OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

Timothy Allegri,	•)
	Complainant,)
V.) File No. EC-2024-0015
Evergy Metro, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri Metro and Evergy Missouri West, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri West,)))
	Respondent)

ORDER DIRECTING FILING OF PROPOSED PROCEDURAL SCHEDULE AND DENYING REQUEST FOR COMMISSION TO PURSUE AN INJUNCTION IN STATE COURT

Issue Date: November 15, 2023 Effective Date: November 15, 2023

On November 6, 2023, the Commission's Staff (Staff) filed its report about this complaint. Now that an answer to the complaint and a Staff report have been filed, the Commission may consider the complaint. Staff recommends the Commission grant an evidentiary hearing and Timothy Allegri filed a response supporting Staff's request for an evidentiary hearing. Accordingly, Staff shall consult with the other parties and submit a proposed procedural schedule.

Mr. Allegri's response also requested that the Commission file a motion for a preliminary injunction in Lafayette County Case No. 23LF-CV00939 and Johnson County Case No. 23JO-CC00142, which are condemnation proceedings. The Commission previously denied Staff's request to pursue a preliminary injunction. As no violation of the Commission's rules, orders, laws subject to Commission jurisdiction, or company tariff have yet been shown; the Commission will not grant Complainant's request to pursue an injunction. Complainant is free to pursue his own injunctive relief in state court.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

- 1. Staff shall file a proposed procedural schedule no later than December 7, 2023.
 - 2. This order shall be effective when issued.



BY THE COMMISSION

Nancy Dippell Secretary

John T. Clark, Senior Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 15th day of November 2023.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 15th day of November 2023.

SION OF THE OF T

Nancy Dippell Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION November 15, 2023

File/Case No. EC-2024-0015

MO PSC Staff

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Amy Wolfe

Amy Wolfe 5 NW 750th Road Warrensburg, MO 64093 amy@sweetdreamsdoghouse.com

Bethann C. Hill

Bethann Hill 9 NW 750th Road Warrensburg, MO 64093 bethcam_2000@yahoo.com

Carl J. Wouden

Carl Wouden 4151 South Highway 13 Higginsville, MO 64037 cjwouden@gmail.com

Cheryl A. Hedden

Cheryl Hedden 2767 South Hwy 13 Higginsville, MO 64037 cheryl1969@live.com

David A. Handly

David Handly P.O. Box 392 Warrensburg, MO 64093 handlyda1@gmail.com

Office of the Public Counsel (OPC)

Marc Poston 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@opc.mo.gov

Barbara A. Rasa

Barbara Rasa 19499 Bell Road Higginsville, MO 64037 barbrasa@ctcis.net

Betty Beyers

Betty Beyers 6 NW 730th Rd. Warrensburg, MO 64093 bettybeyers@gmail.com

Chad Krummel

Chad Krummel 4489 S. Highway 13 Higginsville, MO 64037 cj.krummel@yahoo.com

Cheryl K. Wouden

Cheryl Wouden 4151 South Highway 13 Higginsville, MO 64037 cjwouden@gmail.com

David J. Berg

David Berg 1020 NE Copperwood Drive Lee's Summit, MO 64086

Aaron R. Collett

Aaron Collett 157 NE 825th Rd. Warrensburg, MO 64093 acrc@centurylink.net

Bart Wyatt

Bart Wyatt 19799 County Line Road Higginsville, MO 64037 bart.wyatt@questrail.com

Candace K. Robertson

Candace Robertson 824 NW State Route 13 Warrensburg, MO 64093 canste@centurylink.net

Charles E. Bracken

Charles Bracken 972 NW State Route 13 Warrensburg, MO 64093 edsnorthside5417@yahoo.com

Colette Collett

Colette Collett 157 NE 825th Rd. Warrensburg, MO 64093 acrc@centurylink.net

Denise Allegri

Denise Allegri 2515 S. Hwy. 13 Higginsville, MO 64037 vbs4ever@reagan.com

Donald W. Rasa

Donald Rasa 19499 Bell Road Higginsville, MO 64037 barbrasa@ctcis.net

Evergy Missouri West

James Fischer 2081 Honeysuckle Lane Jefferson City, MO 65109 jfischerpc@aol.com

Jesse L. Green Jr.

Jesse Green Jr. 4640 South Hwy 13 Higginsville, MO 64037 bellfarms64037@gmail.com

Letha Sue Boland

Letha Boland 314 E. Culton St. Warrenburg, MO 64093

MO PSC Staff

Whitney Scurlock 200 Madison Street Jefferson City, MO 65101 whitney.scurlock@psc.mo.gov

Rebekah L. Marsh

Rebekah Marsh 107 NE 1150th Road Higginsville, MO 64037 bigdwayneeric@yahoo.com

Dorothy J. Bell

Dorothy Bell 4440 Afek Road Higginsville, MO 64037 classicoutdoor02@aol.com

Evergy Missouri West

Roger Steiner 1200 Main Street, 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@evergy.com

Jessica Krummel

Jessica Krummel 4489 S. Highway 13 Higginsville, MO 64037 cj.krummel@yahoo.com

Marjorie J. Dyer

Marjorie Dyer 2645 Greer Road Higginsville, MO 64037 mjdyer@ctcis.net

Norman Howard

Norman Howard 206 SE 51St Road Warrensburg, MO 64093 teresalynn1@gmail.com

Rhonda Berg

Rhonda Berg 1020 NE Copperwood Drive Lees Summit, MO 64086 4rhondaberg@gmail.com

Dwayne Marsh

Dwayne Marsh 107 NE 1150th Road Higginsville, MO 64037 bigdwayneeric@yahoo.com

Glen Wolfe

Glen Wolfe 5 NW 750th Road Warrensburg, MO 64093 wolfecustom@gmail.com

Kendra B. Butner

Kendra Butner 2377 South Hwy 13 Higginsville, MO 64037 kendrasfarm@sbcglobal.net

Mark A. Hill

Mark Hill 9 NW 750th Road Warrensburg, MO 64093 bethcam_2000@yahoo.com

Office of the Public Counsel (OPC)

Lindsay VanGerpen 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 lindsay.vangerpen@opc.mo.gov

Scott Rasa

Scott Rasa 19495 Bell Road Higginsville, MO 64037 ewex2009@yahoo.com

Stephen L. Robertson

Stephen Robertson 824 NW State Route 13 Warrensburg, MO 64093 canste@centurylink.net

Susan G. Bracken

Susan Bracken 972 NW State Route 13 Warrensburg, MO 64093 sgbracken@yahoo.com

Victor Butner

Victor Butner 2377 South Hwy 13 Higginsville, MO 64037 kendrasfarm@sbcglobal.net

Steven A. Dyer

Steven Dyer 20775 Elm Grove Rd. Higginsville, MO 64037 sadyer@ctcis.net

Teresa Howard

Teresa Howard 206 SE 51St Road Warrensburg, MO 64093 teresalynn1@gmail.com

Walter L. Dyer

Walter Dyer 2672 Greer Rd. Higginsville, MO 64037 wldyer63@gmail.com

Steven J. Bell

Steven Bell 6833 Sawmill Road Higginsville, MO 64037 stevebell421@gmail.com

Timothy P. Allegri

Timothy Allegri 2515 S. Hwy. 13 Higginsville, MO 64037 tdallegri@reagan.com

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Mancy Dippell

Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.