BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of Union Electric Company)
d/b/a Ameren Missouri's Tariffs to Decrease)
Its Revenues for Electric Service)

File No. ER-2019-0335

ORDER GRANTING MOTION TO APPEAR PRO HAC VICE

Issue Date: November 4, 2019 Effective Date: November 4, 2019

On October 24, 2019, Tony Mendoza and Casey Roberts each filed a motion for leave to appear *pro hac vice* as attorney for the Sierra Club. The Sierra Club was granted intervention in this case on July 24, 2019. Tony Mendoza and Casey Roberts each state that they are a Senior Attorney at the Sierra Club in Oakland, California, and Denver, Colorado, respectively. Neither attorney is admitted to practice before the courts in Missouri, but Tony Mendoza is a member in good standing of the bars of New York and the District of Columbia, and Casey Roberts is a member in good standing of the bars of Texas, Colorado, and California and is admitted to practice in several federal and appeals courts. Neither attorney is subject to any disciplinary proceedings in any jurisdiction.

Tony Mendoza and Casey Roberts have each designated Henry Robertson, a member in good standing of the Missouri Bar, as associate counsel. Henry Robertson has earlier entered his appearance in this matter. Both Tony Mendoza and Casey Roberts stated they had complied with Missouri Supreme Court Rule 6.01(m).

The Commission has considered the petition and finds that it complies with the requirements of 20 CSR 4240-2.040(3)(C)¹ and Missouri Supreme Court Rules 6.01(m) and 9.03. The Commission therefore admits Tony Mendoza and Casey Roberts pro hac vice.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

- 1. The Petition for Leave to Appear Pro Hac Vice of Tony Mendoza filed by Tony Mendoza to appear on behalf of the Sierra Club is granted.
- 2. The Petition for Leave to Appear Pro Hac Vice of Casey Roberts filed by Casey Roberts to appear on behalf of the Sierra Club is granted.
 - 3. This order shall be effective when issued.



BY THE COMMISSION

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Nancy Dippell, Senior Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 4th day of November, 2019.

¹ Effective August 28, 2019, all of the Commission's regulations were transferred from the Department of Economic Development's (DED) Title 4 to the Department of Commerce and Insurance's (DCI) (formerly Department of Insurance, Financial Institutions and Professional Registration) Title 20.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 4th day of November 2019.

SION OF THE OF INTERNATIONS OF THE OFFICE AND THE O

Morris L. Woodruff

Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

November 4, 2019

File/Case No. ER-2019-0335

Missouri Public Service Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Office of the Public Counsel

Marc Poston 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@opc.mo.gov

Consumers Council of Missouri

John B Coffman 871 Tuxedo Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63119-2044 john@johncoffman.net

Midwest Energy Consumers Group Missouri Division of Energy

David Woodsmall 308 E. High Street, Suite 204 Jefferson City, MO 65101 david.woodsmall@woodsmalllaw.com Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176

Jacob Westen 1101 Riverside Drive P.O. Box 176 Jacob.Westen@dnr.mo.gov

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Lewis Mills 221 Bolivar Street, Suite 101 Jefferson City, MO 65101-1574 lewis.mills@bclplaw.com

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Diana M Vuylsteke 211 N. Broadway, Suite 3600 St. Louis, MO 63102 dmvuylsteke@bclplaw.com

Missouri Public Service Commission

Jeff Keevil 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 jeff.keevil@psc.mo.gov

Natural Resources Defense Council

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

Renew Missouri

Tim Opitz 409 Vandiver Dr Building 5, Suite 205 Columbia, MO 65202 tim@renewmo.org

Sierra Club

Tony G Mendoza 2101 Webster Street, Suite 1300 Oakland, CA 94612 tony.mendoza@sierraclub.org

Sierra Club

Casey Roberts 1536 Wynkoop St., Suite 200 Denver, CO 80202 casey.roberts@sierraclub.org

Sierra Club

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

Union Electric Company

Jermaine Grubbs 1901 Chouteau Avenue St. Louis, MO 63103 AmerenMOService@ameren.com

Union Electric Company

Paula Johnson 1901 Chouteau Avenue St Louis, MO 63103 AmerenMOService@ameren.com

Union Electric Company

James B Lowery 111 South Ninth St., Suite 200 P.O. Box 918 Columbia, MO 65205-0918 lowery@smithlewis.com

Union Electric Company

Wendy Tatro 1901 Chouteau Ave St. Louis, MO 63103-6149 AmerenMOService@ameren.com

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Porris I Woodry

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.