 2006

Month/Day/Year

Month/Day/Year

Issued By:

Ann Rudy President

Name & Title of Issuing Officer

510 Dulin Creek Road House Springs MO 63501

3rd Revised Sheet No. 6A

Canceling

P.S.C. MO No. 1

2nd Revised Sheet No. 6A

KMB Utility Corporation
Name of Issuing Company

For:

Crestview Acres (Franklin County)

Certificated Service Area

# Rules Governing Rendering of Water Service

### SCHEDULE OF WATER RATES

### Availability:

The following rate is applicable to all customers located in the Company's Crestview Acres certificated service area that are adjacent to the Company's distribution mains using standard water service.

### Rate Schedule:

Customer Charge

\$ 8.81 per month

+

Commodity Charge

\$ 2.60 per Month

+

The Customer Charge will be billed each customer monthly regardless of actual usage.

#### Taxes:

Any applicable Federal, State or local taxes shall be in addition to above charges.

### Late Charges:

Billings will be made and distributed at monthly intervals. Bills will be rendered net, bearing the last date on which payment will then be considered delinquent. The period after which payment will then be considered delinquent is 21 days after rendition of the bill. A charge of \$5.00 or three percent (3%) per month times the unpaid balance, whichever is more, will be added to delinquent amounts.

#### Returned Check Charge

A returned check charge of \$20 per check will be paid on all checks returned from the bank for insufficient funds.

- \* Indicates New Rate or Text
- + Indicates Changed Rate or Text

Issue Date:

January 4, 2006

Effective Date:

February 21, 2006

Month/Day/Year

Month/Day/Year

Issued By:

Ann Rudy President

Name & Title of Issuing Officer

510 Dulin Creek Road House Springs MO 63501

5th Revised Sheet No. 6B

Canceling

P.S.C. MO No. 1

4th Revised Sheet No. 6B

KMB Utility Corporation
Name of Issuing Company

For:

Lakewood Hills (Jefferson County)

Certificated Service Area

# Rules Governing Rendering of Water Service

### SCHEDULE OF WATER RATES

### Availability:

The following rate is applicable to all customers located in the Company's Lakewood Hills certificated service area that are adjacent to the Company's distribution mains using standard water service.

### Rate Schedule:

Customer Charge

\$12.32 per month

+

Commodity Charge

\$ 3.20 per Month

+

The Customer Charge will be billed each customer monthly regardless of actual usage.

#### Taxes:

Any applicable Federal, State or local taxes shall be in addition to above charges.

### Late Charges:

Billings will be made and distributed at monthly intervals. Bills will be rendered net, bearing the last date on which payment will then be considered delinquent. The period after which payment will then be considered delinquent is 21 days after rendition of the bill. A charge of \$5.00 or three percent (3%) per month times the unpaid balance, whichever is more, will be added to delinquent amounts.

#### Returned Check Charge

A returned check charge of \$20 per check will be paid on all checks returned from the bank for insufficient funds.

- \* Indicates New Rate or Text
- + Indicates Changed Rate or Text

Issue Date:

January 4, 2006

Effective Date:

February 21, 2006

Month/Day/Year

Month/Day/Year

Issued By:

Ann Rudy President

510 Dulin Creek Road House Springs MO 63501 Company Mailing Address

Name & Title of Issuing Officer Company Ma

4th Revised Sheet No. 6C

Canceling

P.S.C. MO No. 1

3rd Revised Sheet No. 6C

KMB Utility Corporation
Name of Issuing Company

For:

Hillshine Community (Jefferson County)

Certificated Service Area

# Rules Governing Rendering of Water Service

### SCHEDULE OF WATER RATES

### Availability:

The following rate is applicable to all customers located in the Company's Hillshine Community certificated service area that are adjacent to the Company's distribution mains using standard water service.

#### Rate Schedule:

**Customer Charge** 

\$10.32 per month

Oner Month

+

Commodity Charge

\$ 2.00 per Month

The Customer Charge will be billed each customer monthly regardless of actual usage.

