# BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of the Application of Great Plains Energy Incorporated for Approval of its Merger with Westar Energy, Inc.

File No. EM-2018-0012

# NOTICE REGARDING PRESENTATION TO COMMISSION

)

Issue Date: May 18, 2020

On May 24, 2018, the Commission issued a Report and Order that approved a stipulation and agreement which contained certain merger commitments and conditions. Condition No. 37(a) states, in part, that Kansas City Power & Light Company (now known as, "Evergy Missouri Metro") and KCP&L Greater Missouri Operations Company (now known as "Evergy Missouri West") agree to appear before the Commission and provide an update on the status of the merger integration implementation and an opportunity for the Commissioners to ask questions about that implementation.

The Commission will convene an informal proceeding for those companies to provide its biannual status report on the merger implementation immediately following the Commission's regularly-scheduled agenda meeting on June 10, 2020. The proceeding will be held via WebEx video and telephone conference, and will be webcast live on the Commission's website at <u>www.psc.mo.gov</u>. The proceeding will not be transcribed, and no time will be allocated for questions or comments from other parties or interested persons.



BY THE COMMISSION

orris I Wood with

Morris Woodruff Secretary

Nancy Dippell, Senior Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 18<sup>th</sup> day of May, 2020.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 18<sup>th</sup> day of May 2020.



2 Woodw

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

### **MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION**

### May 18, 2020

#### File/Case No. EM-2018-0012

#### Missouri Public Service Commission

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Office of the Public Counsel Marc Poston 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@opc.mo.gov Brightergy, LLC Andrew Zellers P.O. Box 412034 Kansas City, MO 64141 andyzellers@brightergy.com

### City of Independence,

Missouri Debra D Roby 1700 Pensylvania Ave., NW Suite 500 Washington, DC 20006 droby@jsslaw.com

#### **Evergy Missouri Metro**

Larry W Dority 101 Madison, Suite 400 813 Primrose Lane Jefferson City, MO 65101 Iwdority@sprintmail.com

#### **Evergy Missouri Metro**

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@evergy.com

#### **Evergy Missouri West**

James M Fischer 101 Madison Street, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 65101 jfischerpc@aol.com City of Independence, Missouri Dayla Schwartz 111 E. Maple St. Independence, MO 64050 dschwartz@indepmo.org

#### Evergy Missouri Metro

James M Fischer 101 Madison Street, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 65101 jfischerpc@aol.com

#### Evergy Missouri Metro

Karl Zobrist 4520 Main Street, Suite 1100 Kansas City, MO 64111 karl.zobrist@dentons.com

#### **Evergy Missouri West**

Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@evergy.com

St. Louis, MO 63119-2044

john@johncoffman.net

**Consumers Council of** 

Missouri

John B Coffman

871 Tuxedo Blvd.

Evergy Missouri Metro Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@evergy.com

#### Evergy Missouri West

Larry W Dority 101 Madison, Suite 400 813 Primrose Lane Jefferson City, MO 65101 Iwdority@sprintmail.com

### **Evergy Missouri West**

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@evergy.com **Federal Executive Agencies** 

Thomas A Jernigan 139 Barnes Drive, Ste.1 Tyndall Air Force Base, FL 32403 thomas.jernigan.3@us.af.mil

**Great Plains Energy** Incorporated James M Fischer 101 Madison Street, Suite 400 Jefferson City, MO 65101 jfischerpc@aol.com

#### **Great Plains Energy** Incorporated

Karl Zobrist 4520 Main Street, Suite 1100 Kansas City, MO 64111 karl.zobrist@dentons.com

# Kansas Electric Power

Cooperative, Inc. Andrew O Schulte 900 W. 48th Place, Suite 900 Kansas City, MO 64112-6411 aschulte@polsinelli.com

#### **Missouri Division of Energy**

Jacob Westen 1101 Riverside Drive P.O. Box 176 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176 Jacob.Westen@dnr.mo.gov

# **Missouri Joint Municipal**

**Electric Utility Commission** Terry M Jarrett 514 E. High Street, Suite 22 Jefferson City, MO 65101 terry@healylawoffices.com

#### Federal Executive Agencies

Andrew J Unsicker 139 Barnes Drive, Ste. 1 Tyndall Air Force Base, FL 32403 andrew.unsicker@us.af.mil

#### **Great Plains Energy Incorporated** Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679

Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@evergy.com

#### Kansas Electric Power Cooperative, Inc. Frank A Caro 900 W. 48th Place, Suite 900 Kansas City, MO 64112 fcaro@polsinelli.com

### Midwest Energy Consumers Group Missouri Division of Energy

David Woodsmall 308 E. High Street, Suite 204 Jefferson City, MO 65101 david.woodsmall@woodsmalllaw.com Jefferson City, MO 65102

# Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Lewis Mills 221 Bolivar Street, Suite 101 Jefferson City, MO 65101-1574 lewis.mills@bclplaw.com

#### **Missouri Joint Municipal Electric** Utility Commission Heather H Starnes

12 Perdido Circle Little Rock, AR 72211 heather@healylawoffices.com

## **Great Plains Energy**

Incorporated Larry W Dority 101 Madison, Suite 400 813 Primrose Lane Jefferson City, MO 65101 lwdority@sprintmail.com

# **Great Plains Energy**

Incorporated Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@evergy.com

## Kansas Electric Power

Cooperative, Inc. Susan Henderson Moore P.O. Box 1069 Jefferson City, MO 65102 sbhenderson@polsinelli.com

Marc Poston 301 W. High St., Room 680 P.O. Box 1766

marc.poston@ded.mo.gov

#### **Missouri Industrial Energy** Consumers (MIEC)

Diana M Vuylsteke 211 N. Broadway, Suite 3600 St. Louis, MO 63102 dianavuylsteke@icloud.com

#### Missouri Joint Municipal **Electric Utility Commission**

Peggy A Whipple 514 E. High Street, Suite A Jefferson City, MO 65101 peggy@healylawoffices.com Missouri Public Service Commission Kevin Thompson 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 kevin.thompson@psc.mo.gov

#### Renew Missouri

James M Owen 409 Vandiver Drive Building 5, Suite 205 Columbia, MO 65202 james@renewmo.org

#### Westar Energy, Inc.

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 16th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@evergy.com

#### Natural Resources Defense Council

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

#### Renew Missouri

Tim Opitz 409 Vandiver Dr Building 5, Suite 205 Columbia, MO 65202 tim@renewmo.org

#### Sierra Club

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

#### Westar Energy, Inc. Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@evergy.com

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

orris I Woodryk

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.