OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of Missouri-American)	
Water Company's Request for Authority to)	
Implement A General Rate Increase for)	File No. WR-2015-0301
Water and Sewer Service Provided in its)	
Missouri Service Area.)	

NOTICE OF DEFICIENCY AND ORDER DIRECTING MISSOURI-AMERICAN TO COMPLY

Issue Date: July 26, 2016 Effective Date: July 26, 2016

On July 20, 2016, the Commission directed Missouri-American Water Company to file the information required by Section 386.275.1, RSMo 2000 and Commission Rule 4 CSR 240-10.060 no later than July 26. Missouri-American responded on July 25 by filing a list of the cities and counties that apply a gross receipts tax where base rates will increase by seven percent or more. That list of cities and counties provides part of the information required by the statute and regulation, but it fails to provide the percentage increase approved for each city and county and it fails to provide an estimate of the annual increase in gross receipts resulting from the approved rate increase on customers residing in that city or county.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

1. Missouri-American Water Company shall fully comply with the requirements of Section 386.275.1, RSMo 2000 and Commission Rule 4 CSR 240-10.060 no later than July 29, 2016.

¹ The statute requires the Commission to provide specified information to the affected governing bodies. The regulation requires the affected utility to provide the specified information to the Commission.

2. This order shall be effective when issued.



BY THE COMMISSION

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Morris Woodruff, Chief Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority Pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2000.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 26th day of July, 2016.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 26th day of July 2016.

SION OF THE OF T

Morris L. Woodruff

Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION July 26, 2016

File/Case No. WR-2015-0301

Missouri Public Service Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Office of the Public Counsel

James Owen 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@ded.mo.gov

City of Brunswick, Missouri

Gary Drag 3917A McDonald Ave. St. Louis, MO 63116-3816 GDDrag@lawofficeofgarydrag.com

City of Joplin, Missouri

Stephanie S Bell 308 East High Street, Suite 301 Jefferson City, MO 65101 sbell@bbdlc.com

City of Joplin, Missouri

Marc H Ellinger 308 E. High Street, Ste. 301 Jefferson City, MO 65101 mellinger@blitzbardgett.com

City of Riverside, Missouri

Joseph P Bednar 304 E High St Jefferson City, MO 65101 jbednar@spencerfane.com

City of Riverside, Missouri

Keith A Wenzel 304 East High Street Jefferson City, MO 65101 kwenzel@spencerfane.com

City of St. Joseph, Missouri

Joel S Hane 702 Felix St. St. Joseph, MO 64501 joel.hane@tshhlaw.com

City of St. Joseph, Missouri

Jeffrey Lawyer 702 Felix St. St. Joseph, MO 64501 jeff.lawyer@tshhlaw.com

City of St. Joseph, Missouri

Lee C Tieman 702 Felix Street St. Joseph, MO 64501 lee.tieman@tshhlaw.com

City of Warrensburg, Missouri

Leland B Curtis 130 S. Bemiston, Suite 200 St. Louis, MO 63105 Icurtis@chgolaw.com

City of Warrensburg, Missouri

Edward J Sluys 130 S. Bemiston, Suite 200 St. Louis, MO 63105 esluys@lawfirmemail.com

Missouri Division of Energy

Alexander Antal 301 West High St. P.O. Box 1157 Jefferson City, MO 65102 Alexander.Antal@ded.mo.gov

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Edward F Downey 221 Bolivar Street, Suite 101 Jefferson City, MO 65101 efdowney@bryancave.com

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Diana M Vuylsteke 211 N. Broadway, Suite 3600 St. Louis, MO 63102 dmvuylsteke@bryancave.com

Missouri Public Service Commission

Kevin Thompson 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 Kevin.Thompson@psc.mo.gov

Missouri-American Water Company

Dean L Cooper 312 East Capitol P.O. Box 456 Jefferson City, MO 65102 dcooper@brydonlaw.com

Missouri-American Water Company

W R England 312 East Capitol Avenue P.O. Box 456 Jefferson City, MO 65102 trip@brydonlaw.com

Missouri-American Water Company

Timothy W Luft 727 Craig Road St. Louis, MO 63141 Timothy.Luft@amwater.com

Public Water Supply District No. 2 of Andrew County

Larry W Dority 101 Madison, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 65101 Iwdority@sprintmail.com

Triumph Foods, LLC

Joshua Harden 4520 Main Street, Suite 1100 Kansas City, MO 64111 joshua.harden@dentons.com

Utility Workers Union of America Local 335

Emily Perez 7730 Carondelet Ave., Suite 200 St. Louis, MO 63105 eperez@hammondshinners.com

Public Water Supply District No. 1 of Andrew County

Larry W Dority 101 Madison, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 65101 lwdority@sprintmail.com

Public Water Supply District No. 2 of Andrew County

James M Fischer 101 Madison Street, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 35101 jfischerpc@aol.com

Triumph Foods, LLC

Karl Zobrist 4520 Main Street, Suite 1100 Kansas City, MO 64111 karl.zobrist@dentons.com

Public Water Supply District No. 1 of Andrew County

James M Fischer 101 Madison Street, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 35101 jfischerpc@aol.com

StoneBridge Village

Bryan Wade 901 St. Louis St., Suite 1800 Springfield, MO 65806 bryan.wade@huschblackwell.com

Utility Workers Union of America Local 335

Greg A Campbell 7730 Carondelet Ave., Suite 200 Clayton, MO 63105 gcampbell@hammondshinners.com

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Morris L. Woodruff

Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.