STATE OF MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

At a session of the Public Service Commission held at its office in Jefferson City on the 4th day of April, 2011.

In the Matter of a Proposed Rulemaking Regarding Revision of the Commission's Chapter 22 Electric Utility Resource Planning Rules

File No. EX-2010-0254

ORDER DENYING APPLICATIONS FOR REHEARING

)

)

Issue Date: April 4, 2011

Effective Date: April 4, 2011

At its March 2, 2011 agenda meeting the Commission authorized its Secretary to file final orders of rulemaking to promulgate revisions to the Commission's Electric Utility Resource Planning Rules, the specific rules revised are 4 CSR 240-22.010, 4 CSR 240-22.020, 4 CSR 240-22.030, 4 CSR 240-22.040, 4 CSR 240-22.050, 4 CSR 240-22.060, 4 CSR 240-22.070, and 4 CSR 240-22.080. In addition, the Commission promulgated a new rule, 4 CSR 240-22.045, also related to utility resource planning. The final orders of rulemaking were delivered to the Joint Committee on Administrative Rules on March 3, and are now ready to be delivered to the Missouri Secretary of State for publication in the Missouri Register. On March 31, Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri filed an application for rehearing. Kansas City Power & Light Company and KCP&L Greater Missouri Operations Company filed an application for rehearing and request for stay on the same date.

Section 386.500.1, RSMo (2000), indicates the Commission shall grant an application for rehearing if "in its judgment sufficient reason therefor be made to appear."

The applications for rehearing have not shown sufficient reason to rehear the Commission's order. The Commission will deny the applications for rehearing.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

1. The Application for Rehearing filed by Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri is denied.

2. The Application for Rehearing and Request for Stay filed by Kansas City Power & Light Company and KCP&L Greater Missouri Operations Company is denied.

3. This order shall become effective immediately upon issuance.

BY THE COMMISSION

Steven C. Reed Secretary

(SEAL)

Gunn, Chm., Clayton, Davis, Jarrett, and Kenney, CC., concur

Woodruff, Chief Regulatory Law Judge