BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of The Empire District Electric Company's Application to Discontinue Providing Solar Rebates for its Electric Customers in its Missouri Service Area

File No. ET-2023-0197

ORDER AND NOTICE

Issue Date: December 15, 2022Effective Date: December 15, 2022On December 13, 2022, The Empire District Electric Company d/b/a Liberty

(Liberty) filed an application to discontinue providing solar rebates. Liberty also requested a waiver of Commission Rule 20 CSR 4240-4.017(1) requiring a minimum of 60 days' notice prior to filing a new case with the Commission.

The Commission will direct notice of the application, set a deadline for intervention requests and responses to the application, and direct the Staff of the Commission (Staff) to file a recommendation.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

1. The Commission's Data Center shall serve this notice and order on the county commission for each county in the Missouri service territory of Liberty.

2. The Commission's Public Policy and Outreach Department shall make this order and notice available to the members of the Missouri General Assembly whose districts include any county in the Missouri service territory of Liberty, and to media serving any county in the Missouri service territory of Liberty.

3. Any application for intervention shall be filed no later than January 13, 2023, in the Commission's Electronic Filing and Information System (EFIS) or by delivering to:

Secretary Missouri Public Service Commission Post Office Box 360 Jefferson City, Missouri 65102

4. No later than January 27, 2023, Staff shall file its recommendation or a

status report indicating when it expects to file a recommendation.

5. Any other responses to the application shall be filed no later than

January 27, 2023.

6. This order shall be effective when issued.



BY THE COMMISSION

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Nancy Dippell, Deputy Chief Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 15th day of December, 2022.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 15th day of December, 2022.



annis Z Woodu

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

December 15, 2022

File/Case No. ET-2023-0197

Missouri Public Service Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

County of Barton, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 1004 Gulf, Room 104 Barton County Courthouse Lamar, MO 64759 countyclerk@countyofbarton.com

County of Dade, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 300 W Water St. Dade County Courthouse Greenfield, MO 65661 dade@sos.mo.gov

County of Hickory, Missouri

County Commission Clerk Hickory County Courthouse, Spring and Dallas P.O. Box 3 Hermitage, MO 65668 countyclerk@hickorycomo.com

County of McDonald, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 602 Main St., McDonald Co. Courthouse PO Box 665 Pineville, MO 64856 mcdonald@sos.mo.gov

County of St. Clair, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 655 Second St., St. Clair County Courthouse P.O. Box 525 Osceola, MO 64776 stclair@sos.mo.gov

Office of the Public Counsel

Marc Poston 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@opc.mo.gov

County of Barry, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 700 Main, Suite 2 Barry County Courthouse Cassville, MO 65625

County of Cedar, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 113 South St., Cedar County Courthouse P.O. Box 665 Stockton, MO 65785 clerk@cedarcountymo.gov

County of Dallas, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 102 S Cedar, Dallas County Admin. Bldg. PO Box 436 Buffalo, MO 65622 dallas@sos.mo.gov

County of Jasper, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 302 S Main St., Rm 102 Jasper County Courthouse Carthage, MO 64836 jbartosh@jaspercountymo.gov

County of Newton, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 101 S. Wood St. Newton County Courthouse P.O. Box 488 Neosho, MO 64850 newton@sos.mo.gov

County of Stone, Missouri

County Commission Clerk PO Box 45 Stone County Courthouse Galena, MO 65656 scocelmore@gmail.com

County of Christian, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 100 W Church, Rm. 206 Christian County Courthouse Ozark, MO 65721 kaybrown@christiancountymo.gov

County of Greene, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 940 Boonville, Rm. 113 Greene County Courthouse Springfield, MO 65802 SSchoeller@greenecountymo.gov

County of Lawrence, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 1 E Courthouse Sq., Ste. 101 Lawrence County Courthouse Mt. Vernon, MO 65712 lawrence@sos.mo.gov

County of Polk, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 102 E Broadway, Rm 11 Polk County Courthouse Bolivar, MO 65613 clerk@polkcountymo.org

County of Taney, Missouri

County Commission Clerk PO Box 156 Forsyth, MO 65653 donna.neeley@co.taney.mo.us Liberty (Empire) Diana C Carter 428 E. Capitol Avenue, Suite 303 Jefferson City, MO 65101 Diana.Carter@LibertyUtilities.com

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely, Jorris I Woodruff

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.