BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI

In the Matter of Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri's 2nd Filing to Implement Regulatory Changes in Furtherance of Energy Efficiency as Allowed by MEEIA

File No. EO-2015-0055

ORDER GRANTING LEAVE TO WITHDRAW AND ORDER CANCELLING HEARING

Issue Date: April 24, 2018

Effective Date: April 24, 2018

On April 24, 2018, Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri filed a Motion for Expedited Treatment and Request to Withdraw Application. Ameren Missouri asks the Commission to permit Ameren Missouri to withdraw its Flex-Pay Program Pilot, and also asks the Commission to cancel the hearing set for April 25-27, 2018.

Commission Rule 4 CSR 240-2.116(1) does not permit dismissal without leave of the Commission once prefiled testimony has been filed. The parties have prefiled testimony, and Ameren Missouri has properly requested leave from the Commission to withdraw its application. Thus, the Commission will grant Ameren Missouri leave to dismiss its application, and will also cancel the hearing.¹

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

1. Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri is granted leave to withdraw its application, and the same is dismissed.

¹ The requests to be excused from the hearing filed by Natural Resources Council, Kansas City Power & Light Company, and KCP&L Greater Missouri Operations Company are thus moot due to the Commission cancelling the hearing.

- 2. The evidentiary hearing set for April 25-27, 2018 is cancelled.
- 3. This order shall be effective when issued.



BY THE COMMISSION

orris Z Woodruff

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Ronald D. Pridgin, Deputy Chief Regulatory Law Judge, by delegation of authority pursuant to Section 386.240, RSMo 2016.

Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri, on this 24th day of April, 2018.

STATE OF MISSOURI

OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

I have compared the preceding copy with the original on file in this office and I do hereby certify the same to be a true copy therefrom and the whole thereof.

WITNESS my hand and seal of the Public Service Commission, at Jefferson City, Missouri, this 24th day of April 2018.



Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION April 24, 2018

File/Case No. EO-2015-0055

Missouri Public Service

Commission Staff Counsel Department 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 staffcounselservice@psc.mo.gov

Kansas City Power & Light Company

Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas Citv. MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@kcpl.com

Midwest Energy Consumers Group Missouri Division of Energy

David Woodsmall 308 E. High Street, Suite 204 Jefferson City, MO 65101 david.woodsmall@woodsmalllaw.com Jefferson City, MO 65102

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Edward F Downey 221 Bolivar Street, Suite 101 Jefferson City, MO 65101 efdowney@bclplaw.com

National Housing Trust

Andrew J Linhares 3115 S. Grand Ave Suite 600 St. Louis, MO 63118 Andrew@renewmo.org

Sierra Club

Maxine Lipeles 1 Brookings Dr - CB 1120 St. Louis, MO 63130-4899 milipele@wustl.edu

Office of the Public Counsel Hampton Williams 200 Madison Street, Suite 650 P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 opcservice@ded.mo.gov

Kansas City Power & Light Company Robert Hack 1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@kcpl.com

KCP&L Greater Missouri Operations Company Robert Hack

1200 Main, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64141-9679 rob.hack@kcpl.com

KCP&L Greater Missouri

Operations Company Roger W Steiner 1200 Main Street, 19th Floor P.O. Box 418679 Kansas City, MO 64105-9679 roger.steiner@kcpl.com

Missouri Division of Energy

301 W. High St., Room 680

Jefferson City, MO 65102

Missouri Public Service

Jefferson City, MO 65102 bob.berlin@psc.mo.gov

200 Madison Street, Suite 800

marc.poston@ded.mo.gov

Marc Poston

P.O. Box 1766

Commission

P.O. Box 360

Bob Berlin

Brian T Bear 301 W. High St., Room 680 P.O. Box 1766 bbear.deenergycases@ded.mo.gov

Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers (MIEC)

Diana M Vuylsteke 211 N. Broadway, Suite 3600 St. Louis, MO 63102 dmvuylsteke@bclplaw.com

Natural Resources Defense Council Renew Missouri

Henry B Robertson 319 N. Fourth St., Suite 800 St. Louis, MO 63102 hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org

1625 Massachusetts Ave. NW, Ste.

Sierra Club

702

Chinyere Osuala

Washington, DC 20036

cosuala@earthjustice.org

Andrew J Linhares 3115 S. Grand Ave Suite 600 St. Louis, MO 63118 Andrew@renewmo.org

Sierra Club Jill M Tauber

1625 Massachusetts Ave., NW Ste. 702 Washington, DC 20036 jtauber@earthjustice.org

Tower Grove Neighborhood Community Development Corporation Andrew J Linhares 3115 S. Grand Ave Suite 600 St. Louis, MO 63118 Andrew@renewmo.org

Union Electric Company Russ Mitten 312 E. Capitol Ave P.O. Box 456 Jefferson City, MO 65102 rmitten@brydonlaw.com

United for Missouri

David C Linton 314 Romaine Spring View Fenton, MO 63026 Jdlinton@reagan.com

Union Electric Company Paula Johnson 1901 Chouteau Ave St Louis, MO 63103 AmerenMOService@ameren.com

Union Electric Company

James B Lowery 111 South Ninth St., Suite 200 P.O. Box 918 Columbia, MO 65205-0918 Iowery@smithlewis.com

Union Electric Company Wendy Tatro

1901 Chouteau Avenue St. Louis, MO 63103-6149 AmerenMOService@ameren.com

Union Electric Company Matthew R Tomc 1901 Chouteau St. Louis, MO 63166 AmerenMOService@ameren.com

Enclosed find a certified copy of an Order or Notice issued in the above-referenced matter(s).

Sincerely,

orris I Woodruff

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Recipients listed above with a valid e-mail address will receive electronic service. Recipients without a valid e-mail address will receive paper service.