

Commissioners

RYAN A. SILVEY Chairman

WILLIAM P. KENNEY

DANIEL Y. HALL

SCOTT T. RUPP

MAIDA J. COLEMAN

## Missouri Public Service Commission

POST OFFICE BOX 360 JEFFERSON CITY, MISSOURI 65102 573-751-3234 573-751-1847 (Fax Number) http://psc.mo.gov

July 17, 2019

SHELLEY BRUEGGEMANN General Counsel

MORRIS WOODRUFF Secretary

LOYD WILSON Director of Administration

NATELLE DIETRICH Staff Director

E-mail: <u>www.senate.mo.gov/jcar</u> Waylene Hiles, Director Joint Committee on Administrative Rules State Capitol, Room B8 Jefferson City, Missouri 65101

E-mail: www.oa.mo.gov/commissioners-office

Sarah H. Steelman Commissioner Office of Administration Commissioner's Office Capitol Building, Room 125 P.O. Box 809 Jefferson City, Missouri 65102

Dear Ms. Hiles and Ms. Steelman

## **Re:** Notice of Denial of Petition for Promulgation of Rules Regarding Affiliate Transactions of Water Corporations – Commission File No. WX-2019-0380

As required by Section 536.041, RSMo 2016, the Missouri Public Service Commission informs you that on July 17, 2019, the Commission issued an order denying the Office of the Public Counsel's petition asking the Commission to promulgate a rule to govern affiliate transactions by and among water and sewer utilities. In compliance with the statute, I have attached a copy of the Commission's order in electronic format.

Sincerely,

Morris I Woodruff

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary/Chief Regulatory Law Judge