### Taxes:

Any applicable Federal, State or local taxes shall be in addition to above charges.

### Late Charges:

Billings will be made and distributed at monthly intervals. Bills will be rendered net, bearing the last date on which payment will then be considered delinquent. The period after which payment will then be considered delinquent is 21 days after rendition of the bill. A charge of \$5.00 or three percent (3%) per month times the unpaid balance, whichever is more, will be added to delinquent amounts.

#### Returned Check Charge

A returned check charge of \$20 per check will be paid on all checks returned from the bank for insufficient funds.

- \* Indicates New Rate or Text
- + Indicates Changed Rate or Text

Issue Date:

January 4, 2006 Month/Day/Year Effective Date:

February 21, 2006

Month/Day/Year

Issued By:

Ann Rudy President

Company Mailing Address

Name & Title of Issuing Officer

510 Dulin Creek Road House Springs MO 63501

4th Revised Sheet No. 6D

Canceling

P.S.C. MO No. 1

3rd Revised Sheet No. 6D

KMB Utility Corporation
Name of Issuing Company

For:

Town of Scotsdale (Jefferson County)

Certificated Service Area

# Rules Governing Rendering of Water Service

### SCHEDULE OF WATER RATES

### Availability:

The following rate is applicable to all customers located in the Company's Town of Scotsdale certificated service area that are adjacent to the Company's distribution mains using standard water service.

### Rate Schedule:

Customer Charge

Residential Service

\$30.22 per month

+

Commercial Service

\$36.67 per month

+

Commodity Charge

\$ 3.93 per 1,000 gallons for all gallons

in excess of 10,000 a month

The Customer Charge will be billed each customer monthly regardless of actual usage.

#### Taxes:

Any applicable Federal, State or local taxes shall be in addition to above charges.

#### Late Charges:

Billings will be made and distributed at monthly intervals. Bills will be rendered net, bearing the last date on which payment will then be considered delinquent. The period after which payment will then be considered delinquent is 21 days after rendition of the bill. A charge of \$5.00 or three percent (3%) per month times the unpaid balance, whichever is more, will be added to delinquent amounts.

#### Returned Check Charge

A returned check charge of \$20 per check will be paid on all checks returned from the bank for insufficient funds.

- \* Indicates New Rate or Text
- + Indicates Changed Rate or Text

Issue Date:

January 4, 2006

Month/Day/Year

Effective Date:

February 21, 2006

Month/Day/Year

Issued By:

Ann Rudy President

Name & Title of Issuing Officer

510 Dulin Creek Road House Springs MO 63501

3rd Revised Sheet No. 6E

Canceling

P.S.C. MO No. 1

2nd Revised Sheet No. 6E

KMB Utility Corporation
Name of Issuing Company

For:

Warren Woods Subdivision (Jefferson County)

Certificated Service Area

# Rules Governing Rendering of Water Service

### SCHEDULE OF WATER RATES

Availability:

The following rate is applicable to all customers located in the Company's Warren Woods Subdivision certificated service area that are adjacent to the Company's distribution mains using standard water service.

Rate Schedule:

Customer Charge

\$38.51 per month

+

The Customer Charge will be billed each customer monthly regardless of actual usage.

Taxes:

Any applicable Federal, State or local taxes shall be in addition to above charges.

Late Charges:

Billings will be made and distributed at monthly intervals. Bills will be rendered net, bearing the last date on which payment will then be considered delinquent. The period after which payment will then be considered delinquent is 21 days after rendition of the bill. A charge of \$5.00 or three percent (3%) per month times the unpaid balance, whichever is more, will be added to delinquent amounts.

Returned Check Charge

+

A returned check charge of \$20 per check will be paid on all checks returned from the bank for insufficient funds.

