STATE OF MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

At a session of the Public Service Commission held at its office in Jefferson City on the 29th day of January, 2025.

Timothy Allegri, et al.,

Complainants,

v.

Evergy Missouri West, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri West,

Respondent.

ORDER DENYING APPLICATIONS FOR REHEARING

)

Issue Date: January 29, 2025 Effective Date: January 29, 2025

On December 19, 2024, the Commission issued its *Order Dismissing Complaints* in this matter. On January 9, 2025, Complainants Timothy Allegri and Denise Allegri jointly filed a timely application for rehearing. On January 10, 2025, the Office of the Public Counsel filed a timely application for rehearing and reconsideration.

Section 386.500.1, RSMo (2016), states that the Commission shall grant an application for rehearing if "in its judgment sufficient reason therefor be made to appear." In the judgment of the Commission, the applications for rehearing do not demonstrate sufficient reason to rehear this matter.

Evergy Missouri West, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri West (Evergy) has not relocated the electric transmission line in question nor presented a plan to do so. There is simply

File No. EC-2024-0015

no issue requiring a Commission decision. As stated in the Commission's December 19th order, the complaints in this matter have been dismissed without prejudice. If Evergy relocates the electric transmission line or files a plan for authority to do so, at that time any party to this matter may file a new complaint if that party believes Evergy has violated a statute, tariff, or Commission rule, decision, or order in doing so.

If Complainants Timothy and Denise Allegri or the Office of the Public Counsel wish to appeal the Commission's decision, they must file a notice of appeal within 30 days of the effective date of this order in the appropriate appellate court, in accordance with Section 386.510, RSMo (Supp. 2023).

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

1. The application for rehearing of Complainants Timothy Allegri and Denise Allegri is denied.

- 2. The application for rehearing of the Office of the Public Counsel is denied.
- 3. This order shall be effective when issued.
- 4. This case shall be closed on January 30, 2025.



BY THE COMMISSION

Nancy Dippell

Nancy Dippell Secretary

Hahn, Ch., Coleman, Holsman Kolkmeyer, and Mitchell CC., concur.

Seyer, Regulatory Law Judge

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 29th day of January 2025.



Wy Dippell

Nancy Dippell Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION January 29, 2025

File/Case No. EC-2024-0015

MO PSC Staff

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov Office of the Public Counsel (OPC) Marc Poston 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@opc.mo.gov

Amy WolfeBart WyattAmy WolfeBart Wyatt5 NW 750th Road19799 County Line RoadWarrensburg, MO 64093Higginsville, MO 64037amy@sweetdreamsdoghouse.combart.wyatt@questrail.com

Betty Beyers Betty Beyers

6 NW 730th Rd. Warrensburg, MO 64093 bettybeyers@gmail.com

Chad Krummel

Chad Krummel 4489 S. Highway 13 Higginsville, MO 64037 cj.krummel@yahoo.com

Cheryl K. Wouden

Cheryl Wouden 4151 South Highway 13 Higginsville, MO 64037 cjwouden@gmail.com

David J. Berg

David Berg 1020 NE Copperwood Drive Lee's Summit, MO 64086 Candace K. Robertson Candace Robertson 824 NW State Route 13 Warrensburg, MO 64093 canste@centurylink.net

Charles E. Bracken Charles Bracken 972 NW State Route 13 Warrensburg, MO 64093 edsnorthside5417@yahoo.com

Colette Collett Colette Collett 157 NE 825th Rd. Warrensburg, MO 64093 acrc@centurylink.net

Denise Allegri Denise Allegri 2515 S. Hwy. 13 Higginsville, MO 64037 vbs4ever@reagan.com Aaron R. Collett Aaron Collett 157 NE 825th Rd. Warrensburg, MO 64093 acrc@centurylink.net

Bethann C. Hill Bethann Hill 9 NW 750th Road Warrensburg, MO 64093 bethcam_2000@yahoo.com

Carl J. Wouden Carl Wouden 4151 South Highway 13 Higginsville, MO 64037 cjwouden@gmail.com

Cheryl A. Hedden Cheryl Hedden 2767 South Hwy 13 Higginsville, MO 64037 cheryl1969@live.com

David A. Handly David Handly P.O. Box 392 Warrensburg, MO 64093 handlyda1@gmail.com

Dorothy J. Bell Dorothy Bell 4440 Afek Road Higginsville, MO 64037 classicoutdoor02@aol.com **Dwayne Marsh** Dwayne Marsh 107 NE 1150th Road Higginsville, MO 64037 bigdwayneeric@yahoo.com

Glen Wolfe Glen Wolfe 5 NW 750th Road Warrensburg, MO 64093 wolfecustom@gmail.com

Letha Sue Boland Letha Boland 314 E. Culton St. Warrenburg, MO 64093

Norman Howard

Norman Howard 206 SE 51St Road Warrensburg, MO 64093 teresalynn1@gmail.com

Rhonda Berg

Rhonda Berg 1020 NE Copperwood Drive Lees Summit, MO 64086 4rhondaberg@gmail.com

Steven J. Bell

Steven Bell 6833 Sawmill Road Higginsville, MO 64037 stevebell421@gmail.com

Timothy P. Allegri, et al.

Timothy Allegri 2515 S. Hwy. 13 Higginsville, MO 64037 tdallegri@reagan.com Evergy Missouri West James Fischer 2081 Honeysuckle Lane Jefferson City, MO 65109 jfischerpc@aol.com

Jesse L. Green Jr. Jesse Green Jr. 4640 South Hwy 13 Higginsville, MO 64037 bellfarms64037@gmail.com

Mark A. Hill Mark Hill 9 NW 750th Road Warrensburg, MO 64093 bethcam_2000@yahoo.com

Office of the Public Counsel (OPC)

Lindsay VanGerpen 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 lindsay.vangerpen@opc.mo.gov

Scott Rasa

Scott Rasa 19495 Bell Road Higginsville, MO 64037 ewex2009@yahoo.com

Susan G. Bracken Susan Bracken 972 NW State Route 13 Warrensburg, MO 64093 sgbracken@yahoo.com **Evergy Missouri West**

Roger Steiner 1200 Main Street, 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@evergy.com

Jessica Krummel Jessica Krummel 4489 S. Highway 13 Higginsville, MO 64037 cj.krummel@yahoo.com

MO PSC Staff

Tracy Johnson 200 Madison Street Jefferson City, MO 65101 tracy.johnson@psc.mo.gov

Rebekah L. Marsh

Rebekah Marsh 107 NE 1150th Road Higginsville, MO 64037 bigdwayneeric@yahoo.com

Stephen L. Robertson

Stephen Robertson 824 NW State Route 13 Warrensburg, MO 64093 canste@centurylink.net

Teresa Howard

Teresa Howard 206 SE 51St Road Warrensburg, MO 64093 teresalynn1@gmail.com Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Nancy Dippell Nancy Dippell Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.