

Commissioners

ROBERT M. CLAYTON III Chairman

JEFF DAVIS TERRY M. JARRETT KEVIN GUNN ROBERT S. KENNEY

POST OFFICE BOX 360 JEFFERSON CITY MISSOURI 65102 573-751-3234 573-751-1847 (Fax Number) http://www.psc.mo.gov

Missouri Public Service Commission

WESS A. HENDERSON Executive Director

DANA K. JOYCE Director, Administration and Regulatory Policy

ROBERT SCHALLENBERG Director, Utility Services

NATELLE DIETRICH Director, Utility Operations

STEVEN C. REED Secretary/General Counsel

KEVIN A. THOMPSON Chief Staff Counsel

March 22, 2010

Honorable Robin Carnahan Secretary of State Administrative Rules Division 600 West Main Street Jefferson City, Missouri 65101

Dear Secretary Carnahan:

## Re: 4 CSR 240-4.020 Ex parte and Extra-Record Communications

## **CERTIFICATION OF ADMINISTRATIVE RULE**

I do hereby certify that the attached is an accurate and complete copy of the order of rulemaking lawfully submitted by the Missouri Public Service Commission for filing.

Statutory Authority: Sections 386.250, RSMo 2000.

If there are any questions, please contact:

Nancy Dippell, Deputy Chief Regulatory Law Judge Missouri Public Service Commission 200 Madison Street P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102 (573) 751-4393 nancy.dippell@psc.mo.gov

Leptel Nancy Dippell

Deputy Chief Regulatory Law Judge