STATE OF MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

At a session of the Public Service Commission held at its office in Jefferson City on the 20th day of July, 2016.

In the Matter of Missouri-American)	
Water Company's Request for Authority to)	
Implement A General Rate Increase for)	File No. WR-2015-0301
Water and Sewer Service Provided in its)	
Missouri Service Area.)	

ORDER DENYING APPLICATIONS FOR REHEARING

Issue Date: July 20, 2016 Effective Date: July 20, 2016

On May 26, 2016, the Commission issued a report and order regarding Missouri-American Water Company's tariffs to increase its rates for water and sewer service. That report and order became effective on June 25. Public Water Supply District Nos. 1 and 2 of Andrew County; the Office of the Public Counsel; the Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC); and the City of Joplin, City of St. Joseph, MIEC, and the City of Warrensburg filed timely applications for rehearing.

Section 386.500.1, RSMo (2000), indicates the Commission shall grant an application for rehearing if "in its judgment sufficient reason therefor be made to appear." In the judgment of the Commission, Public Water Supply District Nos. 1 and 2 of Andrew County; the Office of the Public Counsel; the Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC); and the City of Joplin, City of St. Joseph, MIEC, and the City of Warrensburg have not shown sufficient reason to rehear the report and order. The Commission will deny their applications for rehearing.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

- The Application for Rehearing of Public Water Supply District Nos. 1 and 2 of Andrew County is denied.
 - 2. The Office of the Public Counsel's Application for Rehearing is denied.
- 3. The Application for Rehearing of the City of Joplin, City of St. Joseph, the MIEC and City of Warrensburg is denied.
- 4. MIEC's Supplement to the Joint Application for Rehearing or Reconsideration of the Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers, City of Joplin, City of St. Joseph, and City of Warrensburg is denied.
 - 5. This order shall be effective when issued.

SHON OF THE OWNER OWNER OF THE OWNER OWN

BY THE COMMISSION

(orris I Woodup)

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Hall, Chm., Stoll, Kenney, Rupp, and Coleman, CC., concur.

Woodruff, Chief Regulatory Law Judge

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 20th day of July 2016.

SION OF THE OF T

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION July 20, 2016

File/Case No. WR-2015-0301

Missouri Public Service Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Office of the Public Counsel

James Owen 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@ded.mo.gov

City of Brunswick, Missouri

Gary Drag 3917A McDonald Ave. St. Louis, MO 63116-3816 GDDrag@lawofficeofgarydrag.com

City of Joplin, Missouri

Stephanie S Bell 308 East High Street, Suite 301 Jefferson City, MO 65101 sbell@bbdlc.com

City of Joplin, Missouri

Marc H Ellinger 308 E. High Street, Ste. 301 Jefferson City, MO 65101 mellinger@blitzbardgett.com

City of Riverside, Missouri

Joseph P Bednar 304 E High St Jefferson City, MO 65101 jbednar@spencerfane.com

City of Riverside, Missouri

Keith A Wenzel 304 East High Street Jefferson City, MO 65101 kwenzel@spencerfane.com

City of St. Joseph, Missouri

Joel S Hane 702 Felix St. St. Joseph, MO 64501 joel.hane@tshhlaw.com

City of St. Joseph, Missouri

Jeffrey Lawyer 702 Felix St. St. Joseph, MO 64501 jeff.lawyer@tshhlaw.com

City of St. Joseph, Missouri

Lee C Tieman 702 Felix Street St. Joseph, MO 64501 lee.tieman@tshhlaw.com

City of Warrensburg, Missouri

Leland B Curtis 130 S. Bemiston, Suite 200 St. Louis, MO 63105 Icurtis@chgolaw.com

City of Warrensburg, Missouri

Edward J Sluys 130 S. Bemiston, Suite 200 St. Louis, MO 63105 esluys@lawfirmemail.com

Missouri Division of Energy

Alexander Antal 301 West High St. P.O. Box 1157 Jefferson City, MO 65102 Alexander.Antal@ded.mo.gov

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Edward F Downey 221 Bolivar Street, Suite 101 Jefferson City, MO 65101 efdowney@bryancave.com

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Diana M Vuylsteke 211 N. Broadway, Suite 3600 St. Louis, MO 63102 dmvuylsteke@bryancave.com

Missouri Public Service Commission

Kevin Thompson 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 Kevin.Thompson@psc.mo.gov

Missouri-American Water Company

Dean L Cooper 312 East Capitol P.O. Box 456 Jefferson City, MO 65102 dcooper@brydonlaw.com

Missouri-American Water Company

W R England 312 East Capitol Avenue P.O. Box 456 Jefferson City, MO 65102 trip@brydonlaw.com

Missouri-American Water Company

Timothy W Luft 727 Craig Road St. Louis, MO 63141 Timothy.Luft@amwater.com

Public Water Supply District No. 2 of Andrew County

Larry W Dority 101 Madison, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 65101 lwdority@sprintmail.com

Triumph Foods, LLC

Joshua Harden 4520 Main Street, Suite 1100 Kansas City, MO 64111 joshua.harden@dentons.com

Utility Workers Union of

America Local 335 Emily Perez 7730 Carondelet Ave., Suite 200 St. Louis, MO 63105 eperez@hammondshinners.com

Public Water Supply District No. 1 of Andrew County

Larry W Dority 101 Madison, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 65101 lwdority@sprintmail.com

Public Water Supply District No. 2 of Andrew County

James M Fischer 101 Madison Street, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 35101 ifischerpc@aol.com

Triumph Foods, LLC

Karl Zobrist 4520 Main Street, Suite 1100 Kansas City, MO 64111 karl.zobrist@dentons.com

Public Water Supply District No. 1 of Andrew County

James M Fischer 101 Madison Street, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 35101 ifischerpc@aol.com

StoneBridge Village

Bryan Wade 901 St. Louis St., Suite 1800 Springfield, MO 65806 bryan.wade@huschblackwell.com

Utility Workers Union of America Local 335

Greg A Campbell 7730 Carondelet Ave., Suite 200 Clayton, MO 63105 gcampbell@hammondshinners.com

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.