# BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of Union Electric Company d/b/a	)	
Ameren Missouri's 2 <sup>nd</sup> Filing to Implement	)	
Regulatory Changes in Furtherance of Energy	)	Case No. EO-2015-0055
Efficiency as Allowed by MEEIA	)	

# OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC COUNSEL'S OBJECTION TO NON-UNANIMOUS STIPULATION AND AGREEMENT

COMES NOW the Office of the Public Counsel ("Public Counsel"), pursuant to Commission Rule 4 CSR 240-2.115(2)(B), and files its objection to the Non-Unanimous Stipulation and Agreement ("Ameren Stipulation") filed on June 30, 2015 by Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri ("Ameren Missouri"), Missouri Department of Economic Development – Division of Energy ("DE"), Natural Resources Defense Council ("NRDC"), Kansas City Power and Light Company ("KCPL"), and United for Missouri, Inc. ("UFM"). In support of its objection, Public Counsel states:

- 1. On June 30, 2015, Ameren Missouri filed its Stipulation. On July 2, 2015, Staff filed its objection to the Ameren Stipulation. By Commission rule, a non-unanimous stipulation and agreement to which a timely objection has been filed shall be considered to be merely a position of the signatory parties. 4 CSR 240-2.115(2)(D).
- 2. Public Counsel has reviewed the *Staff Objection to Non-Unanimous Stipulation* and *Agreement* filed on July 2, 2015, and agrees with the reasoning contained in the Staff's objection.

WHEREFORE, Public Counsel respectfully files its objection to Ameren Missouri's Non-Unanimous Stipulation.

### Respectfully submitted,

By: /s/ Tim Opitz
Tim Opitz
Senior Counsel
Missouri Bar No. 65082
P. O. Box 2230
Jefferson City MO 65102
(573) 751-5324
(573) 751-5562 FAX
Timothy.opitz@ded.mo.gov
Office of the Public Counsel

## **CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE**

I do hereby certify that a true and correct copy of the foregoing document has been electronically mailed this 7<sup>th</sup> day of July, 2015 to all counsel of record in this proceeding.

#### **Missouri Public Service Commission**

Marcella Mueth 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 Marcella.Mueth@psc.mo.gov

#### **National Housing Trust**

Andrew J Linhares 910 E Broadway, Ste 205 Columbia, MO 65201 Andrew@renewmo.org

#### **Natural Resources Defense Council**

Patrick D Kenneally 20 N. Wacker, Suite 1600 Chicago, IL 60010 pkenneally@nrdc.org

### **Missouri Public Service Commission**

Office General Counsel 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

#### **Natural Resources Defense Council**

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

#### Renew Missouri

Andrew J Linhares 910 E Broadway, Ste 205 Columbia, MO 65201 Andrew@renewmo.org

#### Sierra Club

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

#### Sierra Club

Jill M Tauber 1625 Massachusetts Ave., NW Ste. 702 Washington, DC 20036 jtauber@earthjustice.org

#### **Union Electric Company**

Russ Mitten 312 E. Capitol Ave P.O. Box 456 Jefferson City, MO 65102 rmitten@brydonlaw.com

#### **Union Electric Company**

Matthew R Tomc 1901 Chouteau St. Louis, MO 63166 AmerenMOService@ameren.com

#### **United for Missouri**

David C Linton 314 Romaine Spring View Fenton, MO 63026 Jdlinton@reagan.com

#### **Kansas City Power & Light Company**

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@kcpl.com

#### Sierra Club

Chinyere Osuala 1625 Massachusetts Ave. NW, Ste. 702 Washington, DC 20036

# Tower Grove Neighborhood Community Development Corporation

Andrew J Linhares 910 E Broadway, Ste 205 Columbia, MO 65201 Andrew@renewmo.org

#### **Union Electric Company**

James B Lowery 111 South Ninth St., Suite 200 P.O. Box 918 Columbia, MO 65205-0918 lowery@smithlewis.com

#### **Union Electric Company**

Wendy Tatro 1901 Chouteau Avenue St. Louis, MO 63103-6149 AmerenMOService@ameren.com

#### Brightergy, LLC

Andrew Zellers 1712 Main Street, 6th Floor Kansas City, MO 64108 andyzellers@brightergy.com

### Kansas City Power & Light Company

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@kcpl.com

# KCP&L Greater Missouri Operations Company

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@kcpl.com

## **Midwest Energy Consumers Group**

David Woodsmall 807 Winston Court Jefferson City, MO 65101 david.woodsmall@woodsmalllaw.com

#### Missouri Division of Energy

Ollie M Green P.O. Box 1157 Jefferson City, MO 65102 ollie.green@ded.mo.gov

# **Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers** (MIEC)

Edward F Downey 221 Bolivar Street, Suite 101 Jefferson City, MO 65101 efdowney@bryancave.com

## KCP&L Greater Missouri Operations Company

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@kcpl.com

#### **Missouri Division of Energy**

Alexander Antal 301 West High St. P.O. Box 1157 Jefferson City , MO 65102 Alexander.Antal@ded.mo.gov

#### **Missouri Division of Energy**

Jeremy D Knee 301 West High Street P.O. Box 1157 Jefferson City, MO 65102 jeremy.knee@ded.mo.gov

# **Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers** (MIEC)

Diana M Vuylsteke 211 N. Broadway, Suite 3600 St. Louis, MO 63102 dmvuylsteke@bryancave.com

/s/ Tim Opitz