

The Empire District Electric Company a Liberty Utilities Company Case No. AO-2018-0179 OPC Data Request – 1016 Page 1 of 2

Data Request Received: 02/06/19 Request No. 1016 Date of Response: 2-11-19 Respondent: Mark T. Timpe

REQUEST:

For each of the following entities, please list the names and titles of their members, managers, officers, and members of their Boards of Directors, or others in positions of ultimate control over their operations:

- a. Liberty Utilities (Central) Co.;
- b. Liberty Utilities (Sub) Co.;
- c. Liberty Utilities Co.;
- d. Liberty Utilities (America) Holdco Inc.;
- e. Liberty Utilities (America) Holdings LLC;
- f. Liberty Utilities (America) Co.;
- g. Liberty Utilities (Canada) Corp.; and
- h. Algonquin Power & Utilities Corp.

RESPONSE:

a. Liberty Utilities (Central) Co.;

Officers: David Swain, President, Brent Baker, VP Customer Experience, Blake Mertens, VP, Operations-Electric, Michael Beatty, VP, Operations – Gas, Dale Harrington, Secretary, Tisha Sanderson, VP, Finance & Administration

Directors: Ian Robertson, Johnny Johnston, Kenneth Allen, Nicole Brown, John Thompson

b. Liberty Utilities (Sub) Corp.;

Officers: Matthew Garlick, President, Treasurer, Secretary Directors: Ian Robertson, Gregory Sorensen

c. Liberty Utilities Co.;

Officers: Gregory Sorensen, President, James Sweeney, Secretary and Treasurer Directors: Ian Robertson, Gregory Sorensen, and James Sweeney



The Empire District Electric Company a Liberty Utilities Company Case No. AO-2018-0179 OPC Data Request – 1016 Page 2 of 2

Liberty Utilities (America) Holdco Inc.;
Officers: Gregory Sorensen, President, Todd Wiley, Secretary and Treasurer
Directors: Ian Robertson, Gregory Sorensen, and James Sweeney

e. Liberty Utilities (America) Holdings LLC;
Officers: Gregory Sorensen, President, Todd Wiley, Secretary and Treasurer
Managers: Ian Robertson, Gregory Sorensen, and James Sweeney

f. Liberty Utilities (America) Co.;

Officers: Gregory Sorensen, President, Todd Wiley, Secretary and Treasurer Directors: Ian Robertson, James Sweeney and Todd Wiley

g. Liberty Utilities (Canada) Corp.;

Officers: Ian Robertson, Chief Executive Officer, David Bronicheski, Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer, and Secretary, David Pasieka, President Directors: Ian Robertson and David Bronicheski

h. Algonquin Power & Utilities Corp.

Officers: Ian Robertson, President and CEO, Christopher Jarratt, Vice Chair, David Bronicheski, CFO, David Pasieka, Chief Operating Officer, Liberty Utilities, George Trisic, Chief Administrative Officer and Corporate Secretary, Jennifer Tindale, Chief Legal Officer, Jeff Norman, Chief Development Officer

Directors: George Steeves, Ken Moore, Christopher Ball, Ian Robertson, Christopher Jarratt, Masheed Saidi, Dilek Samil, Melissa Stapleton Barnes, and Randy Laney