BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of the Application of Union Electric)	
Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri for Approval) File No. ET-2016-0246	<u>6</u>
Of a Tariff Setting a Rate for Electric Vehicle) Tariff No. YE-2017-003	3 0
Charging Stations)	

NOTICE OF TARIFF FILING AND ORDER ESTABLISHING TIME TO FILE RECOMMENDATIONS

Issue Date: August 15, 2016 Effective Date: August 15, 2016

On August 15, 2016, Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri ("Ameren Missouri") filed an application requesting that the Missouri Public Service Commission approve a tariff authorizing a pilot program to install and operate electric vehicle charging stations at locations within Ameren Missouri's service area along the Interstate 70 corridor between St. Louis and Boonville, Missouri and in Jefferson City, Missouri. Ameren Missouri also filed tariff sheets with an effective date of October 15, 2016, to implement the pilot program.

The Commission will provide notice of this tariff filing to the parties in Ameren Missouri's current rate case, File No. ER-2016-0179. In addition, the Commission will establish a date for the filing of applications to intervene, direct its Staff to file a recommendation about the tariff and Ameren Missouri's application, and establish a date for the filing of recommendations by other parties.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

1. The Commission's Data Center shall send a copy of this order to all parties to File No. ER-2016-0179.

- 2. Any appropriate person or entity wishing to apply to intervene shall do so no later than August 31, 2016.
- 4. The Commission's Staff shall file a recommendation regarding Ameren Missouri's application and associated tariff no later than September 28, 2016.
- 5. Any other party wishing to file a recommendation regarding Ameren Missouri's application and associated tariff shall do so no later than September 28, 2016.
 - 5. This order shall be effective when issued.



BY THE COMMISSION

Morris L Woodryf

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Michael Bushmann, Senior Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2000.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 15th day of August, 2016.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 15th day of August 2016.

SION OF THE OF T

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION August 15, 2016

File/Case No. ET-2016-0246

Missouri Public Service Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Office of the Public Counsel

James Owen 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@ded.mo.gov

Brightergy, LLC

Andrew Zellers 1712 Main Street. 6th Floor Kansas City, MO 64108 andyzellers@brightergy.com

Consumers Council of Missouri

John B Coffman 871 Tuxedo Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63119-2044 john@johncoffman.net

IBEW Local Union 1439

Sherrie Hall St. Louis, MO 63105

IBEW Local Union 1439

Emily Perez 7730 Carondelet Ave., Ste. 200 7730 Carondelet Ave., Suite 200 St. Louis, MO 63105 sahall@hammondshinners.com eperez@hammondshinners.com

Midwest Energy Consumers Group Missouri Division of Energy

David Woodsmall 807 Winston Court Jefferson City, MO 65101 david.woodsmall@woodsmalllaw.com Jefferson City, MO 65102

Alexander Antal

301 West High St. P.O. Box 1157 Alexander.Antal@ded.mo.gov

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Edward F Downey 221 Bolivar Street, Suite 101 Jefferson City, MO 65101 efdowney@bryancave.com

Missouri Industrial Energy **Consumers (MIEC)**

Diana M Vuylsteke 211 N. Broadway, Suite 3600 St. Louis, MO 63102 dmvuylsteke@bryancave.com

Missouri Public Service Commission

Kevin Thompson 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 Kevin.Thompson@psc.mo.gov

Missouri Public Service Commission

Nathan Williams 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 Nathan.Williams@psc.mo.gov

Natural Resources Defense Council

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

Renew Missouri

Andrew J Linhares 1200 Rogers St, Ste B Columbia, MO 65201-4744 Andrew@renewmo.org

Sierra Club

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

Union Electric Company

James B Lowery 111 South Ninth St., Suite 200 P.O. Box 918 Columbia, MO 65205-0918 lowery@smithlewis.com

Union Electric Company

Russ Mitten 312 E. Capitol Ave P.O. Box 456 Jefferson City, MO 65102 rmitten@brydonlaw.com

Union Electric Company

Wendy Tatro 1901 Chouteau Avenue St. Louis, MO 63103-6149 AmerenMOService@ameren.com Union Electric Company
Matthew R Tomc
1901 Chouteau
St. Louis, MO 63166
AmerenMOService@ameren.com

United for Missouri David C Linton 314 Romaine Spring View Fenton, MO 63026 Jdlinton@reagan.com

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Porris L Wooduff

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.