STATE OF MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

At a session of the Public Service Commission held at its office in Jefferson City on the 3rd day of May, 2017.

In the Matter of Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri's 2nd Filing to Implement Regulatory Changes in Furtherance of Energy Efficiency as Allowed by MEEIA

File No. EO-2015-0055 Tariff No. YE-2017-0202

ORDER APPROVING TARIFF

Issue Date: May 3, 2017

Effective Date: May 18, 2017

On April 18, 2017¹, Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri filed the above-referenced tariff. The tariff is meant to modify certain earnings opportunity metrics, and to remove unnecessary references to the MEEIA rule.

The Commission ordered its Staff to file a Recommendation. Staff filed its Recommendation on April 28. Staff states that the proposed tariff sheets are consistent with the Commission's April 13 Order Approving Non-Unanimous Stipulation and Agreement Regarding Use of R&D Funds and Modifications of Measure Incentives in this case.

The Commission also allowed other parties to respond no later than April 28. No other parties responded.

Based on the Commission's review of the tariff and of Staff's verified recommendation, the Commission will approve the tariff.

¹ Calendar references are to 2017.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

1. The tariff submitted by Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri as

Tariff No. YE-2017-0202, is approved to become effective on May 18, 2017. The tariff sheets approved are:

P.S.C. MO. No. 6

First Revised Sheet No. 91.2, Cancelling Original Sheet No. 91.2. First Revised Sheet No. 91.9, Cancelling Original Sheet No. 91.9. First Revised Sheet No. 201.4, Cancelling Original Sheet No. 201.4. First Revised Sheet No. 211.3, Cancelling Original Sheet No. 211.3.

- 2. This order shall be effective on May 18, 2017.
- 3. This file shall be closed on May 19, 2017.



BY THE COMMISSION

Torris L Woodwy

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Hall, Chm., Stoll, Kenney, Rupp, and Coleman, CC., concur.

Pridgin, Deputy Chief Regulatory Law Judge

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 3rd day of May 2017.



Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

May 3, 2017

File/Case No. EO-2015-0055

Missouri Public Service Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Kansas City Power & Light Company **Robert Hack**

1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@kcpl.com

KCP&L Greater Missouri **Operations Company**

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@kcpl.com

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Edward F Downey 221 Bolivar Street, Suite 101 Jefferson City, MO 65101 efdowney@bryancave.com

National Housing Trust

Andrew J Linhares 1200 Rogers Street, Suite B Columbia, MO 65201-4744 Andrew@renewmo.org

Sierra Club

Maxine Lipeles 1 Brookings Dr - CB 1120 St. Louis, MO 63130-4899 milipele@wustl.edu

Office of the Public Counsel

Hampton Williams 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@ded.mo.gov

Brightergy, LLC Andrew Zellers 1712 Main Street, 6th Floor Kansas City, MO 64108 andyzellers@brightergy.com

Kansas City Power & Light Company Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@kcpl.com

Midwest Energy Consumers Group Missouri Division of Energy

David Woodsmall 807 Winston Court Jefferson City, MO 65101 david.woodsmall@woodsmalllaw.com Jefferson City, MO 65102

KCP&L Greater Missouri Operations Company Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@kcpl.com

Brian T Bear 301 W. High St., Room 680 P.O. Box 1766 brian.bear@ded.mo.gov

Missouri Public Service Commission

Consumers (MIEC) Diana M Vuylsteke Marcella Forck 211 N. Broadway, Suite 3600 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 St. Louis, MO 63102 Jefferson City, MO 65102 dmvuylsteke@bryancave.com marcella.forck@psc.mo.gov

Natural Resources Defense Council Renew Missouri

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

Missouri Industrial Energy

Andrew J Linhares 1200 Rogers Street, Suite B Columbia, MO 65201-4744 Andrew@renewmo.org

Sierra Club Chinvere Osuala 1625 Massachusetts Ave. NW. Ste. 702 Washington, DC 20036 cosuala@earthjustice.org

Sierra Club Jill M Tauber 1625 Massachusetts Ave., NW Ste. 702 Washington, DC 20036 jtauber@earthjustice.org

Tower Grove Neighborhood Community Development Corporation Andrew J Linhares 1200 Rogers Street, Suite B Columbia, MO 65201-4744 Andrew@renewmo.org

Union Electric Company

Russ Mitten 312 E. Capitol Ave P.O. Box 456 Jefferson City, MO 65102 rmitten@brydonlaw.com

United for Missouri

David C Linton 314 Romaine Spring View Fenton, MO 63026 Jdlinton@reagan.com

Union Electric Company Paula Johnson

1901 Chouteau Ave St Louis, MO 63103 AmerenMOService@ameren.com

Union Electric Company

James B Lowery 111 South Ninth St., Suite 200 P.O. Box 918 Columbia, MO 65205-0918 lowery@smithlewis.com

Union Electric Company

Wendy Tatro 1901 Chouteau Avenue St. Louis, MO 63103-6149 AmerenMOService@ameren.com

Union Electric Company Matthew R Tomc 1901 Chouteau St. Louis, MO 63166 AmerenMOService@ameren.com

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

orris I Woodruff

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.