### BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of the Application of	)	
Summit Natural Gas of Missouri, Inc.	)	File No. GE-2020-0009
for Waiver Concerning Commission Rule	)	
4 CSR 240-3.235 and Rule 4 CSR 240-	)	
3.275	)	

# ORDER DIRECTING NOTICE, AND SETTING DATES FOR INTERVENTION REQUESTS AND STAFF RECOMMENDATION

Issue Date: July 18, 2019 Effective Date: July 18, 2019

On July 15, 2019, Summit Natural Gas of Missouri, Inc. filed an application seeking a waiver of Commission Rule 4 CSR 240-3.235 and Rule 4 CSR 240-3.275, which require companies to submit a depreciation study, database, and property unit catalog no less often than every 5 years.

In its application, Summit requests this waiver of a depreciation study be applied until July 1, 2029. Summit also requests to be allowed to file and maintain general rate cases during this time period. Summit's application includes a request for waiver of the 60-day notice requirement of Rule 4 CSR 240-4.017(1).

Because Summit's application is relevant to its potential request for a rate increase, the Commission will afford an opportunity for intervention from those who might seek to intervene in the company's rate case.

The Commission will also direct that the Staff of the Commission file a response to Summit's application.

#### THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

- 1. The Commission's Data Center shall provide a copy of this order and the Application to the county commissions of each county within Summit Natural Gas of Missouri, Inc.'s service areas.
- 2. The Commission's Public Information Office shall make notice of this order available to the members of the General Assembly representing the service area of Summit Natural Gas of Missouri, Inc., and to the news media serving those counties.
- 3. Any party wishing to intervene shall do so by filing a pleading no later than August 7, 2019, with:

Morris L. Woodruff, Secretary Missouri Public Service Commission Post Office Box 360 Jefferson City, Missouri 65102

Or by using the Commission's electronic filing and information system (EFIS).

- 4. The Staff of the Commission shall file a recommendation regarding Summit Natural Gas of Missouri, Inc.'s application no later than September 16, 2019.
  - 5. This order shall become effective upon issuance.

BY THE COMMISSION

TON OF STANFOLD STANF

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Voris L Woodwy

Charles Hatcher, Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 18th day of July, 2019.

#### STATE OF MISSOURI

#### OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 18<sup>th</sup> day of July 2019.

SION OF THE OF T

Morris L. Woodruff

Secretary

## MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION July 18, 2019

#### File/Case No. GE-2020-0009

### Missouri Public Service Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

#### Office of the Public Counsel

Marc Poston
200 Madison Street, Suite 650
P.O. Box 2230
Jefferson City, MO 65102
opcservice@ded.mo.gov

#### **County of Benton, Missouri**

County Commission Clerk 316 Van Buren Street - Benton County Courthouse P.O. Box 1238 Warsaw, MO 65355

#### **County of Caldwell, Missouri**

County Commission Clerk PO Box 67 49 E Main, Caldwell County Courthouse Kingston, MO 64650

#### **County of Camden, Missouri**

County Commission Clerk 1 Court Circle, Ste. 2 Camdenton, MO 65020

#### **County of Daviess, Missouri**

County Commission Clerk 102 N Main Daviess County Courthouse Gallatin, MO 64640

#### **County of Douglas, Missouri**

County Commission Clerk 203 S.E. Second Ave., Douglas County Courthouse P.O. Box 398 Ava, MO 65608

#### **County of Greene, Missouri**

County Commission Clerk 940 Boonville, Rm. 113 Greene County Courthouse Springfield, MO 65802

#### **County of Harrison. Missouri**

County Commission Clerk 1500 Main, Harrison County Courthouse P.O. Box 525 Bethany, MO 64424

#### **County of Howell, Missouri**

County Commission Clerk 35 Court Square, Room 200 West Plains, MO 65775

#### County of Laclede, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 200 N. Adams Ave. Laclede County Government Center Lebanon, MO 65536

#### **County of Lawrence, Missouri**

County Commission Clerk 1 E Courthouse Sq., Ste. 101 Lawrence County Courthouse Mt. Vernon, MO 65712

#### County of Miller, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 2001 Hwy. 52, Miller County Courthouse PO Box 12 Tuscumbia, MO 65082

#### **County of Morgan, Missouri**

County Commission Clerk 100 E Newton St.` Morgan County Courthouse Versailles, MO 65075

#### **County of Pettis, Missouri**

County Commission Clerk 415 S. Ohio Pettis County Courthouse Sedalia, MO 65301

#### County of Stone, Missouri

County Commission Clerk PO Box 45 Stone County Courthouse Galena, MO 65656

#### County of Taney, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 266-A Main Street, Taney County Courthouse Annex PO Box 156 Forsyth, MO 65653

#### County of Texas, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 210 N. Grand Texas County Courthouse Houston, MO 65483 txcomo@centurytel.net **County of Webster, Missouri** County Commission Clerk 101 S. Crittendon St., Rm. 11 Webster County Courthouse Marshfield, MO 65706

**County of Wright, Missouri** County Commission Clerk 125 Court Square, Wright County Dean L Cooper Courthouse P.O. Box 98 Hartville, MO 65667

**Summit Natural Gas of** Missouri, Inc. 312 East Capitol P.O. Box 456 Jefferson City, MO 65102 dcooper@brydonlaw.com

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.