

Commissioners

ROBERT M. CLAYTON III Chairman JEFF DAVIS TERRY M. JARRETT KEVIN GUNN ROBERT S. KENNEY

POST OFFICE BOX 360 JEFFERSON CITY MISSOURI 65102

Missouri Public Service Commission

JEFFERSON CITY MISSOURI 65102 573-751-3234 573-751-1847 (Fax Number) http://www.psc.mo.gov

June 21, 2010

WESS A. HENDERSON Executive Director

DANA K. JOYCE Director, Administration and Regulatory Policy

ROBERT SCHALLENBERG Director, Utility Services

NATELLE DIETRICH Director, Utility Operations

STEVEN C. REED Secretary/General Counsel

KEVIN A. THOMPSON Chief Staff Counsel

Cindy Kadlec, Director Joint Committee on Administrative Rules State Capitol, Room B8 Jefferson City, Missouri 65101

Kelvin L. Simmons Commissioner Office of Administration Commissioner's Office Capitol Building, Room 125 Jefferson City, Missouri 65101

Re: Dismissal of Motion for Proposed Rulemaking

Dear Ms. Kadlec and Mr. Simmons:

As required by Section 536.041, RSMo 2000, the Commission is sending you this letter to inform you that on December 19, 2007, The Office of the Public Counsel, Praxair, Inc., AG Processing, Inc., the Midwest Gas Users Association, the Sedalia Energy Users Association, the Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers, the Missouri Energy Group, AARP, and the Consumers Council of Missouri filed a motion asking the Public Service Commission to amend a section of its rules that deals with conduct during proceedings before the Commission. The Commission has resolved that motion by amending the rule in a separate rulemaking action. In compliance with the statute, I have attached a copy of the Commission's Order Dismissing Motion for Proposed Rulemaking as Moot.

Sincerely,

/s/

Morris L. Woodruff Chief Regulatory Law Judge