BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of the Application of Union Electric)
Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri for Permission and)
Approval and a Certificate of Convenience and	File No. EA-2019-0021
Necessity Authorizing it to Construct a Wind)
Generation Facility)

ORDER GRANTING APPLICATION TO INTERVENE

Issue Date: November 27, 2018 Effective Date: November 27, 2018

On October 22, 2018, Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri filed an application with the Missouri Public Service Commission seeking an order granting a Certificate of Convenience and Necessity (CCN) pursuant to section 393.170, RSMo 2016. The CCN would authorize Ameren Missouri to construct, own, and operate a wind generation facility to be constructed in Atchison County, Missouri. The Commission ordered that any person wishing to intervene do so by November 2. Fairfax R-3 School District applied to intervene on November 13. That application was accompanied by a motion requesting leave to late-file the application to intervene. That motion indicates counsel for the school district simply overlooked the deadline and represents that no party will be prejudiced by allowing the late intervention.

More than ten days have passed since Fairfax R-3 School District applied to intervene and no one has responded to either the application or the motion to late-file. After considering the unopposed application to intervene, the Commission finds that allowing Fairfax R-3 School District to intervene will serve the public interest. Further, the Commission finds good cause to grant the late-filed application to intervene in that no party will be prejudiced by the short delay in the filing of that application. Therefore, in

accordance with Commission Rule 4 CSR 240-2.075(3) and (10), the Commission will grant the application to intervene.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

- 1. Fairfax R-3 School District's application to intervene is granted.
- 2. This order shall be effective when issued.

BY THE COMMISSION



Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

/ Morris L

Morris L. Woodruff, Chief Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 27th day of November, 2018.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 27th day of November 2018.

SION OF THE OF T

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION November 27, 2018

File/Case No. EA-2019-0021

Missouri Public Service Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Office of the Public Counsel

Marc Poston 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@ded.mo.gov

County of Atchison, Missouri

Ivan L Schraeder 25 W. Moody St. Louis, MO 63119 ischraeder@wagnerlawgroup.com

Fairfax R-3 School District

Thomas A Mickes 12444 Powerscourt Drive, Suite 400 St. Louis, MO 63131 tmickes@mickesotoole.com

Fairfax R-3 School District

Brittany Newell 12444 Powerscourt Drive, Suite 400 St. Louis, MO 63131 bnewell@mickesotoole.com

Missouri Department of Conservation

Stephanie S Bell 308 East High Street, Suite 300 Jefferson City, MO 65101 sbell@ellingerlaw.com

Missouri Department of Conservation

Marc H Ellinger 308 E. High Street, Ste. 300 Jefferson City, MO 65101 mellinger@ellingerlaw.com

Missouri Department of Conservation

Jennifer S Frazier 2901 W. Truman Blvd Jefferson City, MO 65102 jennifer.frazier@mdc.mo.gov

Missouri Division of Energy

Michael B Lanahan 301 W. High Street Jefferson City, MO 65102 mlanahan.DEenergycases@ded.mo.gov

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Lewis Mills 221 Bolivar Street, Suite 101 Jefferson City, MO 65101-1574 lewis.mills@bclplaw.com

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Diana M Vuylsteke 211 N. Broadway, Suite 3600 St. Louis, MO 63102 dmvuylsteke@bclplaw.com

Missouri Public Service Commission

Nicole Mers 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 nicole.mers@psc.mo.gov

Natural Resources Defense Council

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

Renew Missouri

Andrew J Linhares 3115 S. Grand Ave Suite 600 St. Louis, MO 63118 Andrew@renewmo.org

Renew Missouri

Tim Opitz 409 Vandiver Dr Building 5, Suite 205 Columbia, MO 65202 tim@renewmo.org

Rock Port School District

Amy Clendennen 34 N. Meramec Ave., Suite 600 Saint Louis, MO 63105 aclendennen@tuethkeeney.com

Sierra Club

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

Tarkio R-I School District

Duane A Martin 2401 Bernadette Drive, Ste. 117 Columbia, MO 65203 dmartin@edcounsel.law

Tarkio R-I School District Rachel Meystedt 2401 Bernadette Dr., Ste 117 Columbia, MO 65203 rmeystedt@edcounsel.law

Union Electric Company Paula Johnson 1901 Chouteau Ave St Louis, MO 63103 AmerenMOService@ameren.com

Union Electric Company James B Lowery 111 South Ninth St., Suite 200 P.O. Box 918 Columbia, MO 65205-0918 lowery@smithlewis.com

Union Electric Company Wendy Tatro 1901 Chouteau Avenue St. Louis, MO 63103-6149 AmerenMOService@ameren.com

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.