BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

)

In the Matter of the Application of Evergy Metro, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri Metro Containing Its Semi-Annual Fuel Adjustment Clause True-Up

In the Matter of Evergy Metro, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri Metro for Authority to Implement Rate Adjustments Required by 20 CSR 4240-20.090(8) and the Company's Approved Fuel Purchased Power Cost Recovery Mechanism File No. EO-2025-0038

File No. ER-2025-0039 Tariff No. JE-2025-0011

ORDER OF CORRECTION

Issue Date: August 5, 2024

Effective Date: August 5, 2024

The Commission is correcting its *Order Directing Notice and Staff Recommendation and Setting Intervention and Responses Deadline*, issued August 5, 2024, nunc pro tunc under Commission Rule 20 CSR 4240-2.160(4), to correct the deadline dates in Ordered Paragraphs 4 and 5. The ordered paragraphs are corrected to read as follows:

4. Staff shall file recommendations regarding its examination

and analysis of Evergy Metro's application and proposed tariff sheet no later

than August 30, 2024.

5. Any responses by the Office of the Public Counsel or other parties to the application, tariff sheet, and/or Staff recommendations shall be filed no later than September 9, 2024.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

1. The Commission's Order Directing Notice and Staff Recommendation and

Setting Intervention and Responses Deadline, issued August 5, 2024, is corrected nunc

pro tunc, as set forth in the body of this order

2. This order shall be effective when issued.



BY THE COMMISSION

Nancy Dippell

Nancy Dippell Secretary

Kenneth J. Seyer, Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 5th day of August, 2024.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 5th day of August 2024.



wy Dippell

Nancy Dippell Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

August 5, 2024

File/Case No. EO-2025-0038 and ER-2025-0039

MO PSC Staff Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov	Office of the Public Counsel (OPC) Marc Poston 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 / Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@opc.mo.gov	ChargePoint, Inc. Legal Department 254 East Hacienda Avenue Campbell, CA 95008 matthew.deal@chargepoint.com
County of Andrew, Missouri County Commission Clerk Andrew County Courthouse P.O. Box 206 Savannah, MO 64485 clerk@andrewcountymo.gov	County of Atchison, Missouri County Commission Clerk 400 S. Washington - Atchison County Courthouse P.O. Box 280 Rock Port, MO 64482 acclerk@atcomo.org	County of Carroll, Missouri County Commission Clerk 8 South Main, Ste. 6 Carroll County Courthouse Carrollton, MO 64633 countyclerk@carrollcomo.org
County of Cass, Missouri County Commission Clerk 102 E. Wall St. Cass County Courthouse Harrisonville, MO 64701 jfletcher@casscounty.com	County of Chariton, Missouri County Commission Clerk 306 S. Cherry Chariton County Courthouse Keytesville, MO 65261 countyclerk@charitonco.com	County of Clay, Missouri County Commission Clerk 1 Courthouse Sq. Administration Bldg. Liberty, MO 64068 sbaldwin@claycountymo.gov
County of DeKalb, Missouri County Commission Clerk 109 W Main St, DeKalb County Courthouse PO Box 248 Maysville, MO 64469 clerk@dekalbcountymo.gov	County of Gentry, Missouri County Commission Clerk 200 W Clay Gentry County Courthouse Albany, MO 64402 gencoclerk@windstream.net	County of Howard, Missouri County Commission Clerk 1 Courthouse Sq. Howard County Courthouse Fayette, MO 65248 howard@sos.mo.gov
County of Jackson, Missouri County Commission Clerk 415 E. 12th, 2nd FL Jackson County Courthouse Kansas City, MO 64106 coclerk@jacksongov.org	County of Johnson, Missouri County Commission Clerk 300 N. Holden Johnson County Courthouse Warrensburg, MO 64093 dthompson@jococourthouse.com	County of Lafayette, Missouri County Commission Clerk 1001 Main St., Rm. 103 Lafayette County Courthouse Lexington, MO 64067 a j.middleton@lafayettecountymo.com

County of Nodaway, Missouri County Commission Clerk 403 N. Market St. Ste. 105 Maryville, MO 64468-1614 nodclerk@gmail.com	County of Pettis, Missouri County Commission Clerk 415 S. Ohio Pettis County Courthouse Sedalia, MO 65301 nick@pettiscomo.com	County of Platte, Missouri County Commission Clerk 415 Third St., Ste. 30 Platte County Administration Bldg. Platte City, MO 64079 countyclerk@co.platte.mo.us
County of Randolph, Missouri County Commission Clerk 372 Hwy. JJ, Ste. 2B Randolph County Courthouse Huntsville, MO 65259 will.ellis@randolphcounty- mo.gov	County of Saline, Missouri County Commission Clerk 19 East Arrow Saline County Courthouse Marshall, MO 65340 salcoclerk@mmuonline.net	Evergy Missouri Metro Roger Steiner 1200 Main Street, 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@evergy.com
Google LLC Legal Department 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043	Midwest Energy Consumers Group Legal Department 308 E. High Street, Suite B101 Jefferson City, MO 65101 tim.opitz@opitzlawfirm.com	Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC) Legal Department 130 S. Bemiston, Suite 200 St. Louis, MO 63105 dplescia@chgolaw.com
MO PSC Staff	Renew Missouri	Sierra Club

MO PSC Staff Paul Graham 200 Madison Street Jefferson City, MO 65101 paul.graham@psc.mo.gov Renew Missouri Legal Department 915 East Ash Columbia, MO 65201 Sierra Club Legal Department 2101 Webster St., Ste. 1300 Oakland, CA 94612

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Nancy Dippell

Nancy Dippell Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.