# BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of the Application of Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri for Approval Of a Tariff Setting a Rate for Electric Vehicle Charging Stations

File No. ET-2016-0246 Tariff No. YE-2017-0030

## ORDER GRANTING APPLICATIONS TO INTERVENE

Issue Date: September 13, 2016 Effective Date: September 13, 2016

On August 15, 2016, Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri ("Ameren Missouri") filed an application requesting that the Missouri Public Service Commission approve a tariff authorizing a pilot program to install and operate electric vehicle charging stations at locations within Ameren Missouri's service area along the Interstate 70 corridor between St. Louis and Boonville, Missouri, and in Jefferson City, Missouri.

On August 15, 2016, the Commission issued an order directing notice of the application and setting a deadline of August 31, 2016 for persons requesting to intervene in this matter. The Midwest Energy Consumers Group; the Missouri Department of Economic Development – Division of Energy; Natural Resources Defense Council; Brightergy, LLC; ChargePoint, Inc.; Sierra Club; Consumers Council of Missouri; and the Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers filed timely applications to intervene. No party has objected to the applications to intervene. The applications satisfy all requirements of Commission Rule 4 CSR 240-2.075 and intervention will be granted.

## THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

1. The application to intervene filed by the Midwest Energy Consumers Group is granted.

The application to intervene filed by the Missouri Department of Economic
Development – Division of Energy is granted.

3. The application to intervene filed by the Natural Resources Defense Council is granted.

4. The application to intervene filed by Brightergy, LLC is granted.

5. The application to intervene filed by ChargePoint, Inc. is granted.

6. The application to intervene filed by Sierra Club is granted.

7. The application to intervene filed by Consumers Council of Missouri is

granted.

8. The application to intervene filed by the Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers is granted.

9. This order shall be effective when issued.

## BY THE COMMISSION

Morris I Woodul

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Michael Bushmann, Senior Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2000.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 13<sup>th</sup> day of September, 2016.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 13<sup>th</sup> day of September 2016.



Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

### MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

#### September 13, 2016

#### File/Case No. ET-2016-0246

## **Missouri Public Service**

Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Office of the Public Counsel James Owen 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@ded.mo.gov

#### Brightergy, LLC

Andrew Zellers 1712 Main Street. 6th Floor Kansas City, MO 64108 andyzellers@brightergy.com

#### ChargePoint, Inc.

Mark W Comley 601 Monroe Street., Suite 301 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0537 comleym@ncrpc.com

#### **Missouri Division of Energy**

Alexander Antal 301 West High St. P.O. Box 1157 Jefferson City, MO 65102 Alexander.Antal@ded.mo.gov

### **Missouri Public Service**

Commission Nathan Williams 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 Nathan.Williams@psc.mo.gov

#### **Union Electric Company**

Paula Johnson 1901 Chouteau Ave St Louis, MO 63103 amerenmoservice@ameren.com Jefferson City, MO 65102

#### **Consumers Council of** Missouri John B Coffman 871 Tuxedo Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63119-2044 john@johncoffman.net

#### Midwest Energy Consumers Group David Woodsmall 807 Winston Court

Jefferson City, MO 65101 david.woodsmall@woodsmalllaw.com

### Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Edward F Downey 221 Bolivar Street, Suite 101 Jefferson City, MO 65101 efdowney@bryancave.com

#### **Consumers (MIEC)** Diana M Vuylsteke

Sierra Club Henry B Robertson

211 N. Broadway, Suite 3600 St. Louis, MO 63102 dmvuylsteke@bryancave.com

319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800

hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

St. Louis, MO 63102

Missouri Industrial Energy

#### Natural Resources Defense Council

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

# **Union Electric Company**

Russ Mitten 312 E. Capitol Ave P.O. Box 456 rmitten@brydonlaw.com

# **Union Electric Company** Wendy Tatro 1901 Chouteau Avenue

St. Louis, MO 63103-6149 AmerenMOService@ameren.com Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Corris Z Woodruff

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.