# BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of Missouri-American Water	)	
Company's Request for Authority to Implement	)	File No. WR-2017-0285, et al.
General Rate Increase for Water and Sewer	)	
Service Provided in Missouri Service Areas.	)	

#### ORDER MODIFYING DEADLINE TO FILE STATEMENT OF POSITIONS

Issue Date: February 20, 2018 Effective Date: February 20, 2018

In the Order Scheduling Evidentiary Hearing and Setting Procedural Schedule, the Commission set a February 20, 2018 deadline for the parties to file their separate statement of positions. On February 16, 2018, Missouri-American Water Company (MAWC) filed a motion requesting the deadline be extended until February 21, 2018. While the Commission will not grant MAWC's motion, many of the parties agreed to an alternative option proposed by the presiding judge. No party opposed the suggestion.

The Commission will therefore modify the deadline for the parties to submit their statement of positions.

#### THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

1. No later than 1:00 p.m. on February 20, 2018, parties shall file their statement of positions on those issues that will be presented to the Commission during the first two days of the evidentiary hearing. Failure by a party to submit a statement on those issues will be considered by the Commission as a statement of no position on those issues. Parties shall file their statement of positions on all remaining issues no later than February 21, 2018.

### 2. This order shall be effective when issued.

### BY THE COMMISSION



Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Morris L Wooduff

Kim S. Burton, Senior Regulatory Law Judge by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 20<sup>th</sup> day of February, 2018.

#### STATE OF MISSOURI

#### OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 20<sup>th</sup> day of February 2018.

SION OF THE OF T

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

## MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

#### February 20, 2018

#### File/Case No. WR-2017-0285

#### Missouri Public Service Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

#### Office of the Public Counsel

Hampton Williams 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@ded.mo.gov

#### City of Jefferson City, Missouri

Mark W Comley 601 Monroe Street., Suite 301 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0537 comleym@ncrpc.com

#### City of Joplin, Missouri

Stephanie S Bell 308 East High Street, Suite 301 Jefferson City, MO 65101 sbell@bbdlc.com

#### City of Joplin, Missouri

Marc H Ellinger 308 E. High Street, Ste. 301 Jefferson City, MO 65101 mellinger@blitzbardgett.com

#### City of Riverside, Missouri

Joseph P Bednar 304 E High St Jefferson City, MO 65101 jbednar@spencerfane.com

#### City of St. Joseph, Missouri

William D Steinmeier 2031 Tower Drive P.O. Box 104595 Jefferson City, MO 65110-4595 wds@wdspc.com

#### City of Warrensburg, Missouri

Leland B Curtis 130 S. Bemiston, Suite 200 St. Louis, MO 63105 lcurtis@chgolaw.com

#### City of Warrensburg, Missouri

Carl J Lumley 130 S. Bemiston, Ste. 200 St. Louis, MO 63105 clumley@lawfirmemail.com

#### **Consumers Council of Missouri**

John B Coffman 871 Tuxedo Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63119-2044 john@johncoffman.net

#### **Empire District Electric Company,** The

Arthur Bresnahan 829 N Milwaukee Ave Chicago, IL 60642 ab@zpwlaw.com

#### **Empire District Electric Company,** The

**Sharrock Dermott** 602 S. Joplin Avenue P.O. Box 127 Joplin, MO 64802 sdermott@empiredistrict.com

#### Kansas City Power & Light Company

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@kcpl.com

#### **Kansas City Power & Light** Company

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas Citv. MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@kcpl.com

#### **KCP&L Greater Missouri Operations Company**

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas Citv. MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@kcpl.com

#### **KCP&L Greater Missouri Operations Company**

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@kcpl.com

#### Midwest Energy Consumers Group Missouri Division of Energy

**David Woodsmall** 308 E. High Street, Suite 204 Jefferson City, MO 65101 david.woodsmall@woodsmalllaw.com Jefferson City, MO 65102

Marc Poston 301 W. High St., Room 680 P.O. Box 1766 marc.poston@ded.mo.gov

#### Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Edward F Downey 221 Bolivar Street, Suite 101 Jefferson City, MO 65101 efdowney@bryancave.com

# Missouri Public Service

Commission

Jacob Westen 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 jacob.westen@psc.mo.gov

#### Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Lewis Mills 221 Bolivar Street, Suite 101 Jefferson City, MO 65101-1574 lewis.mills@bryancave.com

Dean L Cooper 312 East Capitol P.O. Box 456 Jefferson City, MO 65102 dcooper@brydonlaw.com

#### Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Diana M Vuylsteke 211 N. Broadway, Suite 3600 St. Louis, MO 63102 dmvuylsteke@bryancave.com

#### Missouri-American Water Company Missouri-American Water Company

W R England 312 East Capitol Avenue P.O. Box 456 Jefferson City, MO 65102 trip@brydonlaw.com

#### Missouri-American Water Company Public Water Supply District No. 1

Timothy W Luft 727 Craig Road St. Louis, MO 63141 Timothy.Luft@amwater.com

## of Andrew County

Larry W Dority 101 Madison, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 65101 lwdority@sprintmail.com

#### **Public Water Supply District No. 1** of Andrew County

James M Fischer 101 Madison Street, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 65101 ifischerpc@aol.com

#### **Public Water Supply District No. 2** of Andrew County

Larry W Dority 101 Madison, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 65101 lwdority@sprintmail.com

#### **Public Water Supply District No. 2** of Andrew County

James M Fischer 101 Madison Street, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 65101 ifischerpc@aol.com

#### Triumph Foods, LLC

Aimee Davenport 1201 Walnut St., Suite 2900 Kansas City, MO 64106 aimee.davenport@stinson.com

#### **Triumph Foods, LLC**

Joshua Harden 1201 Walnut St., Suite 2900 Kansas City, MO 64106 Joshua.Harden@stinson.com

#### **Union Electric Company**

James B Lowery 111 South Ninth St., Suite 200 P.O. Box 918 Columbia, MO 65205-0918 lowery@smithlewis.com

#### **Union Electric Company**

Wendy Tatro 1901 Chouteau Avenue St. Louis, MO 63103-6149 AmerenMOService@ameren.com

#### **Utility Workers Union of America** Local 335

Greg A Campbell 7730 Carondelet Ave., Suite 200 Clayton, MO 63105 gcampbell@hammondshinners.com

#### **Utility Workers Union of America** Local 335

**Emily Perez** 13205 Manchester Rd. Suite 210 St. Louis. MO 63131 eperez@hammondshinners.com

#### Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Jorris I Woodry

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.