- \* Indicates New Rate or Text
- + Indicates Changed Rate or Text

Issue Date:

January 4, 2006

Month/Day/Year

Effective Date:

February 21, 2006

Month/Day/Year

Issued By:

Ann Rudy President

Name & Title of Issuing Officer

510 Dulin Creek Road House Springs MO 63501

Original Sheet No. 6F

Canceling

KMB Utility Corporation
Name of Issuing Company

For:

Franchised Areas
Certificated Service Area

# Rules Governing Rendering of Water Service

### METER REPLACEMENT SURCHARGE \*

Meter Replacement/Installation Surcharge: A monthly surcharge of \$1.50 will be added to the bills of any customer that has a meter replaced or that has a meter installed where one did not previously exist. The total proceeds from this surcharge will be accounted for separately from other Company funds and the portion of the proceeds that is equivalent to \$1.00/month/customer will be used to offset the Company's investment in meter installations for ratemaking purposes. The surcharge proceeds collected will be reviewed annually and the surcharge will be subject to change based upon changes in the cost of replacing or installing meters, billing and collection history, or other such good cause as may exist; provided, however, that the Commission must approve any changes to the surcharge. The surcharge will terminate for each affected meter replacement or installation when the Company's rates change as a result of a rate case, or eight years after the date of the subject replacement or installation, whichever occurs first.

- \* Indicates New Rate or Text
- + Indicates Changed Rate or Text

Issue Date:

January 4, 2006

Month/Day/Year

Effective Date:

February 21, 2006 Month/Day/Year

Issued By:

Ann Rudy President

Name & Title of Issuing Officer

510 Dulin Creek Road House Springs MO 63501

4th Revised Sheet No. 7

Canceling

P.S.C. MO No. 1

3rd Revised Sheet No. 7

KMB Utility Corporation
Name of Issuing Company

For:

Franchised Area's
Certificated Service Area

#### SCHEDULE OF SERVICE CHARGES

These charges are applicable to the Company's services provide for in the corresponding rules:

### Service Fee:

Service fee shall be charged to any customer for which service was requested or discontinued when there is a Company owned meter setting or lockable valve located outside the customers dwelling.

Turn-On Charge after service disconnection by Company for violation of the Company's Rules and Regulations (see Rule 7). \$50.00

Turn-Off or Turn-On Charges applicable to customers requesting temporary disconnection of service (see Rule 8). \$25.00

### Disconnection/Reconnection Fee:

Disconnection/Reconnection fee with meter installed

\$x.xx

(Applicable for metered Custoemr that does not have Company owned meter)

Disconnection/Reconnection fee with meter idler installed \$

Disconnection/Reconnection fee shall be charged to any existing customer for which service was discontinued for non-payment of water bill or other Rules violation and there is no Company owned meter, meter setting or lockable valve located outside the customers dwelling. The fee may be collected by the Company a single time for each service. To avoid being charged the Disconnection/Reconnection Fee, payment in full for delinquent water service must be made prior to Company's work crew arriving at the customers service location to disconnect. If payment is rendered at the start of disconnection, the Company will complete the meter setting and the customer must pay the delinquent bill in addition to the Disconnection/Reconnection fee.

#### New Service Connection:

Charge for new service connection with meter installed (Metered Customer):

Actual cost not to exceed \$900.00

Charge for new service connection with meter idler installed (Flat Rate Customer):

Actual cost not to exceed \$865.00

Includes materials: Corporation stop, saddle, pipe couplings, up to 50' of 34" service pipe, 5/8" x 34" meter yoke, meter or meter idler, meter box and lid.

Actual cost of extra pipe required over 50 feet, or cost due to larger pipe size, parts, or meter as may be required to provide service shall be an additional charge. Any rock excavation or road crossings shall be billed to the customer at Company's cost, including supervision and overhead.

- \* Indicates New Rate or Text
- + Indicates Changed Rate or Text

Issue Date:

January 4, 2006

Month/Day/Year

Effective Date:

February 21, 2006

Month/Day/Year

Issued By:

Ann Rudy President

510 Dulin Creek Road House Springs MO 63501

Name & Title of Issuing Officer