BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of the 2024 RES Compliance)	
Report and 2025 RES Compliance Plan of)	File No. EO-2025-0287
The Empire District Electric Company d/b/a)	
Liberty)	

ORDER DIRECTING NOTICE OF FILING

Issue Date: April 17, 2025 Effective Date: April 17, 2025

On April 15, 2025, The Empire District Electric Company d/b/a Liberty filed its 2024 Annual Renewable Energy Standard Compliance Report (Report) and its 2025 Annual Renewable Energy Standard Compliance Plan (Plan), as required by Commission Rule 20 CSR 4240-20.100(8). Additionally, Liberty filed a Motion for Protective Order.

Commission Rule 20 CSR 4240-20.100(8)(D) requires the Staff of the Commission (Staff) to review renewable energy standard (RES) compliance reports and plans and file a report of its review with the Commission within 45 days of the date of filing.¹ The rule also allows the Office of the Public Counsel and other interested persons or entities to file comments within the same 45-day period.²

The Commission will direct that notice of this filing be given as required by Commission Rule 20 CSR 4240-20.100(8)(C).

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

1. The Commission's Data Center shall provide notice of this order to each party to Evergy Missouri Metro's most recent general rate case, File No. ER-2024-0261.

¹ 20 CSR 4240-20.100(8)(D)

² 20 CSR 4240-20.100(8)(E).

2. The Commission's Data Center shall provide notice of this order to the county commission of each county within Liberty's service area.

3. The Commission's Public Policy and Outreach Department shall make notice of this order available to the news media serving residents of the counties within Liberty's service area.

4. Staff shall review the RES compliance report and plan and file a report no later than May 30, 2025.

5. Any comments on the RES compliance report and plan shall be filed no later than May 30, 2025.

6. Any objection to the motion for protective order shall be filed no later than April 25, 2025.

7. This order shall be effective when issued.

BY THE COMMISSION

Nancy Dippell

Nancy Dippell Secretary

Ronald D. Pridgin, Deputy Chief Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 17th day of April, 2025.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 17th day of April 2025.

SSION OF THE OF

Nancy Dippell Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION April 17, 2025

File/Case No. EO-2025-0287

MO PSC Staff

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Office of the Public Counsel (OPC)

Marc Poston 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@opc.mo.gov

Consumers Council of Missouri

Legal Department 20 S. Sarah St. St. Louis. MO 63108

County of Barry, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 700 Main, Suite 2 Barry County Courthouse Cassville, MO 65625 bccommission@centurytel.net

County of Barton, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 1004 Gulf, Room 104 Barton County Courthouse Lamar, MO 64759 countvclerk@countvofbarton.com Stockton, MO 65785

County of Cedar, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 113 South St., Cedar County Courthouse P.O. Box 665 clerk@cedarcountymo.gov

County of Christian, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 100 W Church, Rm. 206 **Christian County Courthouse** Ozark. MO 65721 kaybrown@christiancountymo.gov dade@sos.mo.gov

County of Dade, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 300 W Water St. **Dade County Courthouse** Greenfield, MO 65661

County of Dallas, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 102 S Cedar, Dallas County Admin. Bldg. PO Box 436 Buffalo, MO 65622 dallas@sos.mo.gov

County of Greene, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 940 Boonville, Rm. 113 Greene County Courthouse Springfield, MO 65802 sschoeller@greenecountymo.gov Hermitage, MO 65668

County of Hickory, Missouri

County Commission Clerk Hickory County Courthouse, Spring and Dallas P.O. Box 3 countyclerk@hickorycomo.com

County of Jasper, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 302 S Main St., Rm 102 Jasper County Courthouse Carthage, MO 64836 jbartosh@jaspercountymo.gov

County of Lawrence, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 1 E Courthouse Sq., Ste. 101 Lawrence County Courthouse Mt. Vernon, MO 65712 lawrence@sos.mo.gov

County of McDonald, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 602 Main St., McDonald Co. Courthouse PO Box 665 Pineville, MO 64856 mcdonald@sos.mo.gov

County of Newton, Missouri

County Commission Clerk 101 S. Wood St. Newton County Courthouse P.O. Box 488 Neosho, MO 64850 newton@sos.mo.gov

County of Polk, Missouri County Commission Clerk 102 E Broadway, Rm 11 Polk County Courthouse Bolivar, MO 65613 clerk@polkcountymo.gov

County of St. Clair, Missouri County Commission Clerk 655 Second St., St. Clair County Courthouse P.O. Box 525 Osceola, MO 64776 stclair@sos.mo.gov

County of Stone, Missouri County Commission Clerk PO Box 45 Stone County Courthouse Galena, MO 65656 scocelmore@gmail.com

County of Taney, Missouri County Commission Clerk PO Box 156 Forsyth, MO 65653 donna.neeley@co.taney.mo.us

Empire District Retired Members & Spouses Association, LLC Legal Department 3010 East Battlefield, Ste. A Springfield, MO 65804

IBEW Local Union 1474 Legal Department P.O. Box 1104 Joplin, MO 64804

Influent Energy Legal Department 1100 Main St., Ste. 400 Kansas City, MO 64151 andy.zellers@influentenergy.com diana.carter@libertyutilities.com

Liberty (Empire) Diana Carter 428 E. Capitol Avenue, Suite 303 Jefferson City, MO 65101

Midwest Energy Consumers Group Legal Department 308 E. High Street, Suite B101 Jefferson City, MO 65101 tim.opitz@opitzlawfirm.com

Renew Missouri Legal Department 915 East Ash Columbia, MO 65201

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Nancy Dippell Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.