## MINIMUM FILING REQUIREMENTS

The Empire District Electric Company d.b.a. Liberty

ER-2024-0261

### The Empire District Electric Company d.b.a Liberty Utilities ER-2024-0261

#### **Statement of Missouri Revenue Increase Request**

The amount of annual revenue, from Missouri electric customers, which would result from the application of the proposed rates in this case, would be \$152,825,837 more than the annual revenue under existing rates. This would represent an overall increase of 29.64% for Missouri jurisdictional revenues.

#### 20 CSR 4240-3.030 (3)(B)(1)

#### Explanation of Why Rate Relief is Needed

The Company last implemented a general base rate increase on June 1, 2022, based on a test period ending June 30, 2021. Since that time, the Company has made significant investments to serve its customers, necessitating this request. The Company undertook transmission and distribution enhancements to upgrade 18 substations and rebuilt 5 substations for improved reliability, increased capacity, and alternate switching schematics. To accompany the substation improvements, approximately 80 miles of transmission lines were reconductored with approximately 30 miles of newly constructed transmission lines. Additionally, the Company sectionalized 7 distribution circuits, reinforced or replaced 2,296 poles, and added wildlife guards to 5,100 devices and 14 substations. In addition, we have replaced our backbone information technology systems and increased cybersecurity protection of our assets.

20 CSR 4240-3.030 (3)(B)(7)

### DIRECT SCHEDULE LP-1 Page 3 of 3

# **Missouri Counties and Communities Affected**

Barry County	Hickory County	Lawrence County (cont.)	Polk County
Butterfield	Cross Timbers	Pierce City **	Aldrich
Purdy	Hermitage	Stotts City	Bolivar
	Preston	Verona	Brighton*
Barton County	Weaubleau		Dunnegan*
Golden City	Wheatland	McDonald County	Fair Play
Kenoma *		Anderson	Flemington
	Jasper County	Ginger Blue	Halfway
Cedar County	Airport Drive	Goodman	Humansville
Caplinger Mills *	Alba	Lanagan	Morrisville
Stockton	Asbury	Noel	Pleasant Hope
	Avilla	Pineville	
Christian County	Brooklyn Heights	Southwest City	St Clair County
Billings	Carl Junction		Collins
Clever	Carterville	Newton County	Gerster
Fremont Hills	Carthage	Cliff Village	Vista
Nixa	Carytown	Dennis Acres	
Ozark	Duneweg	Diamond	Stone County
Sparta	Duquesne	Fairview	Branson West
	Fidelity	Granby	Galena
Dade County	Jasper	Grand Falls Plaza	Hurley
Arcola	Joplin **	Joplin **	Reeds Spring
Everton	LaRussell	Leawood	
Greenfield	Neck City	Loma Linda	Taney County
South Greenfield	Oronogo	Neosho	Branson
	Purcell	Newtonia	Bull Creek
Dallas County	Reeds	Redings Mill	Forsyth
Buffalo	Sarcoxie	Ritchey	Hollister
Louisburg	Waco	Saginaw	Kirbyville
Urbana	Webb City	Seneca	Powersite *
		Shoal Creek Drive	Rockaway Beach
Greene County	Lawrence County	Shoal Creek Estates	
Ash Grove	Aurora	Stark City	
Bois D'Arc *	Freistatt	Stella	
Fair Grove	Halltown	Village of Shoal Creek Estates	
Republic	Hoberg	Wentworth	
Strafford	Marionville		
Walnut Grove	Miller		
Willard	Phelps *		

\* Not Incorporated

\*\* City spans across two counties