BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of the Application of Ameren)
Transmission Company of Illinois for a Certificate)
of Convenience and Necessity Under Section) Case No. EA-2024-0302
393.170.1, RSMo Relating to Transmission)
Investments in Northwest and Northeast Missouri)

ORDER DIRECTING FILING

Issue Date: June 24, 2025 Effective Date: June 24, 2025

On June 23, 2025, Staff of the Commission filed a non-unanimous *Jointly Proposed Procedural Schedule*.

The Commission will allow time for responses.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

- 1. Any party who wishes to respond shall do so no later than June 27, 2025.
- 2. This order shall be effective when issued.

BY THE COMMISSION

STONO OF THE OWNER OWNER

Nancy Dippell Secretary

Riley G. Fewell, Regulatory Law Judge, By delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, On the 24th day of June, 2025.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 24th day of June 2025.

SION OF THE OF T

Nancy Dippell Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION June 24, 2025

File/Case No. EA-2024-0302

MO PSC Staff

Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Office of the Public Counsel (OPC)

Marc Poston 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@opc.mo.gov

Ameren Transmission Company of Illinois

Eric Dearmont 11333 Cragwold Rd. St. Louis, MO 63162 edearmont@ameren.com

Ameren Transmission Company of Illinois

Carmen Fosco 180 North LaSalle Street, Suite 2020 Chicago, IL 60601 fosco@whitt-sturtevant.com

Ameren Transmission Company of Illinois

Jason Kumar 1901 Chouteau Avenue P.O. Box 66149, MC 1310 St. Louis, MO 63166-6149 jkumar@ameren.com

Ameren Transmission Company of Illinois

Albert Sturtevant 180 North LaSalle St., Ste. 2020 Chicago, IL 60601 sturtevant@whitt-sturtevant.com

Clean Grid Alliance

Elizabeth Wheeler 570 Asbury Street Suite 201 St. Paul, MN 55104 ewheeler@cleangridalliance.org

Clean Grid Alliance

Judith Willis P.O. Box 106088 Jefferson City, MO 65110 jaw@anniewillislaw.com

F. Neil Mathews

F. Neil Mathews 1369 North Port Washington Road - Unit 107 Grafton, WI 53024 neilmathews426@gmail.com

Kevin and Rochelle Hiatt

Rochelle Hiatt 12475 Hwy Y Grant City, MO 64456 shiatt78@gmail.com

Mark Harding

Mark Harding 30525 178th Rd Denver, MO 64441 253382@gmail.com

McGinley-Krawczyk Farms, LLC

Stephanie Bell 308 East High Street, Suite 300 Jefferson City, MO 65101 sbell@ellingerlaw.com

Midcontinent Independent System Operator, Inc. (MISO)

Max Meyer 2985 Ames Crossing Road Eagan, MN 55121 mmeyer@misoenergy.org

Midcontinent Independent System Operator, Inc. (MISO)

Jeffrey Small 720 City Center Drive Carmel, IN 46032 jsmall@misoenergy.org

Midcontinent Independent System Operator, Inc. (MISO)

William Steinmeier 2031 Tower Drive Jefferson City, MO 65109 wds@wdspc.com

Missouri Electric Commission

Douglas Healy 3010 E. Battlefield, Suite A Springfield, MO 65804 doug@healylawoffices.com

Missouri Electric Commission

Peggy Whipple 3010 East Battlefield, Suite A Springfield, MO 65804 peggy@healylawoffices.com

MO PSC Staff

Eric Vandergriff 200 Madison Street Jefferson City, MO 65101 eric.vandergriff@psc.mo.gov Renew Missouri Nicole Mers 915 Ash Street Columbia, MO 65201 nicole@renewmo.org Renew Missouri James Owen 915 East Ash Columbia, MO 65201 james@renewmo.org Sierra Club Sarah Rubenstein 319 N. 4th Street, Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 srubenstein@greatriverslaw.org

Sierra Club
Caitlin Stiltner
319 N 4th St
St. Louis, MO 63102
cstiltner@greatriverslaw.org

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

Nancy Dippell Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.