BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of Evergy Metro, Inc. d/b/a)	
Evergy Missouri Metro's Demand Side)	
Investment Mechanism Rider Rate)	File No. ER-2024-0351
Adjustment and True-Up Required by)	Tariff No. JE-2024-0163
20 CSR 4240-20.093(4))	

ORDER DIRECTING NOTICE, ESTABLISHING INTERVENTION DATE, AND DIRECTING FILING OF STAFF RECOMMENDATION

Issue Date: May 31, 2024 Effective Date: May 31, 2024

On May 31, 2024, Evergy Metro, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri Metro filed a tariff, with supporting testimony, to adjust charges related to its approved Demand Side Investment Mechanism (DSIM) Rider. Evergy Missouri Metro's DSIM tariff requires two semi-annual rate adjustments. The tariff sheet bears an effective date of August 1, 2024.

Commission Rule 20 CSR 4240-20.093(4) requires the Staff of the Commission (Staff) to examine and analyze the information Evergy Missouri Metro has filed and to submit a recommendation no later than 30 days after Evergy Missouri Metro filed its tariff revision. The Commission has 60 days to act on Evergy Missouri Metro's filing.

Commission Rule 20 CSR 4240-20.093(15)(A) provides that the parties to Evergy Missouri Metro's previous case where a demand-side program was approved "shall have the right to be a party to any subsequent related periodic rate adjustment proceeding without the necessity of applying to the [C]ommission for intervention; however, such person or entity shall file a notice of intention to participate within the intervention period." Thus, the parties to Evergy Missouri Metro's File No. EO-2019-0132 may become parties to this proceeding by filing a notice as set out below.

The Commission will also establish a deadline for the filing of applications to intervene and direct its Data Center to provide a copy of this order to the county commission of each county in Evergy Missouri Metro's electric service area. In addition, the Commission's Public Policy and Outreach Department shall make notice of this order available to the media serving Evergy Missouri Metro's electric service area.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

- 1. The Commission's Data Center shall provide a copy of this order to each of the parties to File No. EO-2019-0132.
- 2. Any party to File No. EO-2019-0132 may be a party to this case by filing a notice of intention to participate no later than June 21, 2024.
- 3. The Commission's Data Center shall provide a copy of this order to the county commission of each county in the electric service territory of Evergy Missouri Metro.
- 4. The Commission's Public Policy and Outreach Department shall make notice of this order available to the news media serving the residents of the electric service territory of Evergy Missouri Metro.
 - 5. Any applications to intervene shall be filed no later than June 21, 2024.
- 6. The Commission's Staff shall file its recommendation or a status report no later than June 28, 2024.
 - 7. This order shall be effective when issued.



BY THE COMMISSION

Nancy Dippell

Nancy Dippell Secretary

Charles Hatcher, Senior Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 31st day of May, 2024.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 31st day of May 2024.

SION OF THE OF T

Nancy Dippell Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION May 31, 2024

File/Case No. ER-2024-0351

MO PSC Staff

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

County of Andrew, Missouri

County Commission Clerk Andrew County Courthouse P.O. Box 206 Savannah, MO 64485 clerk@andrewcountymo.gov

County of Cass, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 102 E. Wall St. Cass County Courthouse Harrisonville, MO 64701 ifletcher@casscounty.com

County of DeKalb, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 109 W Main St, DeKalb County Courthouse PO Box 248 Maysville, MO 64469 clerk@dekalbcountymo.gov

County of Jackson, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 415 E. 12th, 2nd FL Jackson County Courthouse Kansas City, MO 64106 coclerk@jacksongov.org

County of Nodaway, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 403 N. Market St. Ste. 105 Maryville, MO 64468-1614 nodclerk@gmail.com

Office of the Public Counsel (OPC) City of St. Joseph, Missouri

Marc Poston 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@opc.mo.gov

County of Atchison, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 400 S. Washington - Atchison County 8 South Main, Ste. 6 Courthouse P.O. Box 280 Rock Port, MO 64482 acclerk@atcomo.org

County of Chariton, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 306 S. Cherry Chariton County Courthouse Keytesville, MO 65261 countyclerk@charitonco.com

County of Gentry, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 200 W Clay Gentry County Courthouse Albany, MO 64402 gencoclerk@windstream.net

County of Johnson, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 300 N. Holden Johnson County Courthouse Warrensburg, MO 64093 dthompson@jococourthouse.com

County of Pettis, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 415 S. Ohio Pettis County Courthouse Sedalia, MO 65301 nick@pettiscomo.com

Legal Department City Hall, Room 307 1100 Frederick Avenue St. Joseph, MO 64501 jsoper@stjosephmo.gov

County of Carroll, Missouri

County Commission Clerk Carroll County Courthouse Carrollton, MO 64633 countyclerk@carrollcomo.org

County of Clay, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 1 Courthouse Sq. Administration Bldg. Liberty, MO 64068 sbaldwin@claycountymo.gov

County of Howard, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 1 Courthouse Sq. Howard County Courthouse Fayette, MO 65248 howard@sos.mo.gov

County of Lafayette, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 1001 Main St., Rm. 103 Lafayette County Courthouse Lexington, MO 64067 i.middleton@lafavettecountvmo.com

County of Platte, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 415 Third St., Ste. 30 Platte County Administration Bldg. Platte City, MO 64079 countyclerk@co.platte.mo.us

County of Randolph, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 372 Hwy. JJ, Ste. 2B Randolph County Courthouse Huntsville, MO 65259 will.ellis@randolphcounty-mo.gov

County of Saline, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 19 East Arrow Saline County Courthouse Marshall, MO 65340 salcoclerk@mmuonline.net

Evergy Missouri Metro

Roger Steiner 1200 Main Street, 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@evergy.com

Evergy Missouri West

Legal Department One Kansas City Place, 1200 Main Street P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105 roger.steiner@evergy.com

Midwest Energy Consumers Group Missouri Division of Energy

Legal Department 308 E. High Street, Suite B101 Jefferson City, MO 65101 tim.opitz@opitzlawfirm.com

Legal Department 1101 Riverside Drive, 2nd Floor P.O. Box 176 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176

National Housing Trust

Legal Department 3115 S. Grand Ave. Suite 600 St. Louis, MO 63118

Natural Resources Defense Council

Legal Department 20 North Wacker Drive, Suite 1600 Chicago, IL 60606

Renew Missouri

Legal Department 915 East Ash Columbia, MO 65201

Spire

Legal Department 700 Market Street, 6th Floor St. Louis, MO 63101 matt.aplington@spireenergy.com

West Side Housing Organization

Legal Department 919 West 24th Street Kansas City, MO 64108 gortizfisher@westsidehousing.org

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Nancy Didpell Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.