
TARIFF FILING TRANSMITTAL LETTER - COMPANYISTAFFAGREEMENT

Water Utility Small Company Rate Increase Request
Tariff Filing to Establish Formal Rate Case Docket
MO PSC Work I.D . No. QW-2007-0006

Dear Secretary:

Angela SV&n
General Manager

Enclosures
Copies (w/enclosures) :

Jim Russo-Commission Staff
Lewis Mills-Office ofthe Public Counsel

Enclosed for filing with the Commission are an original and three copies ofrevised tariff sheets that
include rate and language changes reflected in an Agreement Regarding Disposition of Small
Company Rate Increase Request (Disposition Agreement) between the S. K. & M Water & Sewer
Company (Company) and the Commission Staff (Staff) regarding the above-referenced small
company rate increase request . The Company submitted the referenced rate increase request on
October 19, 2006 underthe provisions ofthe Commission's small company rate increase procedure,
and the request was assigned the above-referenced tracking number.

Since the above-referenced Disposition Agreement is only between the Company and Staff, the
enclosed tariff sheets bear an effective date that is more than 45 days from the issue date, as is
required by the small company rate increase procedure . As is also required by the small company
rate increase procedure, the Company will he sending a notice to its customers regarding the terms of
the Disposition Agreement and will provide a copy ofthat notice to you forplacement in the case file
when it is mailed to the customers . Additionally, please be advised that it is my understanding that
the Staff will be filing the Disposition Agreement with the Commission, once a formal rate case has
been established pursuant to this tariff filing .

Consistent with the above-referenced Disposition Agreement, the enclosed revised tariff sheets
contain customer rates that are intended to produce an increase of $16,020 in the Company's annual
water system operating revenues, and also contain all other provisions necessary to implement the
terms ofthe Disposition Agreement .

Please contact me at your convenience if you need anything further regarding this matter .

June 1, 2007 FILED
Secretary of the Commission MAY 31 2007
Missouri Public Service Commission
Attn: Data Center Missouri PublicP.O . Box 360 Service Commission
Jefferson City, MO 65102



P.S.C . MO No . 2

	

1st Revised Sheet No. 6

Canceling

	

Original Sheet No. 6

S . K. &M. Water & Sewer Company

	

For:

	

Unincorporated Area Perrv County, MO
Name of Issuing Company

	

Certificated Service Area

SCHEDULE OF RATES
FORWATERSERVICE

Rate Schedule W-1 - General Service

Availability :

Taxes

This rate is available to any water customer on company mains supplying the service
requested.

* Indicates New Rate or Text
+ Indicates Changed Rate or Text

Any applicable federal, state, or local taxes computed on billing basis shall be added as
separate items in rendering each bill .

Issue Date :

	

June 1, 2007

	

Effective Date :

	

July 16. 2007
Month/Day/Year

	

Month(Day(Year

Issued By:

	

Angela Swan Chief Operator

	

P. O Box 212 Perr~yilleMO 63775
Name &Title ofIssuing Officer

	

Company Mailing Address

Minimum Monthly Charge : 5/8" meter - $ 6 .07 +
1"meter -$15 .16 +

Water Usage Charge - $ 2.56 per thousand gallons usage

Bulk Sales: $ 2.91 per 1,500 gallons +



P.S.C . MO No . 2

	

1st Revised Sheet No . 7

Canceling

	

Original Sheet No. 7

S . K. &M. Water & Sewer Company

	

For:

	

Unincotporated Area Perry County MO
Name of Issuing Company

	

Certificated Service Area

SCHEDULE OF SERVICE CHARGES
FORWATER SERVICE

These charges are applicable to the Company's services provided for in the
corresponding rules:

Reconnection Charge after service disconnection by Company for
violation of the Company's Rules and Regulations (See Rule 7)

	

$15.00

Turn-Off and Turn-On Charges Applicable to customers requesting
temporary disconnection (See Rule 8)

	

$10.00

Inspection Fee (See Rules 4 & 5)

	

$10.00

Late Charges:
Billings will be made and distributed at monthly intervals . Bills will be rendered net, bearing

the last date on which payment will then be considered delinquent . The period after which payment
will then be considered delinquent is 21 days after rendition of the bill . A charge of $5.00 or three
percent (3%) per month times the unpaid balance, whichever is more, will be added to delinquent
amounts.

Returned Check Charge :

A returned check charge of $25 per check will be paid by customers on all checks
returned unpaid from the bank

* Indicates NewRate or Text
+ Indicates Changed Rate or Text

Issue Date :

	

June 1, 2007

	

Effective Date :

	

July 16, 2007
Month/Day/Year

	

MonthlDay/Year

Issued By:

	

Angela Swan ChiefOperator

	

P. O. Box 212 Perryville MO 63775
Name&Title ofIssuing Officer

	

Company Mailing Address


