STATE OF MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

At a session of the Public Service Commission held at its office in Jefferson City on the 14th day of June, 2017.

In the Matter of the Application of Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri for Approval Of a Tariff Setting a Rate for Electric Vehicle Charging Stations

File No. ET-2016-0246

ORDER DENYING APPLICATION FOR REHEARING

Issue Date: June 14, 2017

Effective Date: June 14, 2017

On April 19, 2017, the Missouri Public Service Commission issued a Report and Order effective May 19, 2017, regarding Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri's ("Ameren Missouri") application for approval of a tariff setting a rate for electric vehicle charging stations. On May 17, 2017, Ameren Missouri filed an application for rehearing.

Section 386.500.1, RSMo 2016, states that the Commission shall grant an application for rehearing if "in its judgment sufficient reason therefor be made to appear." In the judgment of the Commission, Ameren Missouri's application for rehearing does not demonstrate sufficient reason to rehear the matter. The Commission will deny the application for rehearing.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

1. Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri's Application for Rehearing is denied.

2. This order shall be effective when issued.



BY THE COMMISSION

Morris I Woodulf

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Hall, Chm., Stoll, Kenney, Rupp, and Coleman, CC., concur.

Bushmann, Senior Regulatory Law Judge

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 14th day of June 2017.



Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

June 14, 2017

File/Case No. ET-2016-0246

Missouri Public Service Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

ChargePoint, Inc.

Mark W Comley 601 Monroe Street., Suite 301 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0537 comleym@ncrpc.com

Kansas City Power & Light Company

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@kcpl.com

KCP&L Greater Missouri Operations Company

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@kcpl.com

Missouri Division of Energy

Brian T Bear 301 W. High St., Room 680 P.O. Box 1766 Jefferson City, MO 65102 brian.bear@ded.mo.gov

Missouri Public Service

Commission Nathan Williams 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 nathan.williams@psc.mo.gov

Office of the Public Counsel

Hampton Williams 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@ded.mo.gov Brightergy, LLC Andrew Zellers 1712 Main Street, 6th Floor Kansas City, MO 64108 andyzellers@brightergy.com

Consumers Council of Missouri John B Coffman 871 Tuxedo Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63119-2044 john@johncoffman.net

Kansas City Power & Light Company

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@kcpl.com

KCP&L Greater Missouri Operations Company

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@kcpl.com

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Edward F Downey 221 Bolivar Street, Suite 101 Jefferson City, MO 65101 efdowney@bryancave.com James M Fischer 101 Madison Street, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 65101 jfischerpc@aol.com

Kansas City Power & Light

Company

KCP&L Greater Missouri

Operations Company James M Fischer 101 Madison Street, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 65101 jfischerpc@aol.com

Midwest Energy Consumers Group

David Woodsmall 807 Winston Court Jefferson City, MO 65101 david.woodsmall@woodsmalllaw.com

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Diana M Vuylsteke 211 N. Broadway, Suite 3600 St. Louis, MO 63102 dmvuylsteke@bryancave.com

Natural Resources Defense Council Sierra Club

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org Joe Halso 1536 Wynkoop Street, Suite 312 Denver, CO 80202 joe.halso@sierraclub.org Sierra Club Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org Union Electric Company Paula Johnson 1901 Chouteau Ave St Louis, MO 63103 AmerenMOService@ameren.com Union Electric Company Russ Mitten 312 E. Capitol Ave P.O. Box 456 Jefferson City, MO 65102 rmitten@brydonlaw.com

Union Electric Company Wendy Tatro 1901 Chouteau Avenue St. Louis, MO 63103-6149 AmerenMOService@ameren.com

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

orris I Woodruff

